zoom this imageProduct Image
Product ImageVideo Icon
4.9 out of 5 4.9 (18 reviews)

Metzeler Motorcycle Tube

Video Available   VIDEO AVAILABLE (2)
   Orders over $99 Ship FREE!
Metzeler
question mark  Ask a Question Write a Review  Write a Review
$22.95 - $34.95
$34.95 - $50.95 Save up to 34%!
Selected Option:
Product Availability  



Quantity:

Item(s) added to cart.
+ Add To Wishlist
Wish Lists
Please sign in here to add to your wish list.


All Metzeler motorycle tubes are made from natural rubber and feature heavy-duty construction for excellent service and puncture resistance. All valve stems are TR-type.

Please Note:
140/80-15, 130/90-15, 140/90-15, 150/90-15 sizes have side valve
MT90/MU90-15, 150/70-15, 140/80-15, 150/80-15, 130/90-15, 140/90-15 sizes have TR87 90-degree stem

Save your knuckles. Buy a Valve Stem Fishing Tool.

 Write a Review

Write a Revew Today! You Could Win a $100 Gift Card

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Metzeler Motorcycle Tube
 
4.9

(based on 18 reviews)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Durable (8)
  • Easy to install (8)
  • Versatile (4)
  • Good ride (3)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Replacement (9)
    • Street riding (6)
    • Upgrade (3)
      • Motorsports:
      • Motorcycle enthusiast (6), Casual rider (5), Mechanic (4), Competitive cyclist (3)

    Reviewed by 18 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 5-8

    Back to top

     
    5.0

    Does what it should

    By HighDesertRider

    from Fallon, NV

    See all my reviews

    Pros

    • Durable
    • Easy To Install

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Replacement
      • Upgrade

      Comments about Metzeler Motorcycle Tube:

      Used this as a replacement for the rear tube when putting new tires (bridgestone trail wings) on my suzuki dr650se. The tube looks and feels a lot more durable than the one from the factory did. (bridgestone?) It feels quite a bit thicker as well. I have a bad habit of pinching tubes when spooning on tires, but not this one. Either I'm getting better or the thicker rubber holds its shape inside the tire a little better. I've put roughly a thousand miles down so far, both on and off road, and even aired out this pig of a bike a few times and everything is holding up great.

       
      5.0

      Metzeler is a good quality inner tube

      By SageGrouse

      from Seattle

      See all my reviews

      Pros

      • Durable
      • Easy To Install

      Cons

        Best Uses

          Comments about Metzeler Motorcycle Tube:

          Metzeler is a good quality inner tube
          Very heavy duty tube. I may have gotten by with a more light duty tube since this is for an old vintage motorcycle that I only ride ocassionally but it is definitely top quality. Be sure to use talc or baby powder to instal. You'll have a terrible time getting this heavy duty tube inside the tire without talc.

           
          5.0

          Great Quality Tube

          By Jarhead

          from Augusta, Ga

          See all my reviews

          Pros

          • Durable
          • Easy To Install
          • Versatile

          Cons

            Best Uses

            • Replacement
            • Street Riding

            Comments about Metzeler Motorcycle Tube:

            Run Metzeler tubes in everything...good quality natural rubber tube...holds air very well.

            • Motorsports:
            • Mechanic, Motorcycle Enthusiast
             
            4.0

            They're black, round and hold air

            By Bob, yes that Bob

            from Chicago, IL

            See all my reviews

            Pros

            • Black round hold air

            Cons

            • Won't get you chicks

            Best Uses

            • Off-Road
            • Replacement
            • Street Riding

            Comments about Metzeler Motorcycle Tube:

            Everything you could reasonably ask a motorcycle inner tube to do. These inner tubes will probably not get you any chicks unless you're into the ones that like dressing up in rubber. If that's the case, go for it!

            • Motorsports:
            • Casual Rider, Competitive Rider, Mechanic, Motorcycle Enthusiast

            Displaying reviews 5-8

            Back to top

            Do you have questions about this product?

            get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

            16 Questions | 16 Answers
            Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »
            • Q:

              I am wondering what size tube is needed for a Brigestone G702 160/80 - 15 Rear tire for a 2007 Honda Shadow Aero
              Asked on 1/12/2013 by Anonymous

              1 answer

              • CUSTOMER CARE

                A:

                Thanks for the question. Here is a link for all the 15" tubes. You can use either a 150/90-15 or a 170/80-15. That size is a odd size for the tube manufacturer's. The BikeBandit Honda OEM part # for the tube is 649190. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

                Answered on 1/14/2013 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              I need a tube for a 150/80-15. The only thing I found on your site stated it was a side valve. Side valve wont work on my bike. can you help me finde the tube I need?
              Asked on 12/18/2012 by Tim

              1 answer

              • CUSTOMER CARE

                A:

                Thanks for your question! Please give us a call our knowledgeable and friendly sales team will be happy to help 1-888-339-3888.

                Answered on 12/20/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              What is meant by side valve? also my tire is a 150/80/15, will a 150/90-15 fit this?
              Asked on 12/15/2012 by Tim

              1 answer

              • CUSTOMER CARE

                A:

                Thanks for your question. Side valve means the valve stem comes out on the side of the tube rather than the center for wheels with offset valve stem holes.

