zoom this imageProduct Image
Product ImageVideo Icon
What parts fit my machine?

To find the parts that fit your machine, click on the link below and select your make, year and model.

Only the products that fit your machine will be shown in the product list

Need more help? Contact Customer Service
4.7 out of 5 4.7 (26 reviews)

K&L Standard Carburetor Repair Kit

 
Fit My Machine? FIT MY MACHINE
Video Available   VIDEO AVAILABLE (1)
   Orders over $99 Ship FREE! Free Shipping!
K&L
question mark  Ask a Question Write a Review  Write a Review
$27.95 - $94.95

Does This Fit Your Machine?
 Add Your Machine
Product Availability  

Each Standard Carburetor Repair Kit contains all necessary gaskets, O-rings and jets to rebuild one OE carburetor.

 Write a Review

Write a Revew Today! You Could Win a $100 Gift Card

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
K&L Standard Carburetor Repair Kit
 
4.7

(based on 26 reviews)

96%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Reviewed by 26 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 5-8

Back to top

(1 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

 
5.0

Hard to find

By Accessory Kings

from In.

About Me Auto Enthusiast, Casual Driver, Competitive Driver, Mechanic

Verified Buyer

Pros

  • Improves Vehicle Performance
  • Runs Clean

Cons

  • No instuctions

Best Uses

  • Quick Fix

Comments about K&L Standard Carburetor Repair Kit:

Hard to find items at a good price. [...] Sure wish the maker of the parts included instructions, (how to remove the floats)

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

 
5.0

carb kits

By hammer360140

from PA

Comments about K&L Standard Carburetor Repair Kit:

I am very satisfied with this product. It came with everything I need and then some. the bike runs well after installation. What more can you ask for.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

 
4.0

Arived very fast, did not ...

By 1971crash

from Undisclosed

Comments about K&L Standard Carburetor Repair Kit:

Arived very fast, did not use jets, they looked different than mine,only needed gaskets and float needle. fit my 1979 cx500c and worked well.

 
5.0

Great product, delivered properly.

By fkned

from Effort, Pa./ Lehigh Acres, Fl

Pros

  • Delivered On Time
  • Easy to install
  • Easy To Use
  • Exactly what I needed
  • Well Packaged

Cons

  • No cons

Best Uses

  • Solved My Problem
  • Street Riding

Comments about K&L Standard Carburetor Repair Kit:

Product was easy to install.
Great price.
fast shipping.
Quality product.

  • Motorsports:
  • All season rider, I Ride All Year Long

Displaying reviews 5-8

Back to top

Do you have questions about this product?

get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

40 Questions | 40 Answers
Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »
  • Q:

    does this kit contain the float needle valve and seat
    Asked on 1/14/2013 by Anonymous

    1 answer

    • CUSTOMER CARE

      A:

      Thank you for your question. Yes the K&L carb kit will inlcude a needle valve, jets, o-rings, springs and mix screws. The seat will not be included as this is usually something OEM that is pressed into the carb body. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

      Answered on 1/16/2013 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    Does this kit include the needle valve. My tech said I needed one and said they are no longer available from Yamaha.

    Thanks!
    David Cleckler
    1983 Yamaha xv920mk
    Asked on 12/5/2012 by Dave from San Antonio, TX

    1 answer

    • CUSTOMER CARE

      A:

      Thank you for your question. Yes the K&L carb kit will inlcude a needle valve, jets, o-rings, springs and mix screws. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

      Answered on 12/6/2012 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    Does this come in pair. The bike has 2 carbs so do I need 2 kits?
    Asked on 12/2/2012 by Mike from Vancouver Wa

    1 answer

    • CUSTOMER CARE

      A:

      Thank you for your question. Yes you will need to order 2 kits to rebuild both carbs. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

      Answered on 12/3/2012 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    do I need one kit or four?
    Thanks!
    Asked on 11/27/2012 by kevin from Winston-Salem, NC

    1 answer

    • CUSTOMER CARE

      A:

      Thank you for your question. Each kit will rebuild 1 carb. To rebuild 4 carbs you will need to order quantity of 4. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

      Answered on 11/30/2012 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    Can you tell me if this carb. rebuild kit for a 83 yamaha virago 750 MK has the needle valve for the fuel inlet that hooks to the float. The description list it contains needle valves and jets.But this may only be the high and low speed needle valves and not the float needle valve which is what I need.
    Asked on 11/11/2012 by Mike

    1 answer

    • CUSTOMER CARE

      A:

      Thank you for your question. The standard carb rebuild kit will not include the needle and seat. Below is a link to the K&L economy carb rebuild kit. which does include a needle and seat:
      http://www.bikebandit.com/k-l-economy-carburetor-repair-kit

      Answered on 11/12/2012 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    Do the K&L Carb rebuild kits come with ethanol tolerant parts - gaskets, etc?
    Asked on 9/5/2012 by Mark from Fort Pierce, FL

    1 answer

    • CUSTOMER CARE

      A:

      Thank you for your question. Unfortunately the information you seek is not disclosed to us by the manufacturer. Try contacting K&L directly to seek that information. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

      Answered on 9/6/2012 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    What does this have in the Carb kit.
    Asked on 8/12/2012 by Captain from Healdsburg CA

    1 answer

    • CUSTOMER CARE

      A:

      Thank you for your question. This kit includes gaskets, o-rings, springs, needles, needle valve, and jets to rebuild 1 carb.

      Answered on 8/14/2012 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    Is this for a single carburetor, or for all 4?
    Asked on 8/11/2012 by n2gpin from Wilmington, OH

    1 answer

    • CUSTOMER CARE

      A:

      Thank you for your question. This kit is to rebuild 1 carb.

      Answered on 8/14/2012 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    Is this kit for all 4 carbs or do I need to order 4? Also, do you sell replacement fuel hoses for a 1980 KZ 550 A1 (I'm okay getting bulk hose and cutting to fit)
    Asked on 7/31/2012 by Walter from Alexandria, VA

    1 answer

    • CUSTOMER CARE

      A:

      Thanks for your question! This would be for one carburetor only as stated in the description. If your machines has 4 carbs you would need to purchase 4 kits.

      Answered on 7/31/2012 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    Is this carburetor kit for just 1 cab or 2
    Asked on 7/31/2012 by harley from Napoleon,MI

    1 answer

    • CUSTOMER CARE

      A:

      Thanks for your question! We show this would be for one carb only as shown in the description. If you have 4 carbs you would need 4 kits.

      Answered on 7/31/2012 by Anonymous
Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »

Do you have a question about this product? 

Play Video How To Video - Dirt Bike Carburetor Jetting
A BikeBandit.com How To Video on Dirt Bike Carburetor Jetting produced by Transworld Motocross.
View How to: Clean Out or Rebuild your Motorcycle's Carburetor
Carburetor need a good cleaning? Check out this guide to make it an easy job.
View How to: Rejet your Motorcycle's Carburetor
Learn how to rejet your motorcycle's carburetor and more at BikeBandit.com!

Specifications and Options

Brand K&L
CLOSE