zoom this imageProduct Image
Product Image
What parts fit my machine?

To find the parts that fit your machine, click on the link below and select your make, year and model.

Only the products that fit your machine will be shown in the product list

Need more help? Contact Customer Service
4.4 out of 5 4.4 (77 reviews)

Rick's Motorsport Electric Rectifier/Regulator

 
Fit My Machine? FIT MY MACHINE
Earn BanditBucks with this purchase EARN $0.67 - $3.40
  Bandit Bucks with Purchase
   Orders over $99 Ship FREE! Free Shipping!
Rick's Motorsport Electric
question mark  Ask a Question Write a Review  Write a Review
$26.96 - $135.95 $29.95 - $150.95 Save up to 10%!

Does This Fit Your Machine?
 Add Your Machine
Product Availability  

All of Rick’s Rectifier Regulators are brand new parts. Most units are direct replacement pieces and come with the factory plug ends. This allows for an easy install – just unplug your part and plug in Rick's Motorsport Electric Rectifier/Regulator. In some case's, the rectifier/regulator will come with wire leads only and you will need to hard wire it. Some select models have a high performance, heavy duty Hot Shot Series version that are designed with Mosfet technology and do not run as hot as standard designs (as noted).

 Write a Review

Write a Revew Today! You Could Win a $100 Gift Card

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Rick's Motorsport Electric Rectifier/Regulator
 
4.4

(based on 77 reviews)

95%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Easy to use (29)
  • Durable (10)
  • Lightweight (9)
  • Tough (6)
  • Versatile (4)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Replacement part (34)
    • Street riding (24)
    • Upgrade (7)
      • Motorsports:
      • Motorcycle enthusiast (29), Casual rider (20), Mechanic (13)

    Reviewed by 77 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 5-8

    Back to top

     
    4.0

    I would recommend this to a friend

    By Gutz

    from Carlisle, PA

    Verified Reviewer

    Comments about Rick's Motorsport Electric Rectifier/Regulator:

    Plugged right in and got me back to proper voltage. Rick's regulator was thicker than OEM and required some longer bolts. So far a great product for a decent price.

     
    5.0

    Works great

    By Big Daddy

    from Loveland CO

    Comments about Rick's Motorsport Electric Rectifier/Regulator:

    Installed this Rectifier/Regulator on my 1981 Honda Goldwing 1100. It has taken care of the problems I had with keeping the battery charged. Could not be happier.

     
    4.0

    Economical and works!

    By Abelbass

    from Dawson Creek bc

    Pros

    • Easy To Use
    • Plug and play

    Cons

    • Slightly Lower Voltage

    Best Uses

    • Replacement Part
    • Street Riding

    Comments about Rick's Motorsport Electric Rectifier/Regulator:

    Easy replacement,noted slightly lower charging voltage (13.7) but working just fine
    Great customer service/shipping to Canada

    • Motorsports:
    • Casual Rider, Mechanic, Motorcycle Enthusiast
     
    4.0

    2004 cbr 1000

    By Eric

    from birmingham,al.

    Pros

    • Durable

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Street Riding

      Comments about Rick's Motorsport Electric Rectifier/Regulator:

      Would have rated 5 stars but had to find longer mounting bolts

      Displaying reviews 5-8

      Back to top

      Do you have questions about this product?

      Get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

      47 Questions | 50 Answers
      Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »
      • Q:

        will this fit a 2000 polaris 500 scrambler 4x2?
        Asked on 8/31/2013 by maddog66

        1 answer

        • Staff Reviewer

          A:

          Thanks for the question. Yes this will fit your machine. Just put in your machine's year, make & model and the correct part will display and you can add it to your cart. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

          Answered on 9/3/2013 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        How can u tell if it has mosfet "hotshot" technology?
        Asked on 3/30/2013 by x-09

        2 answers

        • Staff Reviewer

          A:

          Thanks for the question. Depending on your machine the descriptions states "Hot Shot Series Rectifier-Regulator's are designed with Mosfet technology." Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

