zoom this imageProduct Image
Product ImageVideo Icon
4.0 out of 5 4.0 (12 reviews)

Shinko 700 Motorcycle Tire

Video Available   VIDEO AVAILABLE (3)
   Orders over $99 Ship FREE! Free Shipping!
Shinko
question mark  Ask a Question Write a Review  Write a Review
$43.95 - $61.95
$61.95 - $85.95 Save up to 30%!
Shipping Restriction:
This item ships via Ground Services to addresses within the 48 Contiguous US States only.
Selected Option:
Product Availability  
Quantity:

Make it a Set! Select a Tire Option: (No, thanks)
Product Availability  
Quantity:

Item(s) added to cart.
+ Add To Wishlist
Wish Lists
Please sign in here to add to your wish list.


Aggressive tread pattern with deep lug construction and reinforced side knobs for cornering stability. Durable, heavy-duty 4-ply carcass. DOT-approved.

 Write a Review

Write a Revew Today! You Could Win a $100 Gift Card

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Shinko 700 Motorcycle Tire
 
4.0

(based on 12 reviews)

91%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Good ride (6)
  • Easy to install (4)
  • Versatile (4)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Street riding (4)
    • Off-road (3)
      • Motorsports:
      • Motorcycle enthusiast (3)

    Reviewed by 12 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 5-8

    Back to top

    (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

     
    4.0

    great value

    By gallese0424

    from ny

    Comments about <em>Shinko 700 Motorcycle Tire</em>:

    Dont let the picture fool you. This tire looks great in person. Cant beat the value.

    Service and delivery comments:

    Great service

    (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    Great service

    By klrwq

    from Bend, Oregon

    Comments about <em>Shinko 700 Motorcycle Tire</em>:

    Second rear Shinko 700 that I have bought through Bike Bandit, The shipping was excellent, and on time. I got 6000 miles on the last rear tire,(mostly on the road) and never had a problem at all with them. The front tire is still going strong, should get another season out of it, I hope.

    Service and delivery comments:

    Great service, Great price.

    (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

     
    3.0

    Not a 50/50 Tire

    By XR650Rider

    from NM

    Comments about <em>Shinko 700 Motorcycle Tire</em>:

    Bought this rear tire thinking it would be a dual sported like tire. It is, but it is more street than dual sport. I would rate it as 75/25 street to offroad. The thread pattern isn't as agressive as say the Kenda Trackmaster, but it does perform well on street. I would not recommend for off road but for only the easiest (graded) forest roads.

     
    3.0

    Seems good so far

    By Dan the trail rider

    from Iowa City, IA

    Pros

    • Easy To Install
    • Good Ride

    Cons

    • Might Wear Quickly

    Best Uses

    • Off-Road
    • Street Riding

    Comments about <em>Shinko 700 Motorcycle Tire</em>:

    Pretty easy to put on, however when I mounted the back tire it seemed to rip part of the rubber off on the side wall. I was kind of upset with this since I have replaced many tires and this is the first time its happened. It wasnt a major tear but it makes me a little uneasy about the durability of the tire. Good price and others seem to like it so I have a little hope I wont need to replace them in one riding season.

    • Motorsports:
    • Casual Rider

    Displaying reviews 5-8

    Back to top

    Do you have questions about this product?

    get answers from real customers and in-house experts with <span>AnswerBox</span>.

    8 Questions | 8 Answers
    Displaying questions 1-8
    • Q:

      i have a klr 650 with tubes, tire size equivlent these are tubless. so my question is can you mount a tubless tire on a tube rim? if so are their any disadvantages?
      Asked on 11/8/2012 by shinko newb

      1 answer

      • CUSTOMER CARE

        A:

        Thank you for your question. Yes you can mount tubeless tires on a spoked wheel with an inner tube. There is no disadvantages, it actually opens up the doors to a larger selection of tires. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

        Answered on 11/9/2012 by Anonymous
    • Q:

      Is it a radial or bias ply?
      Asked on 4/25/2012 by Anonymous

      1 answer

      • CUSTOMER CARE

        A:

        Thanks for your question! These tires would be bias ply.

        Answered on 4/29/2012 by Anonymous
    • Q:

      I have a 2008 Kawasaki Versys. Will this tire work on my bike? 5.1 on the rear and 4.6 on the front?
      Asked on 5/5/2011 by bad from san francisco, ca

      1 answer

      • CUSTOMER CARE

        A:

        Thanks for your question! This tire will not work on your machine.

