zoom this imageProduct Image
Product Image
What parts fit my machine?

To find the parts that fit your machine, click on the link below and select your make, year and model.

Only the products that fit your machine will be shown in the product list

Need more help? Contact Customer Service
4.1 out of 5 4.1 (20 reviews)

Motion Pro Pilot Screw Adjusting Tool

 
   Orders over $99 Ship FREE! Free Shipping!
Motion Pro
question mark  Ask a Question Write a Review  Write a Review
$23.95
$25.99
Specifications and Options
Brand Motion Pro
Price $23.95
Product Availability  
Quantity:

Item(s) added to cart.
+ Add To Wishlist
Wish Lists
Please sign in here to add to your wish list.


Motion Pro Pilot Screw Adjusting Tool. Designed for those hard-to-reach air/fuel mixture screws on most multi-cylinder motorcycles. 110° angled head for hard-to-reach pilot screws extends reach 1". Straight-slot blade tip. 17" length. Tip height is adjustable, and can be set in place during use. Sold individually.

 Write a Review

Write a Revew Today! You Could Win a $100 Gift Card

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Motion Pro Pilot Screw Adjusting Tool
 
4.1

(based on 20 reviews)

90%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Easy to use (6)
  • Effective (4)
  • Long-lasting (4)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Special care (3)
      • Motorsports:
      • Motorcycle enthusiast (6), Mechanic (4), Casual rider (3)

    Reviewed by 20 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 9-12

    Back to top

     
    5.0

    Pilot Screw adjusting tool

    By URLOOZN

    from Metairie, LA

    Comments about Motion Pro Pilot Screw Adjusting Tool:

    I used this tool for trouble free adjustments on the carbs on my fiance's VFR750. It is WAAAAY easier than removing the airbox. Now I can just pull the side panels and git 'er done! P.S.: A pleasant surprise is that it also allows me to sync the throttle bodies on my CBR1100 Blackbird without removing ANY body panels!

     
    4.0

    didn't fit

    By amatuer

    from SE NM

    Comments about Motion Pro Pilot Screw Adjusting Tool:

    I bought this to tweek on my 2004 kx250F. Luckily I have a shop full of tools and was able to grind and file the head to get a custom fit for the pilot screw on the carb. Works good for me now. The tool has marks to guage how many turns you have rotated the driver, just keep count.

     
    2.0

    Didn't work for me

    By banana

    from Hudson, FL

    See all my reviews

    Comments about Motion Pro Pilot Screw Adjusting Tool:

    I have a 1993 Honda CB750 Nighthawk. The tool appears to be well designed and sturdy. However on my bike the tool is simply too big and cannot fit in the opening to adjust the pilot screws. I am in the process of buying a small head tool. I am sure the Motion Pro tool will work very well on many bikes but did not work for me.

     
    4.0

    Slick and Handy

    By Curmudgeon

    from Dallas, Tx

    Comments about Motion Pro Pilot Screw Adjusting Tool:

    It worked great on my 1980 Honda 900 Custom. I didn't burn my fingers or knuckles at all! Without it, adjusting the pilot screws is a sure fire knuckle burner.

    Displaying reviews 9-12

    Back to top

    Do you have questions about this product?

    get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

    17 Questions | 20 Answers
    Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »
    • Q:

      Would this work on a 2003 yamaha fz1?
      Asked on 5/26/2012 by ChiBear

      3 answers

      • CUSTOMER CARE

        A:

        Thanks for writing in! Unfirtunately, we cannot guarantee this tool will fit work on your 03 Yamaha FZ1 as the manufacturer does not provide us with the specs however they do indicate that the tool works with most applications.

        Answered on 5/27/2012 by Anonymous
      • CUSTOMER CARE

        A:

        Thank you for your Question! Unfortunately we would not be able to give out Technical advice.

        Answered on 5/27/2012 by Anonymous
      • CUSTOMER CARE

        A:

        Thank you for your Question! Unfortunately we would not be able to give out Technical advice.

