zoom this imageProduct Image
Product Image
What parts fit my machine?

To find the parts that fit your machine, click on the link below and select your make, year and model.

Only the products that fit your machine will be shown in the product list

Need more help? Contact Customer Service
4.3 out of 5 4.3 (6 reviews)

Boyesen Power Reeds

 
Fit My Machine? FIT MY MACHINE
   Orders over $99 Ship FREE!
question mark  Ask a Question Write a Review  Write a Review
$18.95 - $41.95
$20.95 - $45.95 Save up to 15%!

Does This Fit Your Machine?
 Add Your Machine
Product Availability  

Boyesen Power Reeds offers maximum performance. Top reed opens at lower RPM’s allowing for more air and fuel flow giving you better throttle response. Bottom reed opens at higher RPM’s for maximum flow. Manufactured with Boyesen’s exclusive DURA FLEX material.

 Write a Review

Write a Revew Today! You Could Win a $100 Gift Card

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Boyesen Power Reeds
 
4.3

(based on 6 reviews)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Reviewed by 6 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 5-6

Back to top

 
5.0

NO complaints here

By YamahammerYZ250

from West virginia

Comments about Boyesen Power Reeds:

Just what i was lookin for!!!! GNARLY--> YZ250 1995

 
4.0

good deal

By tunacan

from Undisclosed

Comments about Boyesen Power Reeds:

the only thing about these reeds is i had to rejet my 1988 cr125 but it runs great

Displaying reviews 5-6

Back to top

Do you have questions about this product?

get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

8 Questions | 8 Answers
Displaying questions 1-8
  • Q:

    on a 96yz250 i have a fmf header just did a complete rebuild just bought boyesen power reeds and a torque spacer if i dont get any new jets rite now will i stick a piston or screw anything up when i break the bike in? Any info will help thanks.
    Asked on 1/25/2012 by jimmy from yakima.wa

    1 answer

    • CUSTOMER CARE

      A:

      Thank you for the question. This is a tech questions that we are not legallly allowed to answer. You will want to contact FMF and or Boyseen directly.

      Answered on 1/26/2012 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    I have a 1991 cr500 and it has two sets of reed stock a top set and a bottom set does the price includ the two I need or do I have to buy two.
    Asked on 9/24/2011 by Rich from caldwell Idaho

    1 answer

    • CUSTOMER CARE

      A:

      Thanks for your question! You will need to buy two, one for the top and one for the bottom.

      Answered on 9/27/2011 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    hi i have a 1998 yfs200k blaster and mine only has four reeds and this product shows six does this product come in four if so how much?
    Asked on 7/13/2011 by Anonymous from reisterstown, maryland

    1 answer

    • CUSTOMER CARE

      A:

      Thanks for your question! The picture is just a general photo for the product. If you fit it specifically to your year/make/model it will list price and information for this product.

      Answered on 7/19/2011 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    I'm wondering what Boyesens part number is for the 1992 Honda CR125 Dual Stage Power Reeds. It should be 606, or am I wrong?
    Asked on 3/2/2011 by Anonymous

    1 answer

    • CUSTOMER CARE

      A:

      Thanks for your question.
      Yes part number 315291 will be the Boyesen part number 606

      Answered on 3/3/2011 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    my blaster has only 4 reeds altogethr this picture has 6. is the picture the right product?
    Asked on 8/13/2010 by Anonymous

    1 answer

    • CUSTOMER CARE

      A:

      Thanks for your question. The photo is just a stock photo and not the exact reeds you will be receiving.

      Answered on 10/14/2010 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    Do you have reeds for a 1979 Yamaha RD400?

    If so, how much?
    Do you post to Australia?
    Asked on 1/26/2010 by LuckyPhil from Australia

    1 answer

    • CUSTOMER CARE

      A:

      Thanks for your question! Unfortunately we do not have reeds for your particular model for sale we do apologize, for any other packages shipping would be $79.07 usd for the shipping cost to Australia.

      Answered on 1/28/2010 by SalesDepartment
  • Q:

    Boyesen Reeds

    I have a 2000 CR250 and I want to improve the low and mid range power and throttle responce.

    I ride hare scrambles/ single track wooded trails.

    First of all can I get the Boyesen Rad valve any more or something like it because I noticed the rubber boot on my stock air runner is splitting from age.

    Next which is the best Boyesen Reed to get for improved low and mid range torque and the fast possible thottle response and sensitivity, ( so I don't hit a tree), the Power Reeds or the Pro Series.

    Thanks for the answer in advance.
    Asked on 12/9/2009 by slam from Central Florida

    1 answer

  • Q:

    reed change

    when changing to boysen reeds and a k&n replacement filter, do i need to make any changes to carb jetting or needle setting? i have a totally stock '83 honda atc 250r
    Asked on 11/8/2009 by atcsteve from sac, ca.

    1 answer

    • CUSTOMER CARE

      A:

      Thanks for your question! With the information your looking for unfortunately this will vary per machine, the manufacturers will not provide this information to us. You would need to check your machines service manual in order to get this information that your looking for.

      Answered on 11/9/2009 by SalesDepartment
Displaying questions 1-8

Do you have a question about this product? 

Specifications and Options

Brand Boyesen
CLOSE