zoom this imageProduct Image
Product Image
What parts fit my machine?

To find the parts that fit your machine, click on the link below and select your make, year and model.

Only the products that fit your machine will be shown in the product list

Need more help? Contact Customer Service
4.8 out of 5 4.8 (14 reviews)

Piaa Super Plasma GTX Bulb

 
Fits My Machine Universal Product!
   Orders over $99 Ship FREE!
question mark  Ask a Question Write a Review  Write a Review
$51.95
Specifications and Options
Brand Piaa
Price $51.95
Bulb Type 9006
Category Bulbs
Notes Super Plasma GT-X, Sold Each
Power 51W = 100W
Power 51W=100W
Product Availability  
Quantity:

Item(s) added to cart.
+ Add To Wishlist
Wish Lists
Please sign in here to add to your wish list.



   Features
      -Because of their unique gas mixtures, filament materials and proprietary coatings, PIAA bulbs offer far greater output than standard halogen bulbs
      -While standard halogen bulbs give off a yellowish light that’s not at all similar to sunlight, PIAA’s technology gives off a whiter, brighter light, enhancing visibility
      -XTRA technology allows light output to be dramatically higher than normal bulbs drawing the same wattage
      -Each bulb is factory tested, ensuring it’s within PIAA’s extremely high manufacturing tolerances and performance standards
      -Headlights are available with Xtreme White, Xtreme White Plus, Ion Crystal Yellow, GT-X Super Plasma and Star White technologies
      -For the look of HID there is nothing closer than the GT-X Super Plasma bulbs
      -Sold individually unless otherwise noted

 Write a Review

Write a Revew Today! You Could Win a $100 Gift Card

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Piaa Super Plasma GTX Bulb
 
4.8

(based on 14 reviews)

93%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Reviewed by 14 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 5-8

Back to top

 
5.0

piaa super plasma bulb

By 343edog

from indpls,ind

Comments about Piaa Super Plasma GTX Bulb:

I am really pleased with the purchase of this bulb it is more than twice as bright as the stock bulb.It also makes a big difference in cars noticing me when i am on my motorcycle.I am definitely going to refer my friends to bike bandit.

 
5.0

Blue Light

By Jayhawk

from New Mexico

See all my reviews

Comments about Piaa Super Plasma GTX Bulb:

Light is great, when you replace the bulb don't take out the adjustment screws though, WOW am I an idiot.

 
5.0

Night and Day

By Chuck

from Chicopee, MA

See all my reviews

Comments about Piaa Super Plasma GTX Bulb:

I installed this bulb the other day, unfortunitly it is still winter here, and I haven't road tested it yet. But the bulb arrived in a nearly indistructible case, and from looking at the amount of light thrown from this bulb against my garage door I will be seen on the road for now on. The old bulb was a yellowish beam and frankly at night was borderline dangerous. This bulb throws a much brighter, whiter beam of light, I look forward to testing it fully at night.

 
5.0

Nice

By 1FastFC

from L.A. CA

Comments about Piaa Super Plasma GTX Bulb:

Shipping was fast and the purpleish light looks great.
Much better visibility than your standard bulb.
Would definitely recommend it to a friend.

Displaying reviews 5-8

Back to top

Do you have questions about this product?

get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

12 Questions | 12 Answers
Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »
  • Q:

    Does this bulb actually draw the same wattage as the original 55/60 watt bulb? Will installation of this super bulb require a relay?
    Asked on 10/16/2012 by Don

    1 answer

    • CUSTOMER CARE

      A:

      Thank you for your question. The PIAA bulb will draw the same power as the factory bulb, the output is drastically different. The bulb has a higher kelvin rating than the factory type bulbs. No the bulb will not require any additional relays or transformers. These PIAA bulbs are the next best option to HID systems. HID light systems require ballasts to create the intense light. Below is a link to our HID systems:
      http://www.bikebandit.com/bikemaster-h-i-d-light-kit

      Answered on 10/16/2012 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    Will this work with my 1984 honda v65 magna ? Thanks Steve
    Asked on 9/23/2012 by mcschreddy from Ventura, Ca

    1 answer

    • CUSTOMER CARE

      A:

      Thank you for your question. Please call us for further assistance at 1-888-339-3888.

