Avon AM26 Roadrider Motorcycle Tire

(Front) Specifications and Options

Brand Avon
Front / Rear -
Tire Size -
Rim Size -
Tube / Tubeless -
Bias / Radial -
Speed Rating -

(Rear) Specifications and Options

Brand Avon
Front / Rear -
Tire Size -
Rim Size -
Tube / Tubeless -
Bias / Radial -
Speed Rating -
4.5 out of 5 4.5 (46 reviews)
Avon

Front / Rear

Front
Rear
or
Buy a Set
Free Shipping Orders over $99 Ship FREE! Free Shipping!
$115.99 - $203.99 Save up to 35%! $75.95 - $132.95

(Front) Tire Size

90/90-18
90/90-19
90/90-21
100/80-17
100/90-18
100/90-19
110/70-17
110/80-17
110/80-18
110/90-18
120/70-17
120/80-16
120/80-17
120/90-17
140/80-17
160/80-15
3.25-19



Email Me
Thank you for your interest!
You will be contacted when this product becomes available.
- +
$153.99 - $214.99 Save up to 35%! $100.95 - $140.95

(Rear) Tire Size

120/80-18
120/90-18
130/70-17
130/70-18
130/80-17
130/80-18
130/90-17
140/70-17
140/70-18
150/70-17
150/70-18
150/80-16
4.00-18
MT90-16



Email Me
Thank you for your interest!
You will be contacted when this product becomes available.
- +
Item(s) added to cart.
Best Price Guarantee
Lowest Price Guarantee
If you find a lower price, we'll match it -- Details
Please make a selection above.

Product Details

This bias-ply Avon tire is perfect for commuter and traditional motorcycles. It has a large contact patch for excellent grip at all lean angles and an interrupted center groove to resist tracking. V Speed rated (149mph / 240kmh) across the entire range.


REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Avon AM26 Roadrider Motorcycle Tire
 
4.5

(based on 46 reviews)

96%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Good ride (23)
  • Good cornering (22)
  • Durable (12)
  • Easy to install (12)
  • Versatile (12)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Street riding (20)
    • Replacement (11)
    • Upgrade (10)
      • Motorsports:
      • Motorcycle enthusiast (17), Casual rider (9), Mechanic (6), Competitive cyclist (3)

    Reviewed by 46 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 5-8

    Back to top

     
    5.0

    Good looking tire.

    By Johnjunkman

    from Pine Bluff, AR

    Verified Reviewer

    Comments about Avon AM26 Roadrider Motorcycle Tire:

    Really good looking tire. Sales staff was quite knowledgeable helping me select the right tire for my bike.

     
    5.0

    great looking tire

    By Furface

    from Pine Bluff, AR

    Verified Reviewer

    Comments about Avon AM26 Roadrider Motorcycle Tire:

    Really good looking tire. Sales staff was quite knowledgeable helping me select the right tire for my bike.

     
    5.0

    Avon road rider on R/75/5

    By Dan

    from Northern nm

    Comments about Avon AM26 Roadrider Motorcycle Tire:

    I ride on back roads and on dirt roads
    With occasional interstate. I like the excellent grip and compliant sidewall construction that makes for a smooth ride.
    They last as long as any other tires I've used.

     
    1.0

    Two Rear Tire Failures

    By Taco

    from Merrit Island, FL

    Pros

    • Good Cornering
    • Good Ride

    Cons

    • Unstable

    Best Uses

    • Street Riding

    Comments about Avon AM26 Roadrider Motorcycle Tire:

    Looking for radial tires for the wife's 1996 Triumph, I purchased this tire for the rear, and an accompanying Avon for the front. After just a couple thousand miles, the rear tire began bulging in the center. On inspection, the failure was internal, with wires coming through the center part of the tire tread. I couldn't find the original sales information, so I ordered another and had it installed. The second tire failed in the same manner after about 3,000 miles. I gave away the front tire and switched her to Pirelli Demons. We've used the same bike shop for years, and he has installed numerous tires on this bike over the years, so I can only assume the failure was due to the tire and not the installation.

    • Motorsports:
    • Motorcycle Enthusiast

    Displaying reviews 5-8

    Back to top

    Specifications and Options

    Brand Avon
    Front / Rear Front, Rear
    Tire Size 90/90-18, 90/90-19, 90/90-21, 100/80-17, 100/90-18, 100/90-19, 110/70-17, 110/80-17, 110/80-18, 110/90-18, 120/70-17, 120/80-16, 120/80-17, 120/80-18, 120/90-17, 120/90-18, 130/70-17, 130/70-18, 130/80-17, 130/80-18, 130/90-17, 140/70-17, 140/70-18, 140/80-17, 150/70-17, 150/70-18, 150/80-16, 160/80-15, 3.25-19, 4.00-18, MT90-16
    Rim Size 21, 19, 18, 17, 16, 15
    Tube / Tubeless Tubeless
    Bias / Radial Bias Ply
    Speed Rating V

    Do you have questions about this product?

    get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

    15 Questions | 15 Answers
    Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »
    • Q:

      I have a 89' goldwing, I see you have a front tire but not a back tire. do you plan to have one in the future? front is 130/70/18 and back is 160/80/16
      Asked on 3/13/2013 by Mark from orlando,fl

      1 answer

      • Staff Reviewer

        A:

        Thanks for your question! To our knowledge Avon is not making the rear size you are looking for. If you would like help choosing another tire please give us a call 1-888-339-3888.

