zoom this imageProduct Image
Product Image
4.8 out of 5 4.8 (22 reviews)

Avon AV72 Cobra Motorcycle Tire

   Free Shipping!
Avon
question mark  Ask a Question Write a Review  Write a Review
$121.95 - $250.95 $186.99 - $384.99 Save 35%!
Shipping Restriction:
This item ships via Ground Services to addresses within the 48 Contiguous US States only.
Selected Option:
Product Availability  



Quantity:

Make it a Set! Select a Tire Option: (No, thanks)
Product Availability  
Quantity:

Item(s) added to cart.
+ Add To Wishlist
Wish Lists
Please sign in here to add to your wish list.


Avon AV72 Cobra Motorcycle Tire. Avon's advanced VBD (Variable Belt Density) provides improved grip and stability with large contact patch. The enhanced Aqua Flow tread give optimal water dispersal. Special snake skin sidewall treatment with Cobra logo. Tubeless.


 Write a Review

Write a Revew Today! You Could Win a $100 Gift Card

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Avon AV72 Cobra Motorcycle Tire
 
4.8

(based on 22 reviews)

95%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Good cornering (5)
  • Good ride (5)
  • Versatile (3)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Replacement (4)
    • Street riding (4)
      • Motorsports:
      • Motorcycle enthusiast (6)

    Reviewed by 22 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 5-8

    Back to top

    (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    avons are my #1 pick

    By igor

    from Undisclosed

    Comments about Avon AV72 Cobra Motorcycle Tire:

    The avons are the right tire for my valkyrie. Put over 22.000 miles on the last back tire and hope to get that much out of this one, just keep checking your tire pressure. Great cornering traction.

    Service and delivery comments:

    Product was delivered quickly and at a great value.

    (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    Best tires I've had on my Fat Bob

    By Miles of Smiles...

    from Taxachusetts

    Pros

    • Good Cornering
    • Good Ride

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Replacement
      • Street Riding

      Comments about Avon AV72 Cobra Motorcycle Tire:

      First set other than stock Dunlops on my Fat Bob... Going into curves is genuine pleasure as these tires have a natural tendancy to turn when you begin to lean into it.

      If I get the milage from these that I got from the Dunlops I'll never use anything else. I average at least 10K per season... Keeping my fingers crossed & miles of smiles are on the way again.

      Stay safe out there!
      MikeH in Maossachusetts

      • Motorsports:
      • Motorcycle Enthusiast

      (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

       
      4.0

      Best tire to date

      By Bullkamm

      from Seabeck, wa

      See all my reviews

      Pros

      • Durable
      • Good Cornering
      • Good Ride
      • Versatile

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Replacement
        • Street Riding

        Comments about Avon AV72 Cobra Motorcycle Tire:

        Just put second set of these on '98 Valkyrie, cost and wear major factors. Put 15k on this tire, it's worn but not total endlife yet. Good ride in all road conditions up to icey(don't try it myself). Never had a corner slip.

        • Motorsports:
        • Casual Rider, Motorcycle Enthusiast

        (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

         
        5.0

        Avon Venom for a Valkyrie

        By Hobbit0101

        from Jacksonville, FL

        Comments about Avon AV72 Cobra Motorcycle Tire:

        The ride and traction offered by the Avon tire as well as the looks are a great compliment to the Valkyrie. The tire life of my past Avon exceeded the OE tire by almost double.

        Service and delivery comments:

        The service has been excellent with no complaint after ~5 years of doing business.

        Displaying reviews 5-8

        Back to top

        Do you have questions about this product?

        get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

        13 Questions | 14 Answers
        Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »
        • Q:

          what will fit my 2001 1800 goldwing?
          Asked on 1/18/2013 by Dutch from Portland

          1 answer

          • CUSTOMER CARE

            A:

            Thanks for your question! 180/60-16 is correct for your machine. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

            Answered on 1/21/2013 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          does this fit a 2010 triumph thunderbird? book calls for 200/50/17
          Asked on 8/10/2012 by rich from canton,ohio

          1 answer

        • Q:

          Is this the recommended tire for my 2002 VTX 1800 C?
          Asked on 7/27/2012 by The Enforcer from Boca Raton, FL.

