zoom this imageProduct Image
Product ImageVideo Icon
What parts fit my machine?

To find the parts that fit your machine, click on the link below and select your make, year and model.

Only the products that fit your machine will be shown in the product list

Need more help? Contact Customer Service
4.6 out of 5 4.6 (26 reviews)

K&L Master Cylinder Rebuild Kit

 
Fit My Machine? FIT MY MACHINE
Video Available   VIDEO AVAILABLE (1)
   Orders over $99 Ship FREE! Free Shipping!
K&L
question mark  Ask a Question Write a Review  Write a Review
$27.95 - $61.95

Does This Fit Your Machine?
 Add Your Machine
Product Availability  

These high quality kits are sourced directly from the O.E.M. manufacturers, and they contain all the necessary components to completely rebuild your master cylinder.

 Write a Review

Write a Revew Today! You Could Win a $100 Gift Card

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
K&L Master Cylinder Rebuild Kit
 
4.6

(based on 26 reviews)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Easy to install (15)
  • Improves performance (3)
  • Versatile (3)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Street bikes (9)
      • Motorsports:
      • Motorcycle enthusiast (9), Casual rider (8), Mechanic (6)

    Reviewed by 26 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 5-8

    Back to top

    (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    better brakes

    By cplaeg

    from Pa.

    See all my reviews

    Comments about K&L Master Cylinder Rebuild Kit:

    Excellent service, fast confirmation, prompt delivery. The Front Master Cycinder rebuild kit was better than advertised and install was simple, Thank you BikeBandit.

    Service and delivery comments:

    Excellent service.

    (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    Everything you need!

    By DustyRags

    from Oakland, CA

    See all my reviews

    Pros

    • Complete
    • Easy To Install
    • Improves Performance

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Street Bikes

      Comments about K&L Master Cylinder Rebuild Kit:

      Great product! I installed this on my '05 Kawasaki Vulcan 500, and wow, did I need it! All that old sludge in there was making my brakes lock up. This fixed it. Easy fix, with a manual it took me about 30 minutes to rebuild the master cylinder. Everything you need is included. Very happy.

      • Motorsports:
      • Casual Rider, Hobby Mechanic, Motorcycle Enthusiast

      (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      Good quality, complete kit

      By Kevin

      from Nashville, Tennessee

      Pros

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Street Bikes

          Comments about K&L Master Cylinder Rebuild Kit:

          Good quality, complete kit. I have bought and installed several for use in my shop on '70s single piston Honda disc brake master cylinders. If you don't already own them, consider buying the Motion Pro long nose angled snap ring pliers as well, as they make this job much easier - they duplicate what was once a factory Honda tool.

          • Motorsports:
          • Mechanic

          (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

           
          5.0

          Perfect fit to OEM

          By Philthy

          from Utah

          See all my reviews

          Pros

            Cons

              Best Uses

              • Street Bikes

              Comments about K&L Master Cylinder Rebuild Kit:

              Used to rebuild master cylinder on an '83 Honda streetbike that was frozen. Perfect fit and looked to be same parts as OEM for a fraction of cost.

              Displaying reviews 5-8

              Back to top

              Do you have questions about this product?

              get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

              42 Questions | 48 Answers
              Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »
              • Q:

                I need kit for rear Master Cyclinder,Fronts are OK
                Asked on 3/18/2013 by Ron from Girard, SEKansas

                1 answer

                • CUSTOMER CARE

                  A:

                  In order to better assist you we would need to know the Year/Make/Model of your machine.
                  Please feel free to give us a call if you have any questions 1-888-339-3888.

                  Answered on 3/18/2013 by Anonymous
              • Q:

                Is this the front master cylinder or rear master cylinder for my 1978 Suzuki GS750?
                Asked on 1/13/2013 by Anonymous

                1 answer

                • CUSTOMER CARE

                  A:

                  Thanks for your question! This is for the rear brake. Please let us know if theres anything else we can assist you with.

