Vance & Hines Cruzers Exhaust System

5.0 out of 5 5.0 (18 reviews)
Vance & Hines
$449.95 Save 10%! $404.96
Free Shipping Free Shipping! Bandit Bucks



Email Me
Thank you for your interest!
You will be contacted when this product becomes available.
THIS ITEM REQUIRES FITMENT!
Find the Vance & Hines Cruzers Exhaust System that fits your specific machine.
Best Price Guarantee
Lowest Price Guarantee
If you find a lower price, we'll match it -- Details
Please make a selection above.
Play Video Vance & Hines 'Manufacturer Spotlight'
Vance & Hines 'Manufacturer Spotlight' at BikeBandit.com MNF June 2013

Product Details

Premium-quality exhaust systems for smaller-displacement import cruisers. Rich, deep chrome finish and incredible attention to detail. Full-length, full-coverage 220° heat shields are plasma-arc robot cut for complete non-blueing coverage. Removable, repackable baffles give your bike a powerful exhaust note. Systems come with all necessary mounting hardware and instructions. Custom-bike looks with a reasonable price tag.

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Vance & Hines Cruzers Exhaust System
 
5.0

(based on 18 reviews)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Easy to install (4)
  • Easy to use (4)
  • Lightweight (4)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Upgrade (7)
    • Street riding (5)
      • Motorsports:
      • Motorcycle enthusiast (6), Casual rider (5)

    Reviewed by 18 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 5-8

    Back to top

     
    5.0

    V&H Cruzers Exhaust

    By Mouse

    from Levettown, PA

    Pros

    • Easy To Install
    • Efficient

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Replacement
      • Street Riding
      • Upgrade

      Comments about Vance & Hines Cruzers Exhaust System:

      The fit was great. As stated by others, it made it much easer to install with the bracket installed on the pipes first. It was missing a bolt in the kit.
      A vast improvement to the sound of the '97 VN800 is just what the bike needed. I have found V&H to have better sound then others. I love it!!!

      • Motorsports:
      • Motorcycle Enthusiast
       
      5.0

      Great product by a great company.

      By chris

      from Central Valley, Ca

      See all my reviews

      Pros

      • Durable
      • Easy To Use
      • Lightweight
      • Versatile

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Street Riding
        • Upgrade

        Comments about Vance & Hines Cruzers Exhaust System:

        Awsome exhaust system. Made the bike sound amazing, I actually turn heads and get noticed when I ride now. made a huge difference in performance as well. I suggest any one with stock exhaust to get this product you will wonder why you didn't do it a long time ago I know I did.

        • Motorsports:
        • Casual Rider, Motorcycle Enthusiast
         
        5.0

        Amazing!!

        By Chris

        from Tracy, Ca

        Pros

        • Comfortable
        • Easy To Use
        • Lightweight
        • Runs Smoother

        Cons

        • none

        Best Uses

        • Racing
        • Replacement Part
        • Street Riding
        • Upgrade

        Comments about Vance & Hines Cruzers Exhaust System:

        Sound is GREAT! doesnt really backfire but it would be best to tune it

        • Motorsports:
        • Mechanic, Motorcycle Enthusiast
         
        5.0

        Great pipes- Great Sound

        By Wes

        from Independence, MO

        Pros

        • Durable
        • Easy To Use
        • Lightweight
        • Tough
        • Versatile

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Street Riding
          • Upgrade

          Comments about Vance & Hines Cruzers Exhaust System:

          Very mellow sound, look great.

          • Motorsports:
          • Motorcycle Enthusiast

          Displaying reviews 5-8

          Back to top

          Specifications and Options

          Brand Vance & Hines
          CARB Notice BikeBandit.com makes no representation or warranty with respect to on-highway use in California or any other state. Consult with the manufacturer as to any such exemptions before installing any add-on or modified emissions-related parts.
          Design Must use Front OEM headpipe, Must use Rear OEM headpipe
          Notes 04-05' 49 State Models, 04-09' CA Models & 06-09' 49 State Models

          Do you have questions about this product?

          get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

          13 Questions | 14 Answers
          Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »
          • Q:

            if i use these pipes what happens to the exhaust cross over pipe?
            or do i need a different type of pipes ?
            thanks
            terry
            Asked on 2/26/2013 by bud from sugar hill ga

            1 answer

            • Staff Reviewer

              A:

              Thank you for your question! This would be a full system which will replace the old systems. Unfortunately Vance & Hines does not provide details for every machine as to what design of pipe or configuration each bike has. We do know they would design the system to comply with the bike's needs and or emissions laws. You may want to contact Vance & Hines directly to see how the configuration of the pipes for your machine are. Systems come with all necessary mounting hardware and instructions.