                Answered on 12/17/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              My 2006 Suzuki C50 specs states I need a 90 deg stem for tubes for my spoked rims. Is this what is meant by the description 'off-set' stem in your product description for this tube? Thank you.
              Asked on 8/13/2012 by Ken from Wooster, OH

              1 answer

              • CUSTOMER CARE

                A:

                Thank you for your question. The offset stems are not centered. The 90 degree stem is the stem required for the spoke wheels.

                Answered on 8/14/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              I need a inner tube for a BMW R65LS size 100/90-18 but the stem needs to be longer,does Metzeler make a tube for this bike?
              Asked on 5/23/2012 by Highgear from Oakham Mass.

              1 answer

              • CUSTOMER CARE

                A:

                Thanks for your question! We only offer standard length stem's from Metzeler.

                Answered on 5/25/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              will this fit my 2001 Suzuki GZ250?
              Asked on 5/19/2012 by Anonymous

              1 answer

              • CUSTOMER CARE

                A:

                Thanks for your question! We list your front tire as a 110/90-16 and the rear as a 130/90-15. If the sizes are listed in the options dropdown, then this tire will work for you!

                Answered on 5/23/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              will this tube fit my 1985 honda rebel
              Asked on 5/5/2012 by Anonymous from texas

              1 answer

              • CUSTOMER CARE

                A:

                That is a good question! And the answer is yes! It will fit the rear tire of a Honda rebel.

                Answered on 5/12/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              What tube do I need for my marathon 200 75 15. My Kawasaki Vulcan has a 90 deg valve stem in the center of the rim. I did not see and option for a 90 deg stem. Thanks -
              Asked on 12/27/2011 by Mike from Okinawa Japan

              1 answer

            • Q:

              I am wondering what size tube is needed for a Brigestone G702 160/80 - 15 Rear tire for a 2006 Honda Shadow Aero
              Asked on 6/22/2011 by Anonymous

              1 answer

            • Q:

              What size tubes work best for the Metzeler Z6 Interact (even though they are tubeless) for tires sized 120/70/17 and 150/70/17? Thanks!
              Asked on 6/17/2011 by AK from Seattle, WA

              1 answer

              • CUSTOMER CARE

                A:

                Thanks fro your question! These size tubes hre would work the best, 120/70/17 and 150/70/17.

                Answered on 6/20/2011 by Anonymous
            Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »

            Do you have a question about this product? 

            Play Video How To Video - Dirt Bike Front Tire Changing
            A BikeBandit.com How To Video on Dirt Bike Front Tire Changing produced by Transworld Motocross.
            Play Video How To Video - Dirt Bike Rear Tire Changing
            A BikeBandit.com How To Video on Dirt Bike Rear Tire Changing produced by Transworld Motocross.
            View How To: Change your motorcycle tires
            Buying tires for motorcycles from BikeBandit.com is easy and inexpensive, but what do you do when they get to your front door? Here's a guide to help you change your own motorcycle tires.
            View Tire/Tube Conversion Chart
            Conversion chart to help with converting tire & tube sizes.

            Specifications and Options

            Brand Metzeler
            Rim Size 21, 19, 18, 17, 16, 15
            Tube Size 3.00-21, 3.25-21, 90/90-21, 80/100-21, 3.25-18, 4.60-18, 110/70-18, 120/70-18, 110/80-18, 100/90-18, 110/90-18, 4.10-17, 4.60-17, 130/60-17, 110/70-17, 130/70-17, 100/80-17 to 120/80-17, 110/90-17, 120/90-17, 4.00-18, 4.25-18, 4.60-18, 120/80-18, 130/80-18, 140/80-18, 110/90-18, 120/90-18, 130/90-18, 140/90-, 3.25-19, 4.10-19, 110/80-19 to 130/80-19, 100/90-19, 110/90-19, 180/70-15, 200/70-15, 170/80-15, 190/55-17, 200/50-17, 210/50-17, 170/55-17, 180/55-17, 160/70-17, 180/55-18, 160/60-18, 150/80-18, 280/30-18, 240/40-18, 130/140/150/160-17, 130/90-15, 140/80-15, 140/90-15, MT/MU90-15,150/90-15,, 130/90-16, 150/80-16, 140/90-16, 140/80-16, MT90-16, MU90-16,160/70-16, 160/80-16
            Stem Type TR-4 / TR-6, TR-87
            Stem Offset Center, Side Valve, Standard
            Stem Diameter 10mm
            E-mail Exclusives
            Sign up to receive special offers from BikeBandit.com!
            Proud Partner of the AMA AMA Learn more Dairyland Cycle

            Contact Us

            Call Us! Chat with Us! Email Us!
            Call, Chat, or E-mail Us Now!

            Connect with Us

            Find us on Facebook! Follow us on Twitter! Find us on Google+! Watch us on YouTube!
            Find Bandit on Your Social Networks!
            FAQs | Customer Service | Help | 1-888-339-3888
            CLOSE