        Answered on 6/16/2011 by Anonymous
    • Q:

      Hi, I have a suzuki 185 DS from 1977. in the front i have a 21 rim and in the back 18. Would these tires work and what size would i have to take.
      Asked on 3/19/2011 by Anonymous

      1 answer

      • CUSTOMER CARE

        A:

        Thanks for your question.

        You can use a 3.00X21 for the front and 3.5x18 for the rear.

        They do not have a 3.5x18 for the rear so I would select and diferent tire that does offer both of these sizes for a tread match.

        Answered on 3/20/2011 by Anonymous
    • Q:

      shinko 700:
      I have a 2002 XR650L. Rear rim is 18in. I believe it needs 4.60 18 tire, tube type. It looks like this tire may work. I currently have a MX tire and its killing me on the highway, will this tire maintain speed on highway of around 80mph? And will I be able to lean and stop on the street with this tire on highway? I want a tire that has a long street life.
      Asked on 9/9/2010 by Anonymous

      1 answer

      • CUSTOMER CARE

        A:

        Thanks for your question! For assistance in ordering please contact our tire department at 888-339-3888.

        Answered on 10/6/2010 by Anonymous
    • Q:

      I would like to order the Shinko 700 for KTM 950 Adventure.
      What tire size would you recommend for the rear?
      OEM recommended is: 150/70
      Thanks.
      Asked on 6/27/2010 by RedDuke from Oregon

      1 answer

      • CUSTOMER CARE

        A:

        Thanks for your question! The biggest tire offered in the Shinko 700 Motorcycle Tire would be the 5.10 - 17 which would be a 130/90-17, unfortunately this would be alot smaller than what your machine requires.

        Answered on 6/30/2010 by Anonymous
    • Q:

      Will these tires work on my bike?

      It's an '02 XR650R with stock wheels. I'm not sure if I can run tubless tires or not, and also not sure of the conversion from 90/90/21 into English measurements.

      Thank you.
      Asked on 5/18/2010 by Akumachan from Goleta, CA

      1 answer

      • CUSTOMER CARE

        A:

        Thanks for your question! With the tire your looking at this would work on both tube type and tubeless rims, for your model you would still need to run the tube, the 90/90-21 would be a 3.00 - 21 in the standard sizing.

        Answered on 5/24/2010 by SalesDepartment
    • Q:

      is there a speed rating

      I'd like to know if it would be safe to use these on my xj 750 going over the rockies at real highway speed.
      Asked on 3/7/2010 by padre from Las Vegas, Nv.

      1 answer

      • CUSTOMER CARE

        A:

        Thanks for your question! The speed rating on the Shinko 700 Motorcycle Tire that your looking at would be set for up to 130 mph

        Answered on 3/15/2010 by SalesDepartment
    Displaying questions 1-8

    Do you have a question about this product? 

    Play Video How To Video - Dirt Bike Front Tire Changing
    A BikeBandit.com How To Video on Dirt Bike Front Tire Changing produced by Transworld Motocross.
    Play Video How To Video - Dirt Bike Rear Tire Changing
    A BikeBandit.com How To Video on Dirt Bike Rear Tire Changing produced by Transworld Motocross.
    Play Video Shinko Motorcycle Tires Introduction
    From a bicycle tires manufacturer in 1946, Shinko has grown and evolved into one of the biggest motorcycle tires manufacturer in the world. With R&D based in Osaka Japan and manufacturing based in Jinju City, South Korea, the brand Shinko has now grown into the number 1 selling brand in the USA.
    View How to Read a Motorcycle Tire
    Ever wonder what size your tire is, or when it was made? This article will explain just about everything you need to know about your tire.
    View The Off-road Motorcycle Tire Buyer's Guide
    With so many different types of off-road riding, tire buying can be a bit confusing. Let this off-road tire guide help you find the right set of treads!
    View The Dual Sport Tire Buyer's Guide
    Need some new tires for your dual sport motorcycle? Here's a guide to help you know which one's are the right one's!
    View How To: Change your motorcycle tires
    Buying tires for motorcycles from BikeBandit.com is easy and inexpensive, but what do you do when they get to your front door? Here's a guide to help you change your own motorcycle tires.
    View How to Choose Motorcycle Tires
    Buying tires online can save you a ton of cash, but you need to know what to look for to make sure you're ordering the right stuff. Let us help you with our handy guide!

    Specifications and Options

    Brand Shinko
    Front / Rear Front, Rear
    Tire Size 3.00-21, 4.60-17, 4.60-18, 5.10-17, 5.10-18
    Rim Size 21, 18, 17
    Shipping Restrictions Tire
    Tube / Tubeless Tube Type, Tubeless
    CLOSE