              Answered on 2/27/2013 by Anonymous
          • Q:

            Just double checking, will these pipes fit my 2004 Suzuki Volusia "Intruder"? Along with the Vance and Hines stage #1 carb kit? Will the kit be really necessary?
            Asked on 12/2/2012 by Rob from Charles Town, WV

            1 answer

            • Staff Reviewer

              A:

              Thank you for your question. Yes the exhaust will fit your VL800. Yes the kit will be necessary, when not installed the bike will backfire and the pipes will turn blue. The bike will also have bad response, you always need to rejett when installing a full exhaust system. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

              Answered on 12/3/2012 by Anonymous
          • Q:

            I installed these pipes on my 2004 VTX 1300S a couple of months ago and they sound great!
            One question. When I slow down, (i.e. engine braking), it back-fires like crazy with these pipes. What do I need to do to stop this from happening?
            Asked on 10/29/2012 by Jim from Calgary, AB. CA

            1 answer

            • Staff Reviewer

              A:

              Thank you for your question. Your carb will need to be jetted and retuned for the new exhaust. This will reduce heat and backfiring. The bike will gain a little more power due to the correct tuning. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

              Answered on 10/29/2012 by Anonymous
          • Q:

            what kind of exhaust can fit my bike ??
            and make it roar.....
            Asked on 7/21/2012 by richard ( pops ) from Va.

            1 answer

            • Staff Reviewer

              A:

              Thanks for your question! This would be a great option for good sound. In order to insure proper fitment please give us a call 1-888-339-3888.

              Answered on 7/24/2012 by Anonymous
          • Q:

            The picture represents two pipes flowing from the right side. I have a 91 Vulcan 750 (VN750A7). One pipe for each side. Would these pipes resemble the picture or what my bike currently has? Also, is there any special brackets or altering for these pipes to fit my bike?
            Asked on 11/28/2011 by Anonymous

            2 answers

            • A:

              You may want to reconsider your answer to this question. The instruction from Vance and Hines website for a Vulcan clearly indicate the installation of a left and a right pipe. The instruction sheet is at http://www.vanceandhines.com/store/metric/kawasaki/31363
              under downloads - instruction sheet

              Answered on 5/23/2014 by JR from VA
            • Staff Reviewer

              A:

              Thank you for your question! This system will be the same as the image of the item. Both pipes will be on one side of the machine. They exhaust system will include all the necessary parts for installation. If there is anything else we can assist you with just call or click!

              Answered on 11/30/2011 by Anonymous
          • Q:

            I have a 1999 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 and want to add these pipes, What or which jets do I need to purchase with these pipes? It is all stock now. I was told I would need to rejet the factory carb to match the pipes.
            Asked on 10/28/2011 by Tall Paul from Cape Coral, FL

            1 answer

            • Staff Reviewer

              A:

              Thanks for your question! We recommend jetting the machine when using Aftermarket pipes but it is not required. Some machines will run fine with no jetting and some will require it. You would want to jet the machine based off the running performance of the machine with those pipes installed.

              Answered on 10/29/2011 by Anonymous
          • Q:

            I would like to know if this is shorter than the stock exhaust or does it sit lower on the bike than the stock exhaust. I have a Kaw. VN800 1997. The bags almost touch the stock exhaust now so looking for more clearance and a better sound. Can you help?? Thank you
            Asked on 4/8/2011 by Mike from Levittown, PA

            1 answer

            • Staff Reviewer

              A:

              Thanks for your question! These would sit the same as your OEM ones do.

              Answered on 6/22/2011 by Anonymous
          • Q:

            Hello, I have a '97 VN800. I am looking at the V&H. I would like to know if they are shorter than the stock pipes or sit lower on the bike. I have bags and with the stock pipes the bags almost touch (1/8" clearance). The bottom of the bags gets very hot. Thought about a 2 into 1 system also.Thank You.
            Asked on 4/5/2011 by Mike from Levittown, PA

            1 answer

            • Staff Reviewer

              A:

              Thank you for your question. These pipes will stick out about as far as the OEM unfortunately. We do not currently offer any short pipes for your machine . We do offer many different saddlebags that come in a variety of sizes.

              Answered on 4/14/2011 by Anonymous
          • Q:

            Hello. i have a vstar 650. and i just added a hypercharger to it and rejetted the carbs with the jetting that was recommended by Kuryakyn for my bike if it had these pipes on it. because i am putting these pipes on month. will i need to rejet my carbs again or is the jetting i did good?
            Asked on 12/1/2010 by pharrington003 from Afton, New York

            1 answer

            • Staff Reviewer

              A:

              Thanks for your question! We recommend jetting the machine when using Aftermarket pipes but it is not required. Some machines will run fine with no jetting and some will require it. You would want to jet the machine based off the running performance of the machine with those pipes installed.

              Answered on 12/6/2010 by Anonymous
          • Q:

            I have a Honda VTX1300c 2006 that I want to add these pipes and I need the correct jet kit for the carbs, Can I get them from you or do I need to get them somewhere else or the pipes that have a jet kit for them? John
            Asked on 8/2/2010 by daylongdriver from Lexington Ky

            1 answer

            • Staff Reviewer

              A:

              Thanks for your question! If you need help confirming something for this machine please contact our sales department by phone at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

              Answered on 10/6/2010 by Anonymous
          Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »

          Do you have a question about this product? 

          Rider Reviews - Summary
          Overall Review:
          5.0 out of 5 5.0 (18 reviews)
          Back to Top