zoom this imageProduct Image
Product ImageVideo Icon
What parts fit my machine?

To find the parts that fit your machine, click on the link below and select your make, year and model.

Only the products that fit your machine will be shown in the product list

Need more help? Contact Customer Service
4.2 out of 5 4.2 (6 reviews)

National Cycle Custom Heavy Duty Windshield

 
Fit My Machine? FIT MY MACHINE
Video Available   VIDEO AVAILABLE (1)
   Free Shipping!
National Cycle
question mark  Ask a Question Write a Review  Write a Review
$188.96
$209.95 Save 10%!

Does This Fit Your Machine?
 Add Your Machine
Product Availability  

The National Cycle Custom Heavy Duty Windshield is one of National Cycle most popular windshields and offers plenty of height with a slim profile for riders who want to tour longer distances. Heavy Duty windshields features the same quality construction as the Wide Frame Heavy Duty but are designed with a vertical strap spacing of 10.75" for a great fit on cruisers with leaner, narrower profiles.

Material
4.0mm Quantumâ„¢ coated Lexan Polycarbonate- Lexan Polycarbonate with Quantumâ„¢ hardcoat is the highest quality motorcycle windscreen material available. It is vastly superior to any other hardcoat application and is virtually indestructible; see it for yourself in the next tab. DOT / ABE Approved. This windshield is covered by National Cycle's 3-year unbreakable warranty.

Hardware:
To ensure the best fit to your motorcycle the windshi

 Write a Review

Write a Revew Today! You Could Win a $100 Gift Card

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
National Cycle Custom Heavy Duty Windshield
 
4.2

(based on 6 reviews)

83%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Commuting (3)
        • Motorsports:
        • Casual rider (3)

      Reviewed by 6 customers

      Sort by

      Displaying reviews 5-6

      Back to top

       
      4.0

      Good Winshield, sorry *** direcections

      By Porkchop

      from Martinsburg, WV

      Verified Buyer

      Pros

      • Durable

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Commuting
        • Street Bikes

        Comments about National Cycle Custom Heavy Duty Windshield:

        Good windshield. But the most sorry set of directions for mounting I've ever had. Thank goodness I'm mechanically inclined and can read thru the lines a little. My 4 year old could write more thorough directions than what come with the hardware.

        • Motorsports:
        • Casual Rider
         
        5.0

        qaulity purchase

        By SBader

        from northern Ks.

        See all my reviews

        Comments about National Cycle Custom Heavy Duty Windshield:

        purchased this windshield for my volusia was easy to install. and looks as good as a factory windshield.
        I would recomend this to anyone looking for this style of windshield

        Displaying reviews 5-6

        Back to top

        Do you have questions about this product?

        get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

        12 Questions | 12 Answers
        Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »
        • Q:

          what mounting kit do I need for a Honda shadow vt600cd
          Asked on 5/3/2013 by sherrie getting frustated from annapolis NS

          1 answer

        • Q:

          what mounting kit do i need for this wind sheild for my 2002 kawasaki mean streak 1500
          Asked on 3/16/2013 by nutter29

          1 answer

        • Q:

          Do the windshield mounts and harness come with the windshield?
          Asked on 10/15/2012 by Larry

          1 answer

          • CUSTOMER CARE

            A:

            Thank you for your question. The windshield kit includes only the windshield, the mounting hardware is sold separately. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

            Answered on 10/16/2012 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          What mounting hardware kit do I need for an '03 Kawasaki Mean Streak?
          Asked on 6/22/2012 by Rooster from Spring, TX

          1 answer

        • Q:

          What is the installation kit # that I need to install National Cycle Custom Heavy Duty Windshield on MY 2003 Honda Rebel 250 CMX250C ?
          Asked on 6/2/2012 by Anonymous from PA

          1 answer

        • Q:

          No problem with width measurement, but where do you measure height?
          And do you have a picture of the windshield off the bike?
          Asked on 4/17/2012 by Jake

          1 answer

          • CUSTOMER CARE

            A:

            Thanks for your question! The height is measure from the headlight cut out and up.

            Answered on 4/19/2012 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          What is the distance between the frame brackets on this? My 1300 VTX-C requires about 10".
          Asked on 8/18/2011 by John from Estancia, NM

          1 answer

          • CUSTOMER CARE

            A:

            Thanks for your question! One is for wide frame and the other is for a narrow frame.

            Answered on 8/19/2011 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          What mounting hardware do I need to install this on my 1998 BMW R1200C.

          I would also like the National Cycle One-Piece Windshield Billet Trim (Item: 71616) Will this combination work?
          Asked on 4/21/2011 by Mark from Sycamore, IL

          1 answer

          • CUSTOMER CARE

            A:

            Thank you for your question! The National Cycle Heavy Duty Windshield Mounting Kit part number 73582 would be needed for this machine. If there is anything else we can assist you with just call or click!

            Answered on 6/21/2011 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          I would like to know if this windshield comes with all mounting hardware? If not how much is that and where do i find it on your site?

          Thanks John
          Asked on 4/10/2011 by Anonymous

          1 answer

          • CUSTOMER CARE

            A:

            Thanks for your question.

            To ensure the best fit to your motorcycle the windshield mount kit is sold separately.
            In order to find you the correct mounting kit we will need your year, make and model.
            Please give us a call at 1-888-339-3888 or 619-623-3661 and we will be glad to find you the correct mounting kit.

            Answered on 6/22/2011 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          Which mounting kit would I need for a 2006 VTX1300C
          Asked on 3/9/2011 by Todd from Westfield, IN

          1 answer

          • CUSTOMER CARE

            A:

            Thanks for your question! You would use part number 72063.

            Answered on 6/23/2011 by Anonymous
        Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »

        Do you have a question about this product? 

        Play Video National Cycle Polycarbonate Windshield
        Polycarbonate vs Acrylic Plastic
        View The Buyer's Guide to Motorcycle Windshields
        Don't know what the best motorcycle windshield for your bike is? Check out this buyer's guide for some tips.
        View The Guide to Winter Riding
        So you don't want to stop riding, ehhhh? Well, luckily for you we've got this guide to help give you tips and rules on how to stay riding deep into the winter season.

        Specifications and Options

        Brand National Cycle
        Windshield Size 19" W x (18.5" - 20.5") H
        CLOSE