zoom this imageProduct Image
Product ImageVideo Icon
What parts fit my machine?

To find the parts that fit your machine, click on the link below and select your make, year and model.

Only the products that fit your machine will be shown in the product list

Need more help? Contact Customer Service
5.0 out of 5 5.0 (18 reviews)

Vance & Hines Cruzers Exhaust System

 
Fit My Machine? FIT MY MACHINE
Video Available   VIDEO AVAILABLE (1)
   Free Shipping!
Vance & Hines
question mark  Ask a Question Write a Review  Write a Review
$404.96 $449.95 Save 10%!

Does This Fit Your Machine?
 Add Your Machine
Product Availability  

Premium-quality exhaust systems for smaller-displacement import cruisers. Rich, deep chrome finish and incredible attention to detail. Full-length, full-coverage 220° heat shields are plasma-arc robot cut for complete non-blueing coverage. Removable, repackable baffles give your bike a powerful exhaust note. Systems come with all necessary mounting hardware and instructions. Custom-bike looks with a reasonable price tag.

 Write a Review

Write a Revew Today! You Could Win a $100 Gift Card

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Vance & Hines Cruzers Exhaust System
 
5.0

(based on 18 reviews)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Easy to install (4)
  • Easy to use (4)
  • Lightweight (4)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Upgrade (7)
    • Street riding (5)
      • Motorsports:
      • Motorcycle enthusiast (6), Casual rider (5)

    Reviewed by 18 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 5-8

    Back to top

     
    5.0

    Happy, Happy, Happy

    By thebeesenvyme

    from Maine

    See all my reviews

    Comments about Vance & Hines Cruzers Exhaust System:

    Exactly what I could have hoped for. Great tone on start up and idle and they really bark when you roll on the throttle. They really made my Honda Shadow VT600 VLX come to life. They look fantastic and sound even better. Bike runs super with K&N air filter and the V&H jet kit. Get 'em...you won't be disappointed.

     
    5.0

    Excellent sound

    By rp71

    from Vancouver, BC

    Pros

    • Easy To Install
    • Great Sound
    • Heat Shields
    • Much Lighter Than Stock

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Replacement
      • Upgrade

      Comments about Vance & Hines Cruzers Exhaust System:

      These pipes sound awesome. Low rumble on the bottom, loud crack on the top. Can be quiet enough if you go easy on the throttle. They make my little 800 cc Suzuki sound like a big bad machine. I definitely recommend these and wish I bought them when I bought the bike.

      PS I have a 2011 but the 2008 pipes will work for the Canadian fuel injected models as they have no O2 sensors on the stock pipes.

      • Motorsports:
      • Casual Rider
       
      5.0

      Love It

      By Dog

      from Hueytown,Alabama

      Pros

      • Easy To Install

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Street Riding
        • Upgrade

        Comments about Vance & Hines Cruzers Exhaust System:

        As with several other posts,i did find it easier to mount the supplied bracket to the rear muffler,then installing the muffler to my exisiting exhaust.The sound is exactley what i was looking for and personelly i am fixing to go for a ride.Just thinking about that sound!!!!! hey i gotta go get in the wind.Great product would recommend to anyone who asks.
        Thanks
        BikeBandit

        • Motorsports:
        • Casual Rider, Motorcycle Enthusiast
         
        5.0

        V&H Cruzer Exhaust

        By Mouse

        from Levittown, PA

        See all my reviews

        Pros

        • Easy To Install
        • Efficient
        • Lightweight

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Upgrade

          Comments about Vance & Hines Cruzers Exhaust System:

          After reading some reviews. I did mount the bracket to the pipes first. about one hour later the exhaust was on and the bike was running. Oh how I love the sound of this exhaust. When at idle and rolling down the road. Yes they look great on the bike too. The son loves them as well. I have heard other brands and they sound tinny. V&H did a wonderful job with these. They were installed on a VN800A. No backfireing yet but will put a Stage 1 in the carb later with a K&N filter.

          • Motorsports:
          • Motorcycle Enthusiast

          Displaying reviews 5-8

          Back to top

          Do you have questions about this product?

          get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

          13 Questions | 14 Answers
          Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »
          • Q:

            if i use these pipes what happens to the exhaust cross over pipe?
            or do i need a different type of pipes ?
            thanks
            terry
            Asked on 2/26/2013 by bud from sugar hill ga

            1 answer

            • CUSTOMER CARE

              A:

              Thank you for your question! This would be a full system which will replace the old systems. Unfortunately Vance & Hines does not provide details for every machine as to what design of pipe or configuration each bike has. We do know they would design the system to comply with the bike's needs and or emissions laws. You may want to contact Vance & Hines directly to see how the configuration of the pipes for your machine are. Systems come with all necessary mounting hardware and instructions.

              Answered on 2/27/2013 by Anonymous
          • Q:

            Just double checking, will these pipes fit my 2004 Suzuki Volusia "Intruder"? Along with the Vance and Hines stage #1 carb kit? Will the kit be really necessary?
            Asked on 12/2/2012 by Rob from Charles Town, WV

            1 answer

            • CUSTOMER CARE

              A:

              Thank you for your question. Yes the exhaust will fit your VL800. Yes the kit will be necessary, when not installed the bike will backfire and the pipes will turn blue. The bike will also have bad response, you always need to rejett when installing a full exhaust system. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

              Answered on 12/3/2012 by Anonymous
          • Q:

            I installed these pipes on my 2004 VTX 1300S a couple of months ago and they sound great!
            One question. When I slow down, (i.e. engine braking), it back-fires like crazy with these pipes. What do I need to do to stop this from happening?
            Asked on 10/29/2012 by Jim from Calgary, AB. CA

            1 answer

            • CUSTOMER CARE

              A:

              Thank you for your question. Your carb will need to be jetted and retuned for the new exhaust. This will reduce heat and backfiring. The bike will gain a little more power due to the correct tuning. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

              Answered on 10/29/2012 by Anonymous
          • Q:

            what kind of exhaust can fit my bike ??
            and make it roar.....
            Asked on 7/21/2012 by richard ( pops ) from Va.

