zoom this imageProduct Image
Product Image
What parts fit my machine?

To find the parts that fit your machine, click on the link below and select your make, year and model.

Only the products that fit your machine will be shown in the product list

Need more help? Contact Customer Service
4.5 out of 5 4.5 (32 reviews)

Athena Complete Engine Gasket Kit

 
Fit My Machine? FIT MY MACHINE
   Orders over $99 Ship FREE! Free Shipping!
Athena
question mark  Ask a Question Write a Review  Write a Review
$9.95 - $350.95
$10.05 - $388.95 Save up to 15%!

Does This Fit Your Machine?
 Add Your Machine
Product Availability  


      -Kit includes all necessary gaskets, rubber parts and valve stem seals to rebuild the engine. Oil Seals Not Included.

 Write a Review

Write a Revew Today! You Could Win a $100 Gift Card

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Athena Complete Engine Gasket Kit
 
4.5

(based on 32 reviews)

91%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Easy to install (11)
  • Efficient (5)
  • Easy to maintain (3)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Replacement (6)
    • Street riding (5)
    • Off-road (4)
      • Motorsports:
      • Motorcycle enthusiast (13), Mechanic (9), Casual rider (7), Competitive cyclist (4)

    Reviewed by 32 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 5-8

    Back to top

    (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    excellent gasket kit

    By Bobslow

    from Phoenix, AZ

    Comments about Athena Complete Engine Gasket Kit:

    this gasket kit and it has every gasket to rebuild the engine, including the valve stem seals, and exhaust seals, I was not expecting to get those. great buy for sure

    (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    Best Gasket Set

    By Rapid Rob

    from Ormond Beach, Fl

    See all my reviews

    Verified Buyer

    Pros

    • Easy To Install
    • Efficient

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Off-Road
      • Racing
      • Replacement

      Comments about Athena Complete Engine Gasket Kit:

      Fit great. No issues. Happy with them

      • Motorsports:
      • Competitive Rider, Mechanic, Motorcycle Enthusiast

      (1 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

       
      3.0

      where's the oil seals?

      By justabitupset

      from st. george, utah

      Comments about Athena Complete Engine Gasket Kit:

      would have been nice to know that this set does not contain any of the oil seals that have now cost me extra. title should read incomplete gasket set.

      Service and delivery comments:

      prices are fair and parts show up a little faster than from ron ayers.

      (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      Great Purchase!

      By TJ1989

      from TN

      Comments about Athena Complete Engine Gasket Kit:

      came with everything i needed!

      Displaying reviews 5-8

      Back to top

      Do you have questions about this product?

      get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

      54 Questions | 54 Answers
      Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »
      • Q:

        Does this kit have a water pump seal and gasket for clutch cover?
        Asked on 2/25/2013 by randy old polaris from Gadsden Alabama

        1 answer

        • CUSTOMER CARE

          A:

          Thank you for your question! This would come with the Seal/gasket for the waterpump cover but not the actual internal seal. This would also include the clutch cover gasket. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

          Answered on 2/26/2013 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        I have previously purchased a kit from you with the product code P400210850701 - is this kit still available? It had a head gasket for a big bore 810 kit in it.
        Asked on 12/5/2012 by daryl from australia

        1 answer

      • Q:

        hi!,
        Do this Kit comes with exhaust and intake gaskets.?

        Thanks!
        Asked on 11/7/2012 by pab10

        1 answer

        • CUSTOMER CARE

          A:

          Thank you for your question. Yes this kit includes new intake and exhaust gaskets. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

          Answered on 11/7/2012 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        Which gaskets and seals will this cover? I would like a list of the Bike Bandit Parts that I will find in this kit for a 1981 Honda CM400C.
        Asked on 9/11/2012 by Eric from Vancouver, WA

        1 answer

        • CUSTOMER CARE

          A:

          Thank you for your question. The Athena complete engine gasket kit will have all the gaskets/seals needed to rebuild the CM400C engine. Please call us for further assistance at 1-888-339-3888.

          Answered on 9/11/2012 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        Does this kit come with the 2 exhaust and 4 intake valves seals? Is this a Quality kit?
        Asked on 8/17/2012 by Jim

        1 answer

        • CUSTOMER CARE

          A:

          Thank you for your question. Kits do not include valve cover gasket and valve stem seals. Yes Athena is a high quality kit. Valve stem seals can be purchased separately. Please call us for further assistance at 1-888-339-3888.

          Answered on 8/17/2012 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        Hi, I have a 1986 Honda Shadow NV750 (Imported). And im after a Left Side Cover Gasket. I just cant seem to find this particular Bike, Plenty of vt700s. But no VT750s I guess they are pletty rare!! Would the gasket kit for the 700 fit the 750??
        Asked on 8/14/2012 by Doc from Australia

        1 answer

        • CUSTOMER CARE

          A:

          Thank you for your question. The gasket your need will not be in the Athena Gasket set. Research show: between 1983 -1985 the gasket was available. I do not have any more listings for 1986.If you would like to research if the 1983 gasket is comparable. The 1983 gasket is listed on our website. Part # 568565 .Thank you and good luck with your search!

          Answered on 8/15/2012 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        What type of head gasket is used in the YZ490 kit and how thick is it? How thick is the base gasket?
        Asked on 8/12/2012 by coyote killer from South Pott. County , Oklahoma

        1 answer

        • CUSTOMER CARE

          A:

          Thank you for your question. Unfortunately the supplier does not disclose that information to us.

          Answered on 8/14/2012 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        Athena Complete Engine Gasket Kit; does this kit include the four exhaust gaskets (the ones that are between the headers and head)?

        thanks
        Asked on 8/9/2012 by morgan from marysville, ca

        1 answer

        • CUSTOMER CARE

          A:

          Thank you for your question. The ATHENA engine gasket set does come with the copper gaskets for the exhaust flanges.

          Answered on 8/9/2012 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        does this xl500 gasket set come with all engine seals to? more specifically:
        - kick starter seal
        - countershaft sprocker seal
        - shift shaft seal

        thank you

        Richard Spaulding
        Asked on 7/17/2012 by rich from moorpark, CA

        1 answer

        • CUSTOMER CARE

          A:

          Thank you for your Question! Please contact one of our sales reps for further assistance. 1-888-339-3888

          Answered on 7/17/2012 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        Dose this kit include the clutch case cover gasket
        Asked on 7/12/2012 by James

        1 answer

        • CUSTOMER CARE

          A:

          Thank you for the question! This should include the clutch cover gasket.

          Answered on 7/16/2012 by Anonymous
      Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »

      Do you have a question about this product? 

      Specifications and Options

      Brand Athena
      Notes Kits do not include valve cover gasket and valve stem seals
      CLOSE