zoom this imageProduct Image
Product ImageVideo Icon
What parts fit my machine?

To find the parts that fit your machine, click on the link below and select your make, year and model.

Only the products that fit your machine will be shown in the product list

Need more help? Contact Customer Service
4.7 out of 5 4.7 (114 reviews)

K&N Powersports Oil Filter

 
Fit My Machine? FIT MY MACHINE
Video Available   VIDEO AVAILABLE (1)
Earn BanditBucks with this purchase EARN $0.17 - $0.42
  Bandit Bucks with Purchase
   Orders over $99 Ship FREE! Free Shipping!
K&N
question mark  Ask a Question Write a Review  Write a Review
$6.95 - $16.96 $7.95 - $19.95 Save up to 25%!

Does This Fit Your Machine?
 Add Your Machine
Product Availability  

Every K&N oil filter is equal to or will exceed all OEM specifications. Contains a modern synthetic filter media. Features heavy-duty metal can with a 17mm nut affixed onto the end that allows for easy installation and removal.

 Write a Review

Write a Revew Today! You Could Win a $100 Gift Card

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
K&N Powersports Oil Filter
 
4.7

(based on 114 reviews)

96%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Easy to install (58)
  • Efficient (24)
  • Lightweight (17)
  • Easy to maintain (16)
  • Good power output (6)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Replacement (40)
    • Street riding (35)
    • Upgrade (23)
    • Off-road (15)
    • Racing (12)
      • Motorsports:
      • Motorcycle enthusiast (39), Casual rider (28), Mechanic (18), Competitive cyclist (11)

    Reviewed by 114 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 5-8

    Back to top

     
    5.0

    Better than stock

    By Steveo

    from Malo, WA

    Verified Reviewer

    Comments about K&N Powersports Oil Filter:

    Stock filter requires exact size end cap filter wrench. Even using that it's hard to get the filter off. K&N is not only a better filter but has a common 17mm nut on the bottom for easy on/off and accurate torqueing.

     
    5.0

    Great filters with great performance

    By Ppaintguy

    from Brighton, MI

    See all my reviews

    Verified Reviewer

    Comments about K&N Powersports Oil Filter:

    I buy these for my KTM and have had great success with them. I like the brand in my other vehicles and as compared to other brands they are made really well and filter as they are supposed to. They are worth the small extra cost as compared to price point filters with cardboard paper media that leave their own debris.

     
    5.0

    wouldnt use anything else!

    By spyder11

    from Manteca, CA.

    Verified Reviewer

    Comments about K&N Powersports Oil Filter:

    Good for two changes easy with full synthetic

     
    5.0

    K & N is the way to go

    By Coop

    from Ohio

    See all my reviews

    Verified Reviewer

    Comments about K&N Powersports Oil Filter:

    Great quality oil filter for a great price. I use these in my !986 zx900 and 1990 zx750(f4).

    Displaying reviews 5-8

    Back to top

    Do you have questions about this product?

    get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

    29 Questions | 30 Answers
    Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »
    • Q:

      on a kn 204 is there a difference between black and chome in regard to by-pass valvue,,,ie chrome has it, black does not?
      Asked on 2/28/2013 by triumph guy from jacksonville nc

      1 answer

      • Staff Reviewer

        A:

        Thank you for your question! In regards to the Bypass Valve. Both the chrome and black will have this. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

        Answered on 3/1/2013 by Anonymous
    • Q:

      It does not look like the oil filter is the right one for this motorcycle 1984 R100RT w/OIL Cooler. This one looks like it fits one with out an oil cooler
      Asked on 1/16/2013 by Tracy from McAllen Texas

      1 answer

      • Staff Reviewer

        A:

        Thank you for your question! The photo provided would be a general image and would not show the exact one for your machine. since you have entered in your year, make, and model of the machine you are shopping for you would receive the correct part for that bike. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

        Answered on 1/17/2013 by Anonymous
    • Q:

      Can you tell me the part number for my 97 Suzuki Savage 650?

      What is the o-ring part number?
      Asked on 10/21/2012 by arck from Ashland, OR

      1 answer

      • Staff Reviewer

        A:

        Thank you for your question. The part number for the oil filter is part number # 54046. The oil filter will include the o-ring. The part number for the o-ring is #1028747. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

        Answered on 10/22/2012 by Anonymous
    • Q:

      is k&n 202 oil filter availiable in chrome?
      Asked on 10/1/2012 by sarg

      1 answer

      • Staff Reviewer

        A:

        Thank you for your question. The K&N 202 oil filter is only available in black. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

        Answered on 10/2/2012 by Anonymous
    • Q:

      Is the KN-401 the "Performance Gold" oil filter?
      Asked on 9/11/2012 by ND

      1 answer

      • Staff Reviewer

        A:

        Thank you for your question. Yes the KN-401 oil filter is the race filter specifically designed to withstand high concentrations of synthetic racing oils. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

        Answered on 9/11/2012 by Anonymous
    • Q:

      If this fits a 2007 Suzuki S40, why does it not fit a 2012 Suzuki S40? It is the same bike is it not? Thanks
      Asked on 8/23/2012 by Bob from Blacklick, Ohio

      1 answer

      • Staff Reviewer

        A:

        Thank you for your question. Yes, the database is being updated. The new fitment charts will specify applications for the 2012- 2013 Suzuki S40 models. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

        Answered on 8/24/2012 by Anonymous
    • Q:

      Will this work with my quad yfz450?
      Asked on 7/30/2012 by Michael

      1 answer

      • Staff Reviewer

        A:

        Thanks for your question! If you are needing help locating a part for your machine, please contact our sales dept 7 days a week at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

        Answered on 7/31/2012 by Anonymous
    • Q:

      Which filters do I need for a 1985 600 xr and a 2001 50 xr?
      Asked on 5/31/2012 by Anonymous

      1 answer

      • Staff Reviewer

        A:

        Thanks for writing in! Part number 54037 will fit your 85 XR600R and part numbers 54073 (chrome) and 54069 (standard) will fit your 01 XR50R.

        Answered on 6/1/2012 by Anonymous
    • Q:

      what oil filter magnet do i need for this product .. 54036
      Asked on 2/19/2012 by Anonymous

      1 answer

      • Staff Reviewer

        A:

        Thanks for your question! Unfortunately this information is not provided to us but you can find out what size you would need by measuring the one on the machine currently. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

        Answered on 2/21/2012 by Anonymous
    • Q:

      Can you tell me the K&N part number for this oil filter ? The reason I ask is they recently changed part number and configuration of the oil filter for the 2009 husqvarna TE510 model bike ?
      Asked on 1/12/2012 by Anonymous

      1 answer

      • Staff Reviewer

        A:

        Thanks for your question! The k&n part number is kn-563

        Answered on 1/13/2012 by Anonymous
    Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »

    Do you have a question about this product? 

    Play Video How To Video - Dirt Bike Oil Change
    A BikeBandit.com How To Video on Dirt Bike Oil Changes produced by Transworld Motocross.
    View Changing your Motorcycle's Oil
    Need help changing your motorcycle's oil? Here's a guide to help you do it the right way!

    Specifications and Options

    Brand K&N
    Finish Black W/ Nut / Chrome
    Notes 1st Filter / 2nd Filter
    CLOSE