zoom this imageProduct Image
Product ImageVideo Icon
What parts fit my machine?

To find the parts that fit your machine, click on the link below and select your make, year and model.

Only the products that fit your machine will be shown in the product list

Need more help? Contact Customer Service
4.8 out of 5 4.8 (40 reviews)

K&N Replacement Air Filter

 
Fit My Machine? FIT MY MACHINE
Video Available   VIDEO AVAILABLE (2)
   Orders over $99 Ship FREE! Free Shipping!
K&N
question mark  Ask a Question Write a Review  Write a Review
$39.95 - $407.95 $46.95 - $478.95 Save up to 15%!

Does This Fit Your Machine?
 Add Your Machine
Product Availability  

K&N Replacement Air Filter
   Features
      -Designed to fit factory air box
      -Million Mile Manufacturer’s Warranty
      -High air flow
      -Increased performance
      -Washable and reusable, pre-oiled and ready to use
      -Made in the USA

 Write a Review

Write a Revew Today! You Could Win a $100 Gift Card

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
K&N Replacement Air Filter
 
4.8

(based on 40 reviews)

97%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Reusable (5)
  • Durable (4)
  • Perfect fit (4)
  • Easy to use (3)
  • Tough (3)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Street riding (3)
      • Motorsports:
      • Casual rider (3)
      • Was this a gift?:
      • No (25)

    Reviewed by 40 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 9-12

    Back to top

    (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    great!

    By captaincolombia

    from virginia

    Pros

    • Comfortable
    • Durable
    • Easy To Use
    • Lightweight
    • Tough
    • Versatile

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Street Riding

      Comments about K&N Replacement Air Filter:

      Bought this air filter because the stock one was getting nasty. Was able to use the price match policy to get a great price. Packaging was good and the gasket was nice and oiled. Super easy to install. Highly recommended.

      • Motorsports:
      • Casual Rider

      (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      great filter!

      By longwayfromidaho

      from texas

      Pros

      • Durable
      • Easy To Use
      • Tough

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Off-Road
        • Replacement Part
        • Upgrade

        Comments about K&N Replacement Air Filter:

        Best filter you can buy. I like that its washable.

        • Motorsports:
        • Mechanic, Motorcycle Enthusiast

        (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

         
        5.0

        if you're going to have it apart anyways

        By Apex Hunter

        from Calgary Alberta Canada

        See all my reviews

        Pros

        • Added Hp
        • better airflow
        • Easy
        • Simple
        • The Bike Is Already Apart
        • Why Not

        Cons

        • Access

        Best Uses

          Comments about K&N Replacement Air Filter:

          I figured, if I. Going to have the bike apart anyways I may a well put in a equity filter... In this case amsoil did have the right filter so I went with k&n... Now I never need to buy a filter again. For the life of the bike...
          And they ship to Canada. Roughly 1week with customs and such...

          • Was this a gift?:
          • No

          (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

           
          5.0

          everyone lovesa k &n

          By cowboy2094

          from humble,tx

          See all my reviews

          Pros

          • Reusable

          Cons

            Best Uses

            • Car
            • Motorcycle
            • Truck

            Comments about K&N Replacement Air Filter:

            its a nice filter I like them and have always used them as an upgrade to my bikes and cars

            • Was this a gift?:
            • No

            Displaying reviews 9-12

            Back to top

            Do you have questions about this product?

            get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

            30 Questions | 30 Answers
            Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »
            • Q:

              does this include both front and rear air filter elements?
              Asked on 8/29/2013 by Fred

              1 answer

              • CUSTOMER CARE

                A:

                Thanks for your question! In order to better assist you we would need to know the Year/Make/Model of your machine. We are happy to help by Phone, Live Chat, or Email.

                Answered on 8/30/2013 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              Hi there ! I like to know if this air filter is an one unit that replace my element inside the air filter box, or are they six small units that go direct on hte back of each carburator.

              Thanks
              Asked on 5/22/2013 by Ivan from Hyannis, MA

              1 answer

              • CUSTOMER CARE

                A:

                Thanks for your question! This filter would replace the original in the airbox. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

                Answered on 5/23/2013 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              does this product require a special servicing agent like an oil to keep its effectiveness?
              Asked on 5/14/2013 by mike from monrovia ca

              1 answer

              • CUSTOMER CARE

                A:

                Thanks for your question! Yes this filter comes pre oiled and it would require re oiling when cleaned. For a link to the re charger kit use this link http://www.bikebandit.com/k-n-recharger-kit . Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

                Answered on 5/15/2013 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              is air filter sold in a sit or do I need to order 2
              Asked on 3/16/2013 by Kevin

              1 answer

              • CUSTOMER CARE

                A:

                Thanks for your question! In order to better assist you we would need to know the Year/Make/Model of your machine.

                Answered on 3/18/2013 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              Hello
              My Yamaha Venture takes 2 air filters. How many filters do I get for $98.95?
              Thanks Danny
              Asked on 12/13/2012 by Danny

              1 answer

              • CUSTOMER CARE

                A:

                Thank you for your question. Yes the K&N air filter kit does include 2 air filters for the Yamaha Venture. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

                Answered on 12/14/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              Will this fit the original air box
              Asked on 10/7/2012 by Will

              1 answer

              • CUSTOMER CARE

                A:

                Thank you for your question. Yes the filter application is specific to its bike model and year. The filter will fit in the airbox unless otherwise noted. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

                Answered on 10/8/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              Is this for high flow screamin eagle air filter.
              Asked on 10/7/2012 by none from bluefield wv

              1 answer

              • CUSTOMER CARE

                A:

                Thank you for your question. No the screaming eagle filters are not in the database, we are in the process of entering them in if you can check in periodically.

                Answered on 10/8/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              I am trying to find a replacement filter for my dads 2005 Harley Davidson FXSTBI Night Train F/I. I just want to double check that this filters K&N part number is HD-0800 for his bike.
              Asked on 10/6/2012 by Coop-A-Loop

              1 answer

              • CUSTOMER CARE

                A:

                Thank you for your question. Unfortunately the filter is not HD-0800. The screaming eagle filter is not in the database. We will have to add to inventory, please check periodically we should have it up in a few days.

                Answered on 10/8/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              What is involved in replacing the air filter on my 07 Honda VTX 1300R
              Asked on 10/5/2012 by ED from Houston, TX

              1 answer

              • CUSTOMER CARE

                A:

                Thanks for your question! Unfortunately we are not able to help with troubleshooting or provide mechanical advice for legal reasons. We do offer Haynes and Clymer manuals which help with troubleshooting and how to rebuild the machine.

                Answered on 10/8/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              there are two part numbers listed which is correct for 03 vtr 1000 superhawk
              Asked on 10/4/2012 by dc from Denver Colorado

              1 answer

              • CUSTOMER CARE

                A:

                Thank you for your question. The correct part number for the Honda VTR1000F 2003 model is # 54681. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

                Answered on 10/5/2012 by Anonymous
            Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »

            Do you have a question about this product? 

            Play Video How To Video - Dirt Bike Air Filter Cleaning
            A BikeBandit.com How To Video on Dirt Bike Air Filter Cleaning produced by Transworld Motocross.
            Play Video How To Video - Dirt Bike K&N Air Filter Installation
            A BikeBandit.com How To Video on Dirt Bike K&N Air Filter Installation produced by Transworld Motocross.
            View How to Clean and Maintain Motorcycle Air Filters
            Air filters giving you a tough time? Check out this guide to help clean and maintain them!

            Specifications and Options

            Brand K&N
            Design XSTREAM Series
            Filter Type Replacement Air Filter
            CLOSE