zoom this imageProduct Image
Product ImageVideo Icon
What parts fit my machine?

To find the parts that fit your machine, click on the link below and select your make, year and model.

Only the products that fit your machine will be shown in the product list

Need more help? Contact Customer Service
4.4 out of 5 4.4 (13 reviews)

K&L Economy Carburetor Repair Kit

 
Fit My Machine? FIT MY MACHINE
Video Available   VIDEO AVAILABLE (1)
   Orders over $99 Ship FREE! Free Shipping!
K&L
question mark  Ask a Question Write a Review  Write a Review
$15.95 - $33.95

Does This Fit Your Machine?
 Add Your Machine
Product Availability  


      -Each kit contains float bowl gasket or float bowl O-ring, float needle or float valve assembly and O-rings to rebuild one O.E.M. Carburetor body.

 Write a Review

Write a Revew Today! You Could Win a $100 Gift Card

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
K&L Economy Carburetor Repair Kit
 
4.4

(based on 13 reviews)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Improves vehicle performance (4)
  • Runs clean (3)

Cons

    Best Uses

        • Reviewer Profile:
        • Mechanic (4)

      Reviewed by 13 customers

      Sort by

      Displaying reviews 5-8

      Back to top

       
      5.0

      Great product/Great price

      By Hunter

      from Tucson,AZ

      Comments about K&L Economy Carburetor Repair Kit:

      This K&L carb kit is simple to install,and fit perfictly.Fixed the flooding problem on my ATV,and the throttle response is amazing now!

       
      4.0

      Met my expectations

      By floatingLomas

      from Victoria, BC

      Comments about K&L Economy Carburetor Repair Kit:

      Bought to rebuild carbs on a GS500, and it contained the parts I needed. It was a bit of an adventure figuring out what all the o-rings were for, but we figured it out. Everything appears to be well made; I guess time will tell.

       
      4.0

      Value kit with no hassle

      By Alex

      from Houston, TX

      See all my reviews

      Pros

      • Easy To Use

      Cons

      • Wears Easily

      Best Uses

      • Replacement Part

      Comments about K&L Economy Carburetor Repair Kit:

      Drop in component that is easy to use. Everything fit perfectly in my 99 Katana. Not that the brass insert is much softer than the OEM component. This won't affect performance, but I suspect it will cause problems down the line if it needs to be removed. Keep your OEM insert if you can and you get the best of both worlds!

      • Motorsports:
      • Casual Rider
       
      5.0

      the price is right

      By cowboy2094

      from humble,tx

      About Me Auto Enthusiast, Mechanic, Truck Enthusiast

      See all my reviews

      Pros

      • Improves Vehicle Performance
      • Runs Clean
      • Safe

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • 4 Pack Carbs
        • Motorcycles

        Comments about K&L Economy Carburetor Repair Kit:

        very good price since I had 4 carbs to do everything that you could need to rebuild your carb is there

        Displaying reviews 5-8

        Back to top

        Do you have questions about this product?

        get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

        19 Questions | 20 Answers
        Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »
        • Q:

          Hi, I own 1998 Suzuki Savage LS650 the carburator floods. at high throttle will this kit fix the problem?
          Asked on 5/8/2013 by Tom

          1 answer

          • CUSTOMER CARE

            A:

            Thank you for your question! Thank you for your question! This may fix the issue as it sounds like the float needle or float valve assembly is getting stuck due to dirt or old gas sitting in the seat area. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

            Answered on 5/9/2013 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          I need to replace my needles and seats in my 1998 Honda Shadow VT600 carburetor. Will this do the job or do you have something else you would recommend?
          Asked on 11/11/2012 by Hitman from Kapaa, HI

          1 answer

          • CUSTOMER CARE

            A:

            Thank you for your question. Yes this kit will work on your bike, and does include needle and seat. Part number is # 2684360. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help

            Answered on 11/12/2012 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          Does this kit contain the complete float valve assm. for a 2001 suzuki 1200 bandit
          Asked on 10/28/2012 by cowasocki

          1 answer

          • CUSTOMER CARE

            A:

            Thank you for your question. Yes this kit includes the float valve assembly. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

            Answered on 10/29/2012 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          Does it have the needle valves for the float should I say floats.
          Asked on 9/24/2012 by David from Westminster California

          1 answer

          • CUSTOMER CARE

            A:

            Thank you for your question. Yes this kit includes the needle valve, The seat is included in some cases. (if the seat is removable). Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

            Answered on 9/24/2012 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          Hi. Does this kit fit in my Suzuki GSX1100F Katana,model year 1991? It has stock Mikuni carburetors, (I.D. number BST34SS). Thanks
          Asked on 9/6/2012 by Bernardo from miami

          1 answer

          • CUSTOMER CARE

            A:

            Thank you for your question. Yes this K&L Economy carb repair kit will fit your 1991 GSX1100F.

            Answered on 9/6/2012 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          WHAT'S INCLUDED WITH KIT, PICTURE IS TOO SMALL.
          Asked on 7/30/2012 by MARK from WERNERSVILLE PA.

          1 answer

          • CUSTOMER CARE

            A:

            Thanks for your question! We show the description also lists what is in the kit: Each kit contains float bowl gasket or float bowl O-ring, float needle or float valve assembly and O-rings to rebuild one O.E.M. Carburetor. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

            Answered on 7/31/2012 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          I am looking for a Carb. repair kit for a 1977 Honda 550K (VIN 550K-2002930) this bike was manufactured in July 1976.

          What Carb repair kit will work on this bike?

          Mark
          Asked on 7/5/2012 by dukeofmtolivet from Batesville, MS

          1 answer

        • Q:

          where is the serial# or date?
          Asked on 2/6/2012 by okiedue

          1 answer

          • CUSTOMER CARE

            A:

            Thanks for your question! The best way to resolve this would be to give us a call at 1-888-339-3888.

            Answered on 2/7/2012 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          what is the part number?
          Asked on 10/18/2011 by Anonymous

          1 answer

          • CUSTOMER CARE

            A:

            Thanks for your question.

            Once you click on Fit My Machine and enter your year, make and model it will give you the correct one for the model you select. If it does not show any for your machine please contact us to see if there is any other kits that will work for you.

            Answered on 10/19/2011 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          does this kit include choke slide and plugs ? If not Where to find them ?
          Asked on 10/1/2011 by Anonymous

          1 answer

          • CUSTOMER CARE

            A:

            Thanks for your question! This kit would not include those items. If you enter in your year, make, and model in the OEM section of the website a schematic for these items will be brought up.

            Answered on 10/4/2011 by Anonymous
        Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »

        Do you have a question about this product? 

        Play Video How To Video - Dirt Bike Carburetor Jetting
        A BikeBandit.com How To Video on Dirt Bike Carburetor Jetting produced by Transworld Motocross.
        View How to: Clean Out or Rebuild your Motorcycle's Carburetor
        Carburetor need a good cleaning? Check out this guide to make it an easy job.
        View How to: Rejet your Motorcycle's Carburetor
        Learn how to rejet your motorcycle's carburetor and more at BikeBandit.com!

        Specifications and Options

        Brand K&L
        CLOSE