            1 answer

            • CUSTOMER CARE

              A:

              Thanks for your question! This would be a great option for good sound. In order to insure proper fitment please give us a call 1-888-339-3888.

              Answered on 7/24/2012 by Anonymous
          • Q:

            The picture represents two pipes flowing from the right side. I have a 91 Vulcan 750 (VN750A7). One pipe for each side. Would these pipes resemble the picture or what my bike currently has? Also, is there any special brackets or altering for these pipes to fit my bike?
            Asked on 11/28/2011 by Anonymous

            2 answers

            • A:

              You may want to reconsider your answer to this question. The instruction from Vance and Hines website for a Vulcan clearly indicate the installation of a left and a right pipe. The instruction sheet is at http://www.vanceandhines.com/store/metric/kawasaki/31363
              under downloads - instruction sheet

              Answered on 5/23/2014 by JR from VA
            • CUSTOMER CARE

              A:

              Thank you for your question! This system will be the same as the image of the item. Both pipes will be on one side of the machine. They exhaust system will include all the necessary parts for installation. If there is anything else we can assist you with just call or click!

              Answered on 11/30/2011 by Anonymous
          • Q:

            I have a 1999 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 and want to add these pipes, What or which jets do I need to purchase with these pipes? It is all stock now. I was told I would need to rejet the factory carb to match the pipes.
            Asked on 10/28/2011 by Tall Paul from Cape Coral, FL

            1 answer

            • CUSTOMER CARE

              A:

              Thanks for your question! We recommend jetting the machine when using Aftermarket pipes but it is not required. Some machines will run fine with no jetting and some will require it. You would want to jet the machine based off the running performance of the machine with those pipes installed.

              Answered on 10/29/2011 by Anonymous
          • Q:

            I would like to know if this is shorter than the stock exhaust or does it sit lower on the bike than the stock exhaust. I have a Kaw. VN800 1997. The bags almost touch the stock exhaust now so looking for more clearance and a better sound. Can you help?? Thank you
            Asked on 4/8/2011 by Mike from Levittown, PA

            1 answer

            • CUSTOMER CARE

              A:

              Thanks for your question! These would sit the same as your OEM ones do.

              Answered on 6/22/2011 by Anonymous
          • Q:

            Hello, I have a '97 VN800. I am looking at the V&H. I would like to know if they are shorter than the stock pipes or sit lower on the bike. I have bags and with the stock pipes the bags almost touch (1/8" clearance). The bottom of the bags gets very hot. Thought about a 2 into 1 system also.Thank You.
            Asked on 4/5/2011 by Mike from Levittown, PA

            1 answer

            • CUSTOMER CARE

              A:

              Thank you for your question. These pipes will stick out about as far as the OEM unfortunately. We do not currently offer any short pipes for your machine . We do offer many different saddlebags that come in a variety of sizes.

              Answered on 4/14/2011 by Anonymous
          • Q:

            Hello. i have a vstar 650. and i just added a hypercharger to it and rejetted the carbs with the jetting that was recommended by Kuryakyn for my bike if it had these pipes on it. because i am putting these pipes on month. will i need to rejet my carbs again or is the jetting i did good?
            Asked on 12/1/2010 by pharrington003 from Afton, New York

            1 answer

            • CUSTOMER CARE

              A:

              Thanks for your question! We recommend jetting the machine when using Aftermarket pipes but it is not required. Some machines will run fine with no jetting and some will require it. You would want to jet the machine based off the running performance of the machine with those pipes installed.

              Answered on 12/6/2010 by Anonymous
          • Q:

            I have a Honda VTX1300c 2006 that I want to add these pipes and I need the correct jet kit for the carbs, Can I get them from you or do I need to get them somewhere else or the pipes that have a jet kit for them? John
            Asked on 8/2/2010 by daylongdriver from Lexington Ky

            1 answer

            • CUSTOMER CARE

              A:

              Thanks for your question! If you need help confirming something for this machine please contact our sales department by phone at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

              Answered on 10/6/2010 by Anonymous
          Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »

          Do you have a question about this product? 

          Play Video Vance & Hines 'Manufacturer Spotlight'
          Vance & Hines 'Manufacturer Spotlight' at BikeBandit.com MNF June 2013
          View How to: Install a New Motorcycle Exhaust System
          Learn how to install a new exhaust system and more at BikeBandit.com!

          Specifications and Options

          Brand Vance & Hines
          CARB Notice BikeBandit.com makes no representation or warranty with respect to on-highway use in California or any other state. Consult with the manufacturer as to any such exemptions before installing any add-on or modified emissions-related parts.
          Design Must use Front OEM headpipe, Must use Rear OEM headpipe
          Notes 04-05' 49 State Models, 04-09' CA Models & 06-09' 49 State Models
          CLOSE