      Answered on 9/24/2012 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    will this work with my 1984 honda v65 magna ?
    Asked on 9/22/2012 by mcschreddy from Ventura, Ca

    1 answer

    • CUSTOMER CARE

      A:

      Thank you for your question. Yes this Light bulb will work. You will need to determine which buld corresponds with your bike, and make the selection on the drop down menu. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

      Answered on 9/24/2012 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    WILL THIS ITEM FIT MY 06 CBR 1000
    Asked on 4/4/2011 by Anonymous

    1 answer

    • CUSTOMER CARE

      A:

      Thanks for your question! With the information your looking for unfortunately this will vary per machine, the manufacturers will not provide this information to us. You would need to check your machines service manual in order to get this information that your looking for.

      Answered on 4/6/2011 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    Will this fit in my 1977 Suzuki GS550E?
    Asked on 3/23/2011 by Keith from Bangor, ME

    1 answer

    • CUSTOMER CARE

      A:

      Thanks for your question! With the information your looking for unfortunately this will vary per machine, the manufacturers will not provide this information to us. You would need to check your machines service manual in order to get this information that your looking for.

      Answered on 3/23/2011 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    Will it fit 2009 Yamaha FJR 1300 and is it the brightest thing out there without replacing lighting system?
    Asked on 9/7/2010 by NMFNBLUE from Los Angeles CA

    1 answer

    • CUSTOMER CARE

      A:

      Thanks for your question! With the information your looking for unfortunately this will vary per machine, the manufacturers will not provide this information to us. You would need to check your machines service manual in order to get this information that your looking for. These would do a much better job of producing more and brighter light.

      Answered on 10/6/2010 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    I have a 1991 Honda Nighthawk. The stock bulbs I believe are 12W 60/55W for the headlight. Will these lights do a better job at illumination and will they damage (melt) the headlight fixture? Thanks Bike Bandit!
    Asked on 7/20/2010 by Anonymous

    1 answer

    • CUSTOMER CARE

      A:

      Thanks for your question! These would do a much better job of producing more and brighter light. The heat range is not given on the light but we have not had a problem before with a lens melting.

      Answered on 7/29/2010 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    Operational temperature vs. stock?

    Average life expectancy vs. stock?
    Asked on 1/24/2010 by jessfly

    1 answer

    • CUSTOMER CARE

      A:

      Thanks for your question! These Piaa Super Plasma GTX Bulb will run a bit hotter than your original bulbs, the life span will be a bit better though when comparing to your OEM

      Answered on 1/25/2010 by SalesDepartment
  • Q:

    is it possible to find the brightness of your bulbs? it is measred in luminus
    Asked on 12/12/2009 by stevenut

    1 answer

    • CUSTOMER CARE

      A:

      Thanks for your question! Unfortunately PIAA is not providing the information that your looking for on the Piaa Super Plasma GTX Bulb but this is something that we will look into for the future.

      Answered on 12/14/2009 by SalesDepartment
  • Q:

    What does 60/55w=135/125 mean
    Asked on 11/13/2009 by DRZ400 from CA

    1 answer

    • CUSTOMER CARE

      A:

      Thanks for your question! With the Piaa Super Plasma GTX Bulb that your looking at if your stock wattage was a 60/55w this Piaa Super Plasma GTX Bulb that you would run would be 135/125

      Answered on 11/13/2009 by SalesDepartment
Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »

Do you have a question about this product? 

View The Guide to Motorcycle Electronics
A motorcycle is nothing without a little spark. Make sure that your ride's electrical system is giving you the best performance with this guide!

Specifications and Options

Brand Piaa
Bulb Type 9006
Category Bulbs
Notes Super Plasma GT-X, Sold Each
Power 51W = 100W, 51W=100W
E-mail Exclusives
Sign up to receive special offers from BikeBandit.com!
Proud Partner of the AMA AMA Learn more Dairyland Cycle

Contact Us

Call Us! Chat with Us! Email Us!
Call, Chat, or E-mail Us Now!

Connect with Us

Find us on Facebook! Follow us on Twitter! Find us on Google+! Watch us on YouTube!
Find Bandit on Your Social Networks!
FAQs | Customer Service | Help | 1-888-339-3888
CLOSE