          2 answers

          • CUSTOMER CARE

            A:

            Thanks for your question! We show your machine comes with a 170-70-16 size tire stock. the tire you are veiwing is not offered in that sizing but many customers upgrade to a different size for riding comfort or performance. If you need help locating a tire for your machine please contact our knowledgable sales team 7 days a week at 888-339-3888. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

            Answered on 7/27/2012 by Anonymous
          • CUSTOMER CARE

            A:

            Thanks for the question. This tire in a size 180/70-16 will work on your bike.

            Answered on 7/27/2012 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          I have a 210/50-17 tire (Metzler 880 Marathon) on a 17x5.5 rim. Will the Avon AV72 200/55-17 tire fit this rim?
          Asked on 7/9/2012 by Bill

          1 answer

          • CUSTOMER CARE

            A:

            Thank you for your Question! This would be a matter best handled by calling in 1-888-339-3888.

            Answered on 7/9/2012 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          have an xr650, can i run tubes with these?
          Asked on 7/4/2012 by wick from medfor or

          1 answer

          • CUSTOMER CARE

            A:

            Thanks for your question! This tire will not work for your machine.

            Answered on 7/6/2012 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          what size 280 tire do i need to order to fit the stock m109 rear rim?
          Asked on 3/6/2012 by Anonymous from Raleigh,NC

          1 answer

          • CUSTOMER CARE

            A:

            Thanks for your question! The original rim size is an 18", so the only option would be for a 250/40-18. You would need to measure if you have the clearance to go any larger.

            Answered on 3/8/2012 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          size for 2001 1800 gold wing
          Asked on 2/24/2012 by Dutch from Portland Oregon

          1 answer

          • CUSTOMER CARE

            A:

            Thanks for your question! you will need size 180-70-16.

            Answered on 2/26/2012 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          Will the Avon AV72 / 200 55 18 fit on my 06 Harley Nightrod that came with a stock 180 55 18 on a 5.5"rim?
          Asked on 10/23/2011 by Anonymous

          1 answer

          • CUSTOMER CARE

            A:

            Thanks for your question! You will have to measure to see if you have the extra 20mm clearance on your rim.

            Answered on 10/24/2011 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          Would the Avon Corp.advise use of this particular product front and rear on a 2007 Honda Goldwing 1800?
          Asked on 8/8/2011 by Jitterbug from Lake Worth, Fl.

          1 answer

          • CUSTOMER CARE

            A:

            Thanks for your qestion! We would recommend the stock tire size this machine came with. It takes a 130x70x18 for the front and a 180x60x16 for the rear.

            Answered on 8/9/2011 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          what is the difference between the avon venom 300/35/18 or the avon cobra 300/35/18
          Asked on 11/17/2010 by mike from pa

          1 answer

          • CUSTOMER CARE

            A:

            Thanks for your question! The venom is not offered in this size. For assistance in ordering tires, please contact a sales rep at 888-339-3888.

            Answered on 11/18/2010 by Anonymous
        Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »

        Do you have a question about this product? 

        View Inspecting and Maintaining your Street Motorcycle Tires
        Tires have a lot of little quirks. Here's a guide to help you know the facts and tips of inspecting and maintaining those treads!
        View How To: Change your motorcycle tires
        Buying tires for motorcycles from BikeBandit.com is easy and inexpensive, but what do you do when they get to your front door? Here's a guide to help you change your own motorcycle tires.
        View How to Choose Motorcycle Tires
        Buying tires online can save you a ton of cash, but you need to know what to look for to make sure you're ordering the right stuff. Let us help you with our handy guide!

        Specifications and Options

        Brand Avon
        Front / Rear Rear
        Tire Size 140/90-16, 150/80-16, 170/70-16, 180/55-18, 180/60-16, 180/65-16, 180/70-16, 190/60-17, 200/55-17, 200/55-18, 200/60-16, 240/40-18, 240/50-16, 250/40-18, 300/35-18, MT90-16
        Rim Size 18, 17, 16
        Tube / Tubeless Tubeless
        Bias / Radial Bias Belted, Radial
        Load Index 74, 75, 77, 78, 79, 81, 84, 87
        Speed Rating H, V, W
        Sidewall Wide White Wall
        CLOSE