zoom this imageProduct Image
Product ImageVideo Icon
What parts fit my machine?

To find the parts that fit your machine, click on the link below and select your make, year and model.

Only the products that fit your machine will be shown in the product list

Need more help? Contact Customer Service
4.8 out of 5 4.8 (5 reviews)

National Cycle Wide Heavy Duty Touring Windshield

 
Fit My Machine? FIT MY MACHINE
Video Available   VIDEO AVAILABLE (1)
   Free Shipping!
National Cycle
question mark  Ask a Question Write a Review  Write a Review
$197.96
$219.95 Save 10%!

Does This Fit Your Machine?
 Add Your Machine
Product Availability  

The Touring Heavy Duty windshield is the perfect shield for touring or everyday riding. It has a classic look that looks stunning on the front of your motorcycle, and it offers plenty of height and width for larger riders.

Material
4.0mm Quantum™ coated Lexan Polycarbonate- Lexan Polycarbonate with Quantum™ hardcoat is the highest quality motorcycle windscreen material available. It is vastly superior to any other hardcoat application and is virtually indestructible; see it for yourself in the next tab. DOT / ABE Approved. This windshield is covered by National Cycle's 3-year unbreakable warranty.

Hardware
To ensure the best fit to your motorcycle the windshield mount kit is sold separately.

Product Description
All windshields come with standard flat chrome strapping.

Note:The Touring Heavy Duty™ and the Chopped Heavy Duty™ (below) are Wide Frame windshields for bikes with widely spaced fork tubes. Click here to view The National Cycle Heavy Duty Windshield Mounting Kit .

 Write a Review

Write a Revew Today! You Could Win a $100 Gift Card

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
National Cycle Wide Heavy Duty Touring Windshield
 
4.8

(based on 5 reviews)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Easy to install (4)
  • Clear (3)
  • Durable (3)
  • Scratch-resistant (3)

Cons

    Best Uses

        • Motorsports:
        • Motorcycle enthusiast (4)

      Reviewed by 5 customers

      Sort by

      Displaying review 5

      Back to top

       
      4.0

      Awesome addition

      By Wolverheel

      from Richmond, VA

      Pros

      • Attractive Design
      • Clear
      • Durable
      • Easy To Install
      • Scratch-Resistant

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Commuting

        Comments about National Cycle Wide Heavy Duty Touring Windshield:

        Personally, the windshield needs to be a bit higher due to the fact that I am 6'4". The wind sheer is a bit frustrating when on the highway. However, I am very grateful for the break from constant wind against my body on my hour and fifteen minute commute each week.

        • Motorsports:
        • Motorcycle Enthusiast

        Displaying review 5

        Back to top

        Do you have questions about this product?

        get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

        19 Questions | 20 Answers
        Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »
        • Q:

          Will this be high enough for me , I am 6ft 3 ?
          Asked on 5/10/2013 by shadowryder58

          1 answer

          • CUSTOMER CARE

            A:

            Thank you for your question! Unfortunately everyone will differ on Torso length compared to leg length even if the same height. We would need to know the height or your torso and head in order to see if this would cover enough for you. Please contact us back by phone at 888-339-3888 or by email at Sales@BikeBandit.com. We are more than happy to help.

            Answered on 5/13/2013 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          is it possible to just buy the windshield and not the brackets, my old one is starting to cloud up and is hard to see out of but the mounting hardware is fine
          Asked on 5/5/2013 by byron

          1 answer

          • CUSTOMER CARE

            A:

            Thank you for your question! This would be the windshield only. The mounting hardware would be sold seperately from this windshield. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

            Answered on 5/6/2013 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          how i go by purchacing the mounting kit for this item and what's the price range
          Asked on 10/22/2012 by manny from New York

          1 answer

        • Q:

          I have eleven holes and the product on screen only has nine mine has product number is as6 m18 will they match up
          Asked on 6/8/2012 by Anonymous

          1 answer

          • CUSTOMER CARE

            A:

            Thank you for your Question! The product that your looking at is going to be a generalized image. If you purchase this item under your Make & Model you will receive the correct one for your Machine.

            Answered on 6/13/2012 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          how high is this windshield and how does it compare to the switchlade 2-UP windshield?
          Asked on 5/29/2012 by Anonymous

          1 answer

          • CUSTOMER CARE

            A:

            Good question! The dimensions vary from model to model for the windshields so we recommend calling in with your year/make/model.

            Answered on 5/31/2012 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          Just wondering what mounting bracket I need for the National Cycle Wide Heavy Duty Touring Windshield by National Cycle to mount on a 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 1600 Classic?

          Thanks,
          Brent
          Asked on 5/21/2012 by Brew from Dallas, TX

          1 answer

          • CUSTOMER CARE

            A:

            Thanks for your question! The part number to the hardware you need is 73650.

            Answered on 5/22/2012 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          How do I find the mounting kit for this windsheld by Mational Cycle. my bike is a honda vtx 1800c
          Asked on 5/20/2012 by Anonymous

          1 answer

          • CUSTOMER CARE

            A:

            Thanks for your question! Please contact our sales office at 888-339-3888

            Answered on 5/23/2012 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          I am intersted in purchasing this windshield for my wife's motorcycle. Its a 1999 Honda Magna VF750c,,my question is what mounting hardware will work, I checked online but am unsure of the mounting kit necessary to make this fit, can you give me some ideas.
          Asked on 1/23/2012 by Anonymous

          1 answer

          • CUSTOMER CARE

            A:

            Thank you for the question! The part number for the mounting kit will be 72010.

            Answered on 1/24/2012 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          What is mounting kit part # or can you reply with link?
          Asked on 12/24/2011 by Anonymous

          2 answers

          • CUSTOMER CARE

            A:

            Thank you for your question! the link below will direct you to the mounting kit for this windshield. If there is anything we can assist you with just call or click!

            Answered on 12/28/2011 by Anonymous
          • CUSTOMER CARE

            A:

            Thanks for your question! Follow the steps for ''fit my machine'' and you will be able to view the correct hardware for your bike. If you have trouble contact our sales office ane they cann assist you in getting the correct hardware.

            Answered on 12/28/2011 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          does this come with mounting brackets (nuts, bolts, brackets )
          Asked on 5/3/2011 by airwave

          1 answer

          • CUSTOMER CARE

            A:

            Thanks for your question.
            To ensure the best fit to your motorcycle the windshield mount kits are sold separately.
            When selecting your machine you will see the the hardware kits on the same page as the windshields.

            Answered on 5/4/2011 by Anonymous
        Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »

        Do you have a question about this product? 

        Play Video National Cycle Polycarbonate Windshield
        Polycarbonate vs Acrylic Plastic
        View The Buyer's Guide to Motorcycle Windshields
        Don't know what the best motorcycle windshield for your bike is? Check out this buyer's guide for some tips.
        View The Guide to Winter Riding
        So you don't want to stop riding, ehhhh? Well, luckily for you we've got this guide to help give you tips and rules on how to stay riding deep into the winter season.

        Specifications and Options

        Brand National Cycle
        Windshield Type Windshields
        Windshield Size 21.5" W X (20" - 21.5")H
        CLOSE