Athena Top End Engine Gasket Kit

3.9 out of 5 3.9 (17 reviews)
Athena
$6.95 - $333.95 Save up to 15%!
$6.95 - $300.95
Free Shipping Orders over $99 Ship FREE! Free Shipping! Bandit Bucks



Email Me
Thank you for your interest!
You will be contacted when this product becomes available.
THIS ITEM REQUIRES FITMENT!
Find the Athena Top End Engine Gasket Kit that fits your specific machine.
Best Price Guarantee
Lowest Price Guarantee
If you find a lower price, we'll match it -- Details
Please make a selection above.

Product Details


   Kit includes
      -Necessary top quality gaskets, rubber parts and valve stem seals for a complete top end rebuild

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Athena Top End Engine Gasket Kit
 
3.9

(based on 17 reviews)

82%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Easy to install (6)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Replacement (5)
    • Off-road (3)
      • Motorsports:
      • Motorcycle enthusiast (4), Casual rider (3), Competitive cyclist (3), Mechanic (3)

    Reviewed by 17 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 5-8

    Back to top

    (0 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

     
    1.0

    Not Correct for stock 05 zuma

    By Tak

    from Ft. myers, Fl

    See all my reviews

    Pros

      Cons

      • Not For Stock Motor
      • Wrong Part Listing

      Best Uses

        Comments about Athena Top End Engine Gasket Kit:

        This kit listing for 2005 ZUMA is INCORRECT.
        NOT FOR STOCK 50CC MOTOR, FOR 70CC BIG BORE KIT MOTORS.

        • Motorsports:
        • Casual Rider, Mechanic
         
        5.0

        Good price for alot of gaskets

        By Jay CRr

        from Mass

        See all my reviews

        Pros

        • Easy To Install
        • Efficient

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Off-Road
          • Replacement

          Comments about Athena Top End Engine Gasket Kit:

          Ordered kit for my 1990 Cr250r fit perfect. Good value

           
          2.0

          Inexpensive

          By Margoo

          from Batavia, IL

          Comments about Athena Top End Engine Gasket Kit:

          Base gasket didn't fit over guide dowel pins, I used a socket to drive the gasket around the pins. It's not leaking and the other gaskets fit as expected.

           
          5.0

          best 200 kit for 70 mm bored cylinder

          By gollywobbler

          from Seaview WA

          Pros

          • Easy To Install
          • Efficient

          Cons

            Best Uses

            • Off-Road
            • Racing

            Comments about Athena Top End Engine Gasket Kit:

            Thin coat both sides of top and bottom cylinder gaskets with wheel bearing grease.

            Hand grind header flange as shown.

            • Motorsports:
            • Competitive Rider

            Displaying reviews 5-8

            Back to top

            Specifications and Options

            Brand Athena
            Notes Kits do not include valve cover gasket and valve stem seals
            Type Big Bore

            Do you have questions about this product?

            Get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

            15 Questions | 16 Answers
            Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »
            • Q:

              does this kit include the (4) half moon rubber gromets on both sides of the valve covers, and the timing chain/ valve covers (dohc) gaskets? on a 1978 KZ-1000 A2 (1050 cc )?
              Asked on 2/2/2013 by street smoker from waco,tx.

              1 answer

              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                Thank you for your question! This kit would not include those grommets or the head cover rubber seal. Those items would be OEM items only. The Athena kits usually come with everything but those gasket/rubber parts are not included in the kits in most cases. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

                Answered on 2/4/2013 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              in this gasket set are the exhaust gaskets and cylinder base gaskets included in the set?
              Asked on 10/30/2012 by Jeeper989 from Durant Ok

              1 answer

              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                Thank you for your question. Yes the base gasket and exhaust gasket is included in the kit. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

                Answered on 10/31/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              Does the kit include the valve stem seals? There is conflicting information in the spec v's the product description.
              Asked on 9/9/2012 by Tony from Pleasanton, CA

              1 answer

              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                Thank you for your question. No the kit will not include the valve stem seals, or valve cover gasket. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

                Answered on 9/10/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              need a head gasket for my cb650 honda will this one work
              Asked on 8/19/2012 by spud from nisswa mn

              1 answer

              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                Thank you for your question. Yes the fitment chart specifies a Honda CB650 1979-1982.The Athena Top End Engine Gasket Kit does include a head gasket. "Does" include valve cover gasket, and valve stem seals.

                Answered on 8/20/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              Does this include the seals for the water pipes. I need to know whether to order them with my order.
              Asked on 7/18/2012 by toast

              1 answer

              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                In my experience these kits do not come with those orings or seals for the water pipes. Depending on the year make & model we may be able to get a complete list of parts that are included in the kit for your bike as each kit is different. Please feel free to give us a call at 1-888-339-3888.

                Answered on 7/18/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              does this kit work for a 2mm overbore?
              Asked on 3/26/2012 by Homernukem from St.george UT

              1 answer

              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                Thansk for your question! This kit here would be for the stock bore size. We would not carry any oversize bore bits for this machine.

                Answered on 3/27/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              does this gasket set include the head gasket as well as valve cover set
              Asked on 12/26/2011 by John from woodbridge, va

              1 answer

              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                Thanks for your question! Yes this kit comes with every gasket and seal in the entire engine.

                Answered on 12/27/2011 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              does this kit come with cylinder and head gaskets thanks Andy
              Asked on 4/12/2011 by andyt1p from canada

              1 answer

              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                Thank you for your question! This kit will have all necessary gaskets for the top end, this will include the base and head gasket. If there is anything else we can assist you with just call or click!

                Answered on 6/22/2011 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              Iwant to put the cylinder and head back on is all the gaskets in the kit for this job on my 1980 cb750c honda thanks Andy
              Asked on 4/10/2011 by Anonymous

              2 answers

              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                Thanks for your question! Yes that kit would have everything you need for top end job.

                Answered on 6/22/2011 by Anonymous
              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                Thank you for your question! This kit will have all necessary gaskets for the top end, this will include the base and head gasket. If there is anything else we can assist you with just call or click!

                Answered on 6/22/2011 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              Does this include the o-rings for the valve covers? Could you send a list of what all this gasket set includes? I just need to make sure it has everything I need to for rebuilding the motor.
              Asked on 3/16/2011 by rockerdan from chicago

              1 answer

              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                Thanks for your question! This top end gasket kit includes all necessary gaskets to rebuild top end of the motor from the base gasket up, including all rubber gaskets such as valve cover gaskets, o-rings and valve stem seal.

                Answered on 6/8/2011 by Anonymous
            Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »

            Do you have a question about this product? 

            Rider Reviews - Summary
            Overall Review:
            3.9 out of 5 3.9 (17 reviews)
            Back to Top