K&N Replacement Air Filter

4.8 out of 5 4.8 (50 reviews)
K&N
$46.95 - $478.95 Save up to 15%!
$39.95 - $407.95
Free Shipping Orders over $99 Ship FREE! Free Shipping! Bandit Bucks



Email Me
Thank you for your interest!
You will be contacted when this product becomes available.
THIS ITEM REQUIRES FITMENT!
Find the K&N Replacement Air Filter that fits your specific machine.
Best Price Guarantee
Lowest Price Guarantee
If you find a lower price, we'll match it -- Details
Please make a selection above.
Play Video How To Video - Dirt Bike Air Filter Cleaning
A BikeBandit.com How To Video on Dirt Bike Air Filter Cleaning produced by Transworld Motocross.
Play Video How To Video - Dirt Bike K&N Air Filter Installation
A BikeBandit.com How To Video on Dirt Bike K&N Air Filter Installation produced by Transworld Motocross.

Product Details

K&N Replacement Air Filter
   Features
      -Designed to fit factory air box
      -Million Mile Manufacturer’s Warranty
      -High air flow
      -Increased performance
      -Washable and reusable, pre-oiled and ready to use
      -Made in the USA

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
K&N Replacement Air Filter
 
4.8

(based on 50 reviews)

98%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Reusable (5)
  • Durable (4)
  • Perfect fit (4)
  • Easy to use (3)
  • Tough (3)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Street riding (3)
      • Motorsports:
      • Casual rider (3)
      • Was this a gift?:
      • No (25)

    Reviewed by 50 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 9-12

    Back to top

     
    5.0

    breathe easy

    By subgun

    from Big Bend Texas

    Verified Reviewer

    Comments about K&N Replacement Air Filter:

    Direct fit, and worth the money. If u do maintenance like you should, paper filters get expensive. Save some money and get a better throttle response. Get a K&N.

     
    5.0

    best air filter!

    By xr Ron

    from Peabody MA

    Verified Reviewer

    Comments about K&N Replacement Air Filter:

    Finally my bike can breath! More air more power. You can definitely feel the difference soon as you twist the throttle.

     
    5.0

    Great air filter

    By Fzr

    from Virginia

    Pros

    • Durable
    • Lightweight
    • Tough

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Upgrade

      Comments about K&N Replacement Air Filter:

      The product installs easy and helps with airflow greatly when changing from stock

      • Motorsports:
      • Motorcycle Enthusiast
       
      5.0

      K&N filter

      By Gary

      from Edmond, OK

      See all my reviews

      Pros

      • Durable
      • Easy To Use

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Street Riding

        Comments about K&N Replacement Air Filter:

        I have always had good service from K & N filters.

        • Motorsports:
        • Casual Rider

        Displaying reviews 9-12

        Back to top

        Specifications and Options

        Brand K&N
        Design XSTREAM Series
        Filter Type Replacement Air Filter

        Do you have questions about this product?

        Get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

        30 Questions | 30 Answers
        Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »
        • Q:

          does this include both front and rear air filter elements?
          Asked on 8/29/2013 by Fred

          1 answer

          • Staff Reviewer

            A:

            Thanks for your question! In order to better assist you we would need to know the Year/Make/Model of your machine. We are happy to help by Phone, Live Chat, or Email.

            Answered on 8/30/2013 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          Hi there ! I like to know if this air filter is an one unit that replace my element inside the air filter box, or are they six small units that go direct on hte back of each carburator.

          Thanks
          Asked on 5/22/2013 by Ivan from Hyannis, MA

          1 answer

          • Staff Reviewer

            A:

            Thanks for your question! This filter would replace the original in the airbox. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

            Answered on 5/23/2013 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          does this product require a special servicing agent like an oil to keep its effectiveness?
          Asked on 5/14/2013 by mike from monrovia ca

          1 answer

          • Staff Reviewer

            A:

            Thanks for your question! Yes this filter comes pre oiled and it would require re oiling when cleaned. For a link to the re charger kit use this link http://www.bikebandit.com/k-n-recharger-kit . Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

            Answered on 5/15/2013 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          is air filter sold in a sit or do I need to order 2
          Asked on 3/16/2013 by Kevin

          1 answer

          • Staff Reviewer

            A:

            Thanks for your question! In order to better assist you we would need to know the Year/Make/Model of your machine.

            Answered on 3/18/2013 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          Hello
          My Yamaha Venture takes 2 air filters. How many filters do I get for $98.95?
          Thanks Danny
          Asked on 12/13/2012 by Danny

          1 answer

          • Staff Reviewer

            A:

            Thank you for your question. Yes the K&N air filter kit does include 2 air filters for the Yamaha Venture. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

            Answered on 12/14/2012 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          Will this fit the original air box
          Asked on 10/7/2012 by Will

          1 answer

          • Staff Reviewer

            A:

            Thank you for your question. Yes the filter application is specific to its bike model and year. The filter will fit in the airbox unless otherwise noted. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

            Answered on 10/8/2012 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          Is this for high flow screamin eagle air filter.
          Asked on 10/7/2012 by none from bluefield wv

          1 answer

          • Staff Reviewer

            A:

            Thank you for your question. No the screaming eagle filters are not in the database, we are in the process of entering them in if you can check in periodically.

            Answered on 10/8/2012 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          I am trying to find a replacement filter for my dads 2005 Harley Davidson FXSTBI Night Train F/I. I just want to double check that this filters K&N part number is HD-0800 for his bike.
          Asked on 10/6/2012 by Coop-A-Loop

          1 answer

          • Staff Reviewer

            A:

            Thank you for your question. Unfortunately the filter is not HD-0800. The screaming eagle filter is not in the database. We will have to add to inventory, please check periodically we should have it up in a few days.

            Answered on 10/8/2012 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          What is involved in replacing the air filter on my 07 Honda VTX 1300R
          Asked on 10/5/2012 by ED from Houston, TX

          1 answer

          • Staff Reviewer

            A:

            Thanks for your question! Unfortunately we are not able to help with troubleshooting or provide mechanical advice for legal reasons. We do offer Haynes and Clymer manuals which help with troubleshooting and how to rebuild the machine.

            Answered on 10/8/2012 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          there are two part numbers listed which is correct for 03 vtr 1000 superhawk
          Asked on 10/4/2012 by dc from Denver Colorado

          1 answer

          • Staff Reviewer

            A:

            Thank you for your question. The correct part number for the Honda VTR1000F 2003 model is # 54681. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

            Answered on 10/5/2012 by Anonymous
        Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »

        Do you have a question about this product? 

        Rider Reviews - Summary
        Overall Review:
        4.8 out of 5 4.8 (50 reviews)
        Back to Top