zoom this imageProduct Image
Product Image
What parts fit my machine?

To find the parts that fit your machine, click on the link below and select your make, year and model.

Only the products that fit your machine will be shown in the product list

Need more help? Contact Customer Service
4.0 out of 5 4.0 (15 reviews)

Athena Top End Engine Gasket Kit

 
Fit My Machine? FIT MY MACHINE
   Orders over $99 Ship FREE! Free Shipping!
Athena
question mark  Ask a Question Write a Review  Write a Review
$7.95 - $300.95 $7.95 - $333.95 Save up to 15%!

Does This Fit Your Machine?
 Add Your Machine
Product Availability  


   Kit includes
      -Necessary top quality gaskets, rubber parts and valve stem seals for a complete top end rebuild

 Write a Review

Write a Revew Today! You Could Win a $100 Gift Card

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Athena Top End Engine Gasket Kit
 
4.0

(based on 15 reviews)

80%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Easy to install (6)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Replacement (5)
    • Off-road (3)
      • Motorsports:
      • Motorcycle enthusiast (4), Casual rider (3), Competitive cyclist (3), Mechanic (3)

    Reviewed by 15 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 5-8

    Back to top

     
    5.0

    Good price for alot of gaskets

    By Jay CRr

    from Mass

    See all my reviews

    Pros

    • Easy To Install
    • Efficient

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Off-Road
      • Replacement

      Comments about Athena Top End Engine Gasket Kit:

      Ordered kit for my 1990 Cr250r fit perfect. Good value

       
      2.0

      Inexpensive

      By Margoo

      from Batavia, IL

      Comments about Athena Top End Engine Gasket Kit:

      Base gasket didn't fit over guide dowel pins, I used a socket to drive the gasket around the pins. It's not leaking and the other gaskets fit as expected.

       
      5.0

      best 200 kit for 70 mm bored cylinder

      By Gollywobbler

      from Seaview WA

      Pros

      • Easy To Install
      • Efficient

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Off-Road
        • Racing

        Comments about Athena Top End Engine Gasket Kit:

        Thin coat both sides of top and bottom cylinder gaskets with wheel bearing grease.

        Hand grind header flange as shown.

        • Motorsports:
        • Competitive Rider
         
        5.0

        Good kit, good value

        By soab_465

        from Alberta, Canada

        Pros

        • Complete
        • High quality

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Replacement

          Comments about Athena Top End Engine Gasket Kit:

          For the YZ250 it included everything. Even the copper washers for the head bolts. The thin bead of gasket maker on the bottom of the gaskets was a great idea and made a really tight seal.

          • Motorsports:
          • Competitive Rider

          Displaying reviews 5-8

          Back to top

          Do you have questions about this product?

          get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

          15 Questions | 16 Answers
          Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »
          • Q:

            does this kit include the (4) half moon rubber gromets on both sides of the valve covers, and the timing chain/ valve covers (dohc) gaskets? on a 1978 KZ-1000 A2 (1050 cc )?
            Asked on 2/2/2013 by street smoker from waco,tx.

            1 answer

            • CUSTOMER CARE

              A:

              Thank you for your question! This kit would not include those grommets or the head cover rubber seal. Those items would be OEM items only. The Athena kits usually come with everything but those gasket/rubber parts are not included in the kits in most cases. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

              Answered on 2/4/2013 by Anonymous
          • Q:

            in this gasket set are the exhaust gaskets and cylinder base gaskets included in the set?
            Asked on 10/30/2012 by Jeeper989 from Durant Ok

            1 answer

            • CUSTOMER CARE

              A:

              Thank you for your question. Yes the base gasket and exhaust gasket is included in the kit. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

              Answered on 10/31/2012 by Anonymous
          • Q:

            Does the kit include the valve stem seals? There is conflicting information in the spec v's the product description.
            Asked on 9/9/2012 by Tony from Pleasanton, CA

            1 answer

            • CUSTOMER CARE

              A:

              Thank you for your question. No the kit will not include the valve stem seals, or valve cover gasket. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

              Answered on 9/10/2012 by Anonymous
          • Q:

            need a head gasket for my cb650 honda will this one work
            Asked on 8/19/2012 by spud from nisswa mn

            1 answer

            • CUSTOMER CARE

              A:

              Thank you for your question. Yes the fitment chart specifies a Honda CB650 1979-1982.The Athena Top End Engine Gasket Kit does include a head gasket. "Does" include valve cover gasket, and valve stem seals.

              Answered on 8/20/2012 by Anonymous
          • Q:

            Does this include the seals for the water pipes. I need to know whether to order them with my order.
            Asked on 7/18/2012 by toast

            1 answer

            • CUSTOMER CARE

              A:

              In my experience these kits do not come with those orings or seals for the water pipes. Depending on the year make & model we may be able to get a complete list of parts that are included in the kit for your bike as each kit is different. Please feel free to give us a call at 1-888-339-3888.

              Answered on 7/18/2012 by Anonymous
          • Q:

            does this kit work for a 2mm overbore?
            Asked on 3/26/2012 by Homernukem from St.george UT

            1 answer

            • CUSTOMER CARE

              A:

              Thansk for your question! This kit here would be for the stock bore size. We would not carry any oversize bore bits for this machine.

              Answered on 3/27/2012 by Anonymous
          • Q:

            does this gasket set include the head gasket as well as valve cover set
            Asked on 12/26/2011 by John from woodbridge, va

            1 answer

            • CUSTOMER CARE

              A:

              Thanks for your question! Yes this kit comes with every gasket and seal in the entire engine.

              Answered on 12/27/2011 by Anonymous
          • Q:

            does this kit come with cylinder and head gaskets thanks Andy
            Asked on 4/12/2011 by andyt1p from canada

            1 answer

            • CUSTOMER CARE

              A:

              Thank you for your question! This kit will have all necessary gaskets for the top end, this will include the base and head gasket. If there is anything else we can assist you with just call or click!

              Answered on 6/22/2011 by Anonymous
          • Q:

            Iwant to put the cylinder and head back on is all the gaskets in the kit for this job on my 1980 cb750c honda thanks Andy
            Asked on 4/10/2011 by Anonymous

            2 answers

            • CUSTOMER CARE

              A:

              Thanks for your question! Yes that kit would have everything you need for top end job.

              Answered on 6/22/2011 by Anonymous
            • CUSTOMER CARE

              A:

              Thank you for your question! This kit will have all necessary gaskets for the top end, this will include the base and head gasket. If there is anything else we can assist you with just call or click!

              Answered on 6/22/2011 by Anonymous
          • Q:

            Does this include the o-rings for the valve covers? Could you send a list of what all this gasket set includes? I just need to make sure it has everything I need to for rebuilding the motor.
            Asked on 3/16/2011 by rockerdan from chicago

            1 answer

            • CUSTOMER CARE

              A:

              Thanks for your question! This top end gasket kit includes all necessary gaskets to rebuild top end of the motor from the base gasket up, including all rubber gaskets such as valve cover gaskets, o-rings and valve stem seal.

              Answered on 6/8/2011 by Anonymous
          Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »

          Do you have a question about this product? 

          Specifications and Options

          Brand Athena
          Notes Kits do not include valve cover gasket and valve stem seals
          Type Big Bore
          CLOSE