zoom this imageProduct Image
Product ImageVideo Icon
What parts fit my machine?

To find the parts that fit your machine, click on the link below and select your make, year and model.

Only the products that fit your machine will be shown in the product list

Need more help? Contact Customer Service
4.7 out of 5 4.7 (45 reviews)

EMGO Oil Filter

 
Fit My Machine? FIT MY MACHINE
Video Available   VIDEO AVAILABLE (1)
   Orders over $99 Ship FREE! Free Shipping!
EMGO
question mark  Ask a Question Write a Review  Write a Review
$3.95 - $14.95 $3.37 - $15.95 Save up to 13%!

Does This Fit Your Machine?
 Add Your Machine
Product Availability  

EMGO oil filters offer a proven, high quality filter that meets all warranty performance requirements of OEM parts. All EMGO oil filters are guaranteed against defects in workmanship and materials.

 Write a Review

Write a Revew Today! You Could Win a $100 Gift Card

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
EMGO Oil Filter
 
4.7

(based on 45 reviews)

98%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Easy to install (14)
  • Efficient (8)
  • Easy to maintain (3)
  • Lightweight (3)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Street riding (9)
    • Replacement (7)
    • Off-road (3)
      • Motorsports:
      • Motorcycle enthusiast (10), Casual rider (7), Mechanic (7)

    Reviewed by 45 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 5-8

    Back to top

     
    5.0

    great service quick delivery

    By Roger

    from Lancaster VA

    See all my reviews

    Comments about EMGO Oil Filter:

    product provided the service that it was designed to provide

     
    4.0

    nice fit

    By jake j

    from oak hill, wv

    Pros

    • Easy To Install
    • Efficient

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Replacement
      • Street Riding

      Comments about EMGO Oil Filter:

      A very good replacement to oem. Less expensive and gets the job done.

      • Motorsports:
      • Casual Rider
       
      5.0

      good buy

      By tj

      from Salem, NH

      Pros

      • Easy To Install

      Cons

        Best Uses

          Comments about EMGO Oil Filter:

          Got this for my '95 Nighthawk 750. It fits, it was well packaged, what more can be said?

           
          5.0

          Great replacement filter

          By Patrick

          from San Diego, ca.

          See all my reviews

          Pros

          • Easy To Install
          • Efficient
          • Just Like Oem

          Cons

            Best Uses

            • Off-Road
            • Replacement
            • Street Riding

            Comments about EMGO Oil Filter:

            This is a great alternative to an OEM oil filter. On the drz400, there is an O-ring Behind The Filter. Most people don't know, and if it sticks to the old filter...Laaater! It's a good thing you'll probably swap it out again in 1000 Miles or so. Don't forget the O-ring! If yours didn't have one, blame the previous owner. Change your oil often, with prices this cheap, you can't afford not to. Your baby will thank you.

            • Motorsports:
            • Mechanic, Motorcycle Enthusiast

            Displaying reviews 5-8

            Back to top

            Do you have questions about this product?

            get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

            8 Questions | 8 Answers
            Displaying questions 1-8
            • Q:

              Can you tell me the part number for my 97 Suzuki Savage 650?

              What is the o-ring part number?
              Asked on 10/21/2012 by arck

              1 answer

              • CUSTOMER CARE

                A:

                Thank You for your question. The O-ring part number is # 1028747. The part number for the oil filter is # 174395. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

                Answered on 10/22/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              my venture has a housing for the oil filter. It leaks and is hard to seal. Is this filter meant to be used without the housing??
              Asked on 7/20/2012 by randyman from amarillo tx

              1 answer

              • CUSTOMER CARE

                A:

                Thanks for the question. This is a direct replacement for the O.E.M. filter. So it sounds like the housing is still required.

                Answered on 7/20/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              Your listing no compatibility for the emgo oil filter for the honda 750 aero but you do list one for the honda vtx 1300. My local honda dealer always sell me the same oem filter for either bike. Just wondering why it's listed as no fitment on the 750.
              Asked on 7/15/2012 by funkless phil from Tx

              1 answer

              • CUSTOMER CARE

                A:

                Thanks for your question! We will have our web team add the fitment immediately.

                Answered on 7/16/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              a salesman gave me part number 173969 to fit my 1979 Honda CB650 but the picture in my cart shows black and I want CHROME, how do I indicate that I want chrome?? Also I need the adapter for the spinon filter, do you have one?? If so please eMail me and let me know, I will not check out until I here from you because I don't want black. Thanks, would appreciate any assistance you can give. Gunner
              Asked on 2/1/2012 by Gunner from Grayville, IL

              1 answer

              • CUSTOMER CARE

                A:

                Thanks for your question! The black filter is a general photo provided by EMGO. 173969 is the part number for the chrome.

                Answered on 2/3/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              1998 Honda 450ES--Where is engine number? I need the drop in oil filter for this ride and a 1986 Honda Big Red 250. I believe they both take the same filter when I have changed oil in the past.
              Asked on 12/1/2011 by Maverick from Dixon, KY

              1 answer

              • CUSTOMER CARE

                A:

                Thanks for your question! The EMGO part number for the 1998-04 Honda 450ES is 10-99220 and would be the same for the Honda ATC 250ES/SX from 1985-87.

                Answered on 12/2/2011 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              does this filter come with the 3 o-rings needed for my 97 Yamaha XV1100?
              Asked on 4/26/2011 by Anonymous

              1 answer

              • CUSTOMER CARE

                A:

                Thanks for writing in!

                O-rings are not included with the filter.

                Answered on 6/1/2011 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              The EMGO Filter Cross Reference for a 1996 Kawasaki Voyager XII is PN# 10-20300. Bike Bandit is indicating the PN is #1210031. Is this the same filter because the BB PN is your own code?
              Asked on 8/31/2010 by Kirk from California

              1 answer

              • CUSTOMER CARE

                A:

                Thanks for your question! We checked that item number for you and show they would be the same.

                Answered on 9/29/2010 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              whats reconmended engine oil f/xl600r
              Asked on 9/17/2009 by pattss396

              1 answer

              • CUSTOMER CARE

                A:

                Thanks for your question! With the information your looking for unfortunately this will vary per machine, the manufacturers will not provide this information to us. You would need to check your machines service manual in order to get this information that your looking for.

                Answered on 9/21/2009 by SalesDepartment
            Displaying questions 1-8

            Do you have a question about this product? 

            Play Video How To Video - Dirt Bike Oil Change
            A BikeBandit.com How To Video on Dirt Bike Oil Changes produced by Transworld Motocross.
            View Changing your Motorcycle's Oil
            Need help changing your motorcycle's oil? Here's a guide to help you do it the right way!

            Specifications and Options

            Brand EMGO
            OEM Number #0759-49-8000, #1415300, #154A1-MC8-000, Replaces #01-63371, Replaces #70-6571
            Finish Black, Chrome
            Notes Microglass
            CLOSE