        Answered on 5/27/2012 by Anonymous
    • Q:

      I'm assuming that this tool has a straight bit screwdriver in it, does it extend any further out? The fuel screw, particularly in one bike is recessed about an inch.
      Asked on 5/9/2012 by Anonymous

      1 answer

      • CUSTOMER CARE

        A:

        Thanks for your question! No the screw does not extend out any further.

        Answered on 5/25/2012 by Anonymous
    • Q:

      I have a Suzuki 1992 LT-F250 will this tool adjust the idle mixture screw. The carb sits behind the cylinder and is very difficult to get to. Thanks!
      Asked on 4/27/2012 by Rocky from KANSAS CITY MISSOURI

      1 answer

      • CUSTOMER CARE

        A:

        Thanks for your question! Yes this would be the tool that you are looking for.

        Answered on 5/1/2012 by Anonymous
    • Q:

      I have a 1996 Suzuki Kng Quad with a 287cc engine and a Mikuni Crab, will this work for ny machine?
      Asked on 4/12/2012 by Anonymous

      1 answer

      • CUSTOMER CARE

        A:

        Thanks for your question! Yes this will work fine on your atv.

        Answered on 4/12/2012 by Anonymous
    • Q:

      What are the dimensions of this tool?
      Asked on 1/9/2012 by Anonymous

      1 answer

      • CUSTOMER CARE

        A:

        Thanks for your question! Unfortunately the manufacturer of this item does not list any size information on this. You may want to contact them directl through motionpro.com for more help on this item.

        Answered on 1/11/2012 by Anonymous
    • Q:

      will-this-tool-work-to-adjust-the-front-air-screw-on-a-2008-650-V-Strom
      Asked on 12/4/2011 by RoughRder from NE-OR

      1 answer

      • CUSTOMER CARE

        A:

        Thanks for your question! We are not able to confirm this working for any one machine due to how all machines are different. We suggest you check the service manual for suggested or needed tools for this machine.

        Answered on 12/5/2011 by Anonymous
    • Q:

      Will this tool adjust the pilot screws on a '93 Honda ST1100?
      Asked on 9/8/2011 by Michael from Colorado Springs, CO

      1 answer

      • CUSTOMER CARE

        A:

        Thanks for your question! Yes this tool will work for your 93' Honda ST1100.

        Answered on 9/9/2011 by Anonymous
    • Q:

      Would this tool fit a 2001 250 4x4 Suzuki Quadrunner?
      Asked on 9/6/2011 by Anonymous

      1 answer

      • CUSTOMER CARE

        A:

        Thanks for your question! Yes this will work on your 2001 quadrunner.

        Answered on 9/7/2011 by Anonymous
    • Q:

      does the handle turn to make other end of tool turn
      Asked on 7/25/2011 by Anonymous

      2 answers

      • CUSTOMER CARE

        A:

        Thank you for your question. Yes you are correct the handle turns the screw drive bit at the end.

        Answered on 7/27/2011 by Anonymous
      • CUSTOMER CARE

        A:

        Thank you for your question. Yes you are correct the handle turns the screw drive bit at the end.

        Answered on 7/27/2011 by Anonymous
    • Q:

      would this work on 1990-2000 yamaha personal water craft as well as outboard motors with multi carb engines?
      Asked on 9/19/2010 by sawyerfox from Phoenix, AZ

      1 answer

      • CUSTOMER CARE

        A:

        Thanks for your question. Motion Pro does not specify if this will work for any other application other than motorcycle and ATVs.

        Answered on 9/24/2010 by Anonymous
    Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »

    Do you have a question about this product? 

    View The Buyer's Guide to Motorcycle Tools
    Turning wrenches on your own bike is fun, rewarding, and it can save you money. Make sure you've got the right tools for the job with this guide!
    View Ten Things to Take on Every Trip
    Your dream trip can easily go from a story you'll tell your friends about to make them jealous to a trip that airs on When Vacations Attack in 2.5 seconds. To keep things on the right track, always pack a few necessary things.

    Specifications and Options

    Brand Motion Pro
    CLOSE