                  Answered on 1/14/2013 by Anonymous
              • Q:

                I have an 82 honda ft500 (ascot). I'm not sure how to tell which part number fits my machine based on your webiste. Which is the correct product number for my machine? thanks for your help.
                Asked on 11/25/2012 by steve

                1 answer

              • Q:

                ACCORDING TO THE FIVE PICTURES SHOWN, THE TOP RIGHT PICTURED ITEM IS WHAT I NEED BUT THERE IS NO PART OR ORDER NUMBER. HOW DO I GET THE PART NUMBER TO ORDER THESE PARTS FOR MY MOTORCYCLE?
                Asked on 10/17/2012 by Ike from New Castle, Delaware

                1 answer

                • CUSTOMER CARE

                  A:

                  Thank you for your question. You will need to enter your bike information in the "fit my machine" tab. The options will then be listed in the drop down menu. Choose the desired parts and add them to the cart. The total price including shipping fees will then be presented. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

                  Answered on 10/18/2012 by Anonymous
              • Q:

                is the clutch master cylinder the same as the brake master cylinder on my 1991 honda vfr750f?
                Asked on 8/27/2012 by Ez from mariposa ca

                1 answer

                • CUSTOMER CARE

                  A:

                  Thank you for your question. No the part numbers are different, and the components are different.

                  Answered on 8/27/2012 by Anonymous
              • Q:

                Hi I have a 1987 suzuki lt2504wd quad runner and the master cylinder needs rebuilt it also leaks at the sight glass can i get a replacement sight glass
                Asked on 8/23/2012 by kirky

                1 answer

                • CUSTOMER CARE

                  A:

                  Thank you for your question. The rebuild kit is available. The sight window is not,you will need to purchase a master cylinder assembly.

                  Answered on 8/23/2012 by Anonymous
              • Q:

                I am rebuilding the rear master cylinder and rear brake caliper on my 82 GL110 Aspencade and would like to know if this is the correct kit for the master cylinder.
                Asked on 8/4/2012 by mwex112 from Centereach NY

                1 answer

                • CUSTOMER CARE

                  A:

                  Thanks for the question. Yes this is the correct part for your GL1100 Aspencade. Your part number for the rear is #2675751.

                  Answered on 8/9/2012 by Anonymous
              • Q:

                Why add a video of an unrelated motorcycle and waste my time?
                Asked on 8/1/2012 by none from Tx

                1 answer

                • CUSTOMER CARE

                  A:

                  Thanks for the question. This is an informational video and benefits the average rider about the process of bleeding brakes. We cannot make a video for every bike and we are sorry that you did not find it useful.

                  Answered on 8/2/2012 by Anonymous
              • Q:

                Dies the product come with necessary components to rebuild both front and rear cylinders or are the separate kits for the front and rear?
                Asked on 7/29/2012 by Scout1856 from Poconos, pa

                1 answer

                • CUSTOMER CARE

                  A:

                  Thanks for your question! This K&L Master Cylinder Rebuild Kit would be for one master cylinder.

                  Answered on 7/30/2012 by Anonymous
              • Q:

                Hello. Will this kit fit the front and rear master cylinders for my 1978 Kawasaki LTD 1000? thanks.
                Asked on 7/22/2012 by Paul from Pennsylvania

                1 answer

                • CUSTOMER CARE

                  A:

                  Thanks for your question! In order to insure proper fitment please give us a call 1-888-339-3888.

                  Answered on 7/24/2012 by Anonymous
              Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »

              Do you have a question about this product? 

              Play Video How To Video - Dirt Bike Brake Bleeding
              A BikeBandit.com How To Video on Dirt Bike Brake Bleeding produced by Transworld Motocross.
              View Replacing and Maintaining Motorcycle Brakes
              Brakes getting a little slippery? Check out this guide to help you replace and maintain them!

              Specifications and Options

              Brand K&L
              CLOSE