          Answered on 4/1/2013 by Anonymous
        • A:

          Check under the "spec and options". That's the category where it answered it for me

          Answered on 7/20/2013 by DOUG from Corpus Christi
      • Q:

        Is this a plug in rectifier?
        Asked on 1/29/2013 by JPad4 from Antioch, CA

        2 answers

        • A:

          Mine was not a plug & play it just had 4 wires with no plug

          Answered on 2/20/2014 by Chris from Dayton wa
        • Staff Reviewer

          A:

          Thanks for the question.Yes, these are direct OEM replacements.Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

          Answered on 1/31/2013 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        what is the input/ output of this product im guessing output is 14-14.5 but what is the input? is it ac in 5v-60v ? I need it for my 2001 wr250.
        Asked on 1/21/2013 by Anonymous

        1 answer

        • Staff Reviewer

          A:

          Thanks for the question. These are made to OEM specs. We do not show this to fit your motorcycle. Only the OEM available. The BikeBandit part #1209297 is the one you need. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

          Answered on 1/23/2013 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        My new battery will not keep a charge will this part correct that?
        Asked on 1/12/2013 by Anonymous

        1 answer

        • Staff Reviewer

          A:

          Thanks for the question. Unfortunately we are not able to help with troubleshooting or provide mechanical advice for legal reasons. We do offer Haynes and Clymer manuals which help with troubleshooting and how to rebuild the machine.

          Answered on 1/14/2013 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        Compatibility and specs! for a vulcan 1500 Classic E. 2002.
        ????????????????????????
        Asked on 11/10/2012 by Chris from Mastivc,NY. 11950

        1 answer

        • Staff Reviewer

          A:

          Thank you for your question. Yes the Ricks Motorsports regulator rectifier will fit the Kawasaki VN1500E. Unfortunately do not have the specs at this time. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

          Answered on 11/12/2012 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        The image on this R/R does not match mine. I need to get back on the road and don't want to order the wrong part.

        The 1995 Honda Magna has 2 cables that come off the R/R.
        Asked on 10/16/2012 by Joel from Phoenix, AZ

        1 answer

        • Staff Reviewer

          A:

          Thank you for your question. The part number for the R/R is #1917482. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

          Answered on 10/16/2012 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        Is this rr a direct fit( plug and play) to a 98 honda superhwak?
        Asked on 9/29/2012 by cuso from hope mills nc

        1 answer

        • Staff Reviewer

          A:

          Thank you for your question. Yes this is a (plug and play) direct replacement regulator/rectifier. The Rick's Motorsports regulators are a direct replacement to O.E.M. specifications. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help

          Answered on 10/1/2012 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        I have a 1972 Honda CB500 and the connector is a pin style, not a blade style. Can you tell me if this replacement unit has pin style connectors in the plastic housing?

        Thanks,

        David
        Asked on 9/14/2012 by Caferacerboy from Woodbury, MN

        1 answer

        • Staff Reviewer

          A:

          Thank you for your question. The product will be exact to the sepcs from the Honda factory. Unfortunately I can not verify which pin style the rectifier is. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

          Answered on 9/17/2012 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        my rectifier has no wire leads on it just 5 male flat blade connectors on it the far left has a little more of a gap in it the picture shows a wireing harness
        Asked on 8/14/2012 by jb from andover mn

        1 answer

        • Staff Reviewer

          A:

          Thank you for your question. To insure proper fitment please contact one of our Sales Reps at 1-888-339-3888.

          Answered on 8/14/2012 by Anonymous
      Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »

      Do you have a question about this product? 

      View The Guide to Motorcycle Electronics
      A motorcycle is nothing without a little spark. Make sure that your ride's electrical system is giving you the best performance with this guide!

      Specifications and Options

      Brand Rick's Motorsport Electric
      Notes Hot Shot series / Universal style replacement rectifier/regulator with wire leads only, no end connectors or plug ends
      CLOSE