        Answered on 3/14/2013 by Anonymous
    • Q:

      This tire size 130/70/18 for the front wheel of my bike but the write up says its a rear tire. Will this tire work/fit the front wheel?
      Asked on 11/3/2012 by Shorty from picayune,Mississippi

      1 answer

      • Staff Reviewer

        A:

        Thank you for your question. Its not recommended to run a rear tire as a front application. The shape of the tire can adversly affect the handling and traction of the motorcycle. Below is a link to the Avon Cobra AV71/AV2 Tires which are avialable in the sizes needed for your bike:
        http://www.bikebandit.com/avon-av72-cobra-motorcycle-tire

        Answered on 11/5/2012 by Anonymous
    • Q:

      I have a 1977 Yamaha xs 400. The factory tire sizes are 90/90 18 and 110/90 18. I need to know the overall tire width for the Avon am 26 roadriders in 120/90 18 and 100/90 18 to make sure these tires will fit my swing arm and front forks. Thank you in advance for your help.
      Asked on 10/4/2012 by Keith

      1 answer

      • Staff Reviewer

        A:

        Thank you for your question. The first number of the tire size specifies the width. 120/90-18 is 120 millimeters wide. The 100/90-18 is 100 millimeters wide. Now to find the convert the metric size to inches you divide the size by 25.4. ( example 120 divided by 25.4 equals 4.72 inches.) Almost 4 3/4". Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

        Answered on 10/4/2012 by Anonymous
    • Q:

      These tires will be installed on a 1977 Yamaha xs 400. The wheels that are being used are spokes. What would be the recommended tube to run with these tires?
      Asked on 9/29/2012 by Keith from Carrollton,GA

      1 answer

      • Staff Reviewer

        A:

        Thank you for your question. Bridgestone makes an excellent road tire inner tube. There are various sizes listed under an 18" wheel. Below is a link to the Bridgestone tubes:
        http://www.bikebandit.com/bridgestone-motorcycle-tube

        Answered on 10/1/2012 by Anonymous
    • Q:

      I only need the rear tire; 150 / 80 / 16
      Asked on 9/6/2012 by Hillbilly from San Francisco, Ca.

      1 answer

      • Staff Reviewer

        A:

        Thank you for your question. The Avon AM26 Roadrider tire in a 150/80-16 blackwall is part # 1483124. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

        Answered on 9/6/2012 by Anonymous
    • Q:

      1.85x19 Yamaha XS650 alloy front and rear wheels. Can I run the 100/90x19 on the 1.85x19 wheel? (I will be running the 90/90x19 on the front.) Is the rim width to narrow for the 100/90?
      Asked on 9/1/2012 by Denis, the old guy from Modesto, CA

      1 answer

      • Staff Reviewer

        A:

        Thanks for writing into BikeBandit.com. For legal reasons BikeBandit.com does not offer mechanical/technical advice. We do offer repair manuals that may provide the info you need to help you solve your problem.

        Answered on 9/4/2012 by Anonymous
    • Q:

      My 88 FZ750 stock tire size is 130/80-18. Can I mount a 150/70-18 Avon AM26 on the stock 18 x MT3.00 rim ?
      Asked on 8/1/2012 by Marc from Maine

      1 answer

      • Staff Reviewer

        A:

        Thanks for your question! We can only recommend the stock tire size for your model.

        Answered on 8/2/2012 by Anonymous
    • Q:

      Curious what the Avon 3.25 would be comparable height wise to a 100 90 19 Kawasaki W650 is what I am outfitting 130 80 18 is good for rear (am26) trying to put a 100 or 110 70 or 80 /19 up front recommended size is 90/90/19 but 90 is too tall looks bobberish and hits customized fender any suggestions?
      Asked on 6/2/2012 by Randall from Santa Cruz CA

      1 answer

      • Staff Reviewer

        A:

        Good question! A 3.25 would be equal to 100/90, whether changing the size of your tire will work for you is something we cannot make an assement on and is based on clearance space between the width and height of the tire. We recommend consulting with a local technician on sizing before ordering. 100=width 90=aspect ratio or profile (100 to a 110 would be 10mms wider adding 5mms to each side between fork and sidewall of tire).

        Answered on 6/5/2012 by Anonymous
    • Q:

      Will this rear tire replace an Avon Azaro 140/80 VB17 V250 tire that i have on my 1993 Suzuki Katana?
      Asked on 5/30/2012 by Dave from Southwick Mass

      1 answer

      • Staff Reviewer

        A:

        Thanks for your question! Yes this tire would be an excellent replacement for your old tire.

        Answered on 6/4/2012 by Anonymous
    • Q:

      I have a 1988 Kawasaki Ninja 750 and I am looking for a good tire that will last a while with good performance and cornering. These tires seem like a good fit but I want to be sure I am buying the right tires for my bike. Although I am more of a casual rider, I would still like a tire that can keep up with the potential speed and agility of a Kawasaki. Would these tires be the way to go? Thanks!
      Asked on 5/14/2012 by kielbasa from Napa, CA

      1 answer

      • Staff Reviewer

        A:

        Thanks for your question! Yes these tires are an excellent choice for your application.

        Answered on 5/23/2012 by Anonymous
    Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »

    Do you have a question about this product? 

    Rider Reviews - Summary
    Overall Review:
    4.5 out of 5 4.5 (46 reviews)