zoom this imageProduct Image
Product ImageVideo Icon
What parts fit my machine?

To find the parts that fit your machine, click on the link below and select your make, year and model.

Only the products that fit your machine will be shown in the product list

Need more help? Contact Customer Service
4.3 out of 5 4.3 (10 reviews)

K&L Economy Carburetor Repair Kit

 
Fit My Machine? FIT MY MACHINE
Video Available   VIDEO AVAILABLE (1)
   Orders over $99 Ship FREE! Free Shipping!
K&L
question mark  Ask a Question Write a Review  Write a Review
$15.95 - $33.95

Does This Fit Your Machine?
 Add Your Machine
Product Availability  


      -Each kit contains float bowl gasket or float bowl O-ring, float needle or float valve assembly and O-rings to rebuild one O.E.M. Carburetor body.

 Write a Review

Write a Revew Today! You Could Win a $100 Gift Card

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
K&L Economy Carburetor Repair Kit
 
4.3

(based on 10 reviews)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Improves vehicle performance (4)
  • Runs clean (3)

Cons

    Best Uses

        • Reviewer Profile:
        • Mechanic (4)

      Reviewed by 10 customers

      Sort by

      Displaying reviews 5-8

      Back to top

       
      5.0

      the price is right

      By cowboy2094

      from humble,tx

      About Me Auto Enthusiast, Mechanic, Truck Enthusiast

      See all my reviews

      Pros

      • Improves Vehicle Performance
      • Runs Clean
      • Safe

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • 4 Pack Carbs
        • Motorcycles

        Comments about K&L Economy Carburetor Repair Kit:

        very good price since I had 4 carbs to do everything that you could need to rebuild your carb is there

         
        5.0

        PERFECTION

        By Mike

        from Dutchess County NY

        About Me Mechanic

        See all my reviews

        Pros

        • Improves Vehicle Performance
        • Runs Clean

        Cons

        • None

        Best Uses

        • Carb Overhaul

        Comments about K&L Economy Carburetor Repair Kit:

        Product worked and fit my bike as advertised, delivered in less than a week. Easy install, no complaints

         
        4.0

        84 Honda Interceptor

        By Sean

        from Fort Collins, CO

        About Me Mechanic

        See all my reviews

        Pros

        • Most Of What You Need

        Cons

        • Pilot Screw Tight Fit

        Best Uses

        • Quick Fix

        Comments about K&L Economy Carburetor Repair Kit:

        Good kit, fit well.

         
        5.0

        Rebuild kit for GS500 carburators

        By xlayn

        from GT

        About Me Competitive Driver, Mechanic

        Pros

        • Improves Vehicle Performance

        Cons

          Best Uses

            Comments about K&L Economy Carburetor Repair Kit:

            I was doubtful about the kit fitting my 2000 GS500 but it did perfectly, included in the kit is the gas needle and it base, the carburator bottom gasket, the floater gasket as well as others I did not use as I had to fully dissasemble the carburator, overall very recommended.
            You would need one kit per carburator.
            In my case this was needed to fix a problem in which gas was running to the cilinder even when the motorcycle were stopped, as the problem were only happening I discarded the petcock as the culprit.
            The problem were fully fixed after replacemente of the needle and the floater gasket.
            This is a Japan made kit.

            Displaying reviews 5-8

            Back to top

            Do you have questions about this product?

            get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

            19 Questions | 20 Answers
            Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »
            • Q:

              Hi, I own 1998 Suzuki Savage LS650 the carburator floods. at high throttle will this kit fix the problem?
              Asked on 5/8/2013 by Tom

              1 answer

              • CUSTOMER CARE

                A:

                Thank you for your question! Thank you for your question! This may fix the issue as it sounds like the float needle or float valve assembly is getting stuck due to dirt or old gas sitting in the seat area. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

                Answered on 5/9/2013 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              I need to replace my needles and seats in my 1998 Honda Shadow VT600 carburetor. Will this do the job or do you have something else you would recommend?
              Asked on 11/11/2012 by Hitman from Kapaa, HI

              1 answer

              • CUSTOMER CARE

                A:

                Thank you for your question. Yes this kit will work on your bike, and does include needle and seat. Part number is # 2684360. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help

                Answered on 11/12/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              Does this kit contain the complete float valve assm. for a 2001 suzuki 1200 bandit
              Asked on 10/28/2012 by cowasocki

              1 answer

              • CUSTOMER CARE

                A:

                Thank you for your question. Yes this kit includes the float valve assembly. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

                Answered on 10/29/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              Does it have the needle valves for the float should I say floats.
              Asked on 9/24/2012 by David from Westminster California

              1 answer

              • CUSTOMER CARE

                A:

                Thank you for your question. Yes this kit includes the needle valve, The seat is included in some cases. (if the seat is removable). Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

                Answered on 9/24/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              Hi. Does this kit fit in my Suzuki GSX1100F Katana,model year 1991? It has stock Mikuni carburetors, (I.D. number BST34SS). Thanks
              Asked on 9/6/2012 by Bernardo from miami

              1 answer

              • CUSTOMER CARE

                A:

                Thank you for your question. Yes this K&L Economy carb repair kit will fit your 1991 GSX1100F.

                Answered on 9/6/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              WHAT'S INCLUDED WITH KIT, PICTURE IS TOO SMALL.
              Asked on 7/30/2012 by MARK from WERNERSVILLE PA.

              1 answer

              • CUSTOMER CARE

                A:

                Thanks for your question! We show the description also lists what is in the kit: Each kit contains float bowl gasket or float bowl O-ring, float needle or float valve assembly and O-rings to rebuild one O.E.M. Carburetor. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

                Answered on 7/31/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              I am looking for a Carb. repair kit for a 1977 Honda 550K (VIN 550K-2002930) this bike was manufactured in July 1976.

              What Carb repair kit will work on this bike?

              Mark
              Asked on 7/5/2012 by dukeofmtolivet from Batesville, MS

              1 answer

            • Q:

              where is the serial# or date?
              Asked on 2/6/2012 by okiedue

              1 answer

              • CUSTOMER CARE

                A:

                Thanks for your question! The best way to resolve this would be to give us a call at 1-888-339-3888.

                Answered on 2/7/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              what is the part number?
              Asked on 10/18/2011 by Anonymous

              1 answer

              • CUSTOMER CARE

                A:

                Thanks for your question.

                Once you click on Fit My Machine and enter your year, make and model it will give you the correct one for the model you select. If it does not show any for your machine please contact us to see if there is any other kits that will work for you.

                Answered on 10/19/2011 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              does this kit include choke slide and plugs ? If not Where to find them ?
              Asked on 10/1/2011 by Anonymous

              1 answer

              • CUSTOMER CARE

                A:

                Thanks for your question! This kit would not include those items. If you enter in your year, make, and model in the OEM section of the website a schematic for these items will be brought up.

                Answered on 10/4/2011 by Anonymous
            Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »

            Do you have a question about this product? 

            Play Video How To Video - Dirt Bike Carburetor Jetting
            A BikeBandit.com How To Video on Dirt Bike Carburetor Jetting produced by Transworld Motocross.
            View How to: Clean Out or Rebuild your Motorcycle's Carburetor
            Carburetor need a good cleaning? Check out this guide to make it an easy job.
            View How to: Rejet your Motorcycle's Carburetor
            Learn how to rejet your motorcycle's carburetor and more at BikeBandit.com!

            Specifications and Options

            Brand K&L
            CLOSE