Ballistic Performance Components 8 Cell EVO2 Lithium Ion Battery

3.4 out of 5 3.4 (17 reviews)
$159.95
Free Shipping Free Shipping! Bandit Bucks
IMPORTANT! Shipping Restriction: This item ships via Ground Services to addresses within the 48 Contiguous US States only.



Email Me
Thank you for your interest!
You will be contacted when this product becomes available.
THIS ITEM REQUIRES FITMENT!
Find the Ballistic Performance Components 8 Cell EVO2 Lithium Ion Battery that fits your specific machine.
Best Price Guarantee
Lowest Price Guarantee
If you find a lower price, we'll match it -- Details
Please make a selection above.
Play Video Ballistic Performance Components 8 Cell EVO2 Lithium Ion Battery
Ballistic Performance Components 8 Cell EVO2 Lithium Ion Battery at BikeBandit.com MNF June 2013
Play Video Ballistic Performance Components Batteries
Ballistic Performance Components Batteries at BikeBandit.com MNF June 2013
Play Video Ballistic Performance Components Cold Starting Characteristics
Ballistic Performance Components Cold Starting Characteristics on BikeBandit.com MNF June 2013

Product Details

The Ballistic Performance Components 8 Cell EVO2 Lithium Ion Battery is state of the art battery technology. Why put a lead acid battery that was designed in the 1800's in your modern machine? These Ballistic Performance Components Batteries offer a smaller, lighter, higher energy battery that is assembled by hand in the USA using computer designed custom cells, cases and hardware. As a result, Ballistic Performance Component Batteries will provide more energy out of a smaller package while requiring almost no regular maintenance and under most conditions a longer service life than existing lead acid batteries.
   Features
      -Up to 80% smaller than the stock battery
      -Up to 10lbs Lighter than the stock battery
      -Service life of over twice a lead acid in similar conditions
      -Industry leading 3 year warranty
      -Designed, developed, and assembled in the USA
      -Completely "dry" technology so batteries can be mounted in any direction
      -Non-toxic, recyclable
      -Tested extensively by professional race teams
      -Impact and water resistant
      -Works with the original equipment charging system
      -No trickle charger required, loses only 10% of charge over a year of static use
      -3 year limited manufacturer warranty

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Ballistic Performance Components 8 Cell EVO2 Lithium Ion Battery
 
3.4

(based on 17 reviews)

60%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Light weight (4)

Cons

    Best Uses

        • Was this a gift?:
        • No (8)

      Reviewed by 17 customers

      Sort by

      Displaying reviews 5-8

      Back to top

       
      5.0

      works well

      By Kenny K

      from Phoenix,Az.

      See all my reviews

      Pros

      • Lite And Powerful

      Cons

      • Cables Are Maxed

      Best Uses

        Comments about Ballistic Performance Components 8 Cell EVO2 Lithium Ion Battery:

        Figured to give it a try in my 02 BMW K1100. Turns over and starts with ease even after sitting for over a month.

        • Was this a gift?:
        • No

        (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

         
        2.0

        Does not fit!

        By Roger R

        from Traverse City, MI.

        Pros

          Cons

            Best Uses

              Comments about Ballistic Performance Components 8 Cell EVO2 Lithium Ion Battery:

              Used the "fit my machine" option and it was supposed to work. Did not allow closing of battery compartment.

              • Was this a gift?:
              • No

              (1 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

               
              5.0

              Outstanding!

              By Rob

              from Wildomar, Ca

              See all my reviews

              Pros

              • Compact
              • Cranks Engine Easily
              • Light Weight
              • Powerful

              Cons

              • none

              Best Uses

              • Big Displacement Bikes
              • Street

              Comments about Ballistic Performance Components 8 Cell EVO2 Lithium Ion Battery:

              Purchased for my Suzuki TL1000R. Installed with absolutely no problems. Used padding in box to make up for the smaller size battery.This thing cranked the bike right over. People who stated that it would not crank their smaller displacement bikes have other issues other than battery. I highly recommend this battery!

              • Was this a gift?:
              • No

              (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

               
              5.0

              definitely

              By Crabby Patty

              from Philly, PA

              Pros

              • Weight

              Cons

              • Post Location

              Best Uses

                Comments about Ballistic Performance Components 8 Cell EVO2 Lithium Ion Battery:

                First reaction: wow, it's light. It will fit perfectly in my 2008 CBR1000RR.

                Install: posts were opposite and on top instead of stock side posts. Quick modification to stock brackets and bolted in. Stock harness holds it in place without need for any padding of the space.

                First start: "Eh." Bike started but didn't "wow" me with the massive cold-cranking power I was expecting. I started to think that this was not much of an upgrade.

                2nd, 3rd, 100th start: WOW. It really turns even when the bike is running hot and after getting gas. I can't prove it, but I swear the bike idles better as you come to a lazy stop from 20mph to 0.

                • Was this a gift?:
                • No

                Displaying reviews 5-8

                Back to top

                Specifications and Options

                Brand Ballistic Performance Components
                Measurements (L X W X H) 4.5in x 2.3in x 4.1in
                Notes Can use a "Smart Charger" for charging if needed
                Cold Cranking Amps 275
                Battery Acid Lithium Iron

                Do you have questions about this product?

                Get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

                3 Questions | 3 Answers
                Displaying questions 1-3
                • Q:

                  What kind of warranty do you offer? How long do these batteries last? Really, honestly.
                  Asked on 1/5/2013 by Anonymous

                  1 answer

                  • Staff Reviewer

                    A:

                    Thanks for the question. This has a 3 yr warranty. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

                    Answered on 1/7/2013 by Anonymous
                • Q:

                  is this battery a deep cycle battery?
                  Asked on 11/20/2012 by lolololol from somewhere

                  1 answer

                  • Staff Reviewer

                    A:

                    Thank you for your question. This battery is still a maintenance free lithium battery. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

                    Answered on 11/21/2012 by Anonymous
                • Q:

                  Does the battery come with new bolts and screws to connect it to the bike?
                  Asked on 7/8/2012 by Teresa from Logan, UT

                  1 answer

                  • Staff Reviewer

                    A:

                    Thanks for your question! This would only be the performance battery.

                    Answered on 7/9/2012 by Anonymous
                Displaying questions 1-3

                Do you have a question about this product? 

                Rider Reviews - Summary
                Overall Review:
                3.4 out of 5 3.4 (17 reviews)
                Back to Top