Bridgestone Exedra G851 Motorcycle Tire

(Front) Specifications and Options

Brand Bridgestone
Front / Rear -
Tire Size -
Rim Size -
Tube / Tubeless -
Bias / Radial -
Load Index -
Speed Rating -
4.8 out of 5 4.8 (21 reviews)
Bridgestone
$173.99 - $208.99 Save up to 47%! $95.95 - $122.95
Free Shipping Orders over $99 Ship FREE! Free Shipping!

(Front) Tire Size - Speed Rating

120/70-18 - Z
120/70-19 - Z
130/70-17 - Z
130/70-18 - W



Email Me
Thank you for your interest!
You will be contacted when this product becomes available.
- +
Item(s) added to cart.
Best Price Guarantee
Lowest Price Guarantee
If you find a lower price, we'll match it -- Details
Please make a selection above.
Play Video Sport Touring Family of Tires at BikeBandit.com
Sport Touring Family of Tires at BikeBandit.com Oct. 2014

Product Details

Performance radials designed for high performance cruisers, offer solid performance and high mileage. The silica-enriched compound offers exceptional level of grip on both wet and dry surfaces, and the Kevlar mono-spiral belt construction offer high speed stability.

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Bridgestone Exedra G851 Motorcycle Tire
 
4.8

(based on 21 reviews)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Good cornering (5)
  • Good ride (5)
  • Durable (3)
  • Easy to install (3)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Street riding (4)
      • Motorsports:
      • Motorcycle enthusiast (5)

    Reviewed by 21 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 5-8

    Back to top

    (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

     
    4.0

    the best so far...

    By old kaw driver

    from Ione, CA

    See all my reviews

    Verified Buyer

    Pros

    • Easy To Install
    • Good Cornering
    • Good Grip
    • Good Ride

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Replacement

      Comments about Bridgestone Exedra G851 Motorcycle Tire:

      so far the best front tire I have used, I have tried every tire maker trying to get the best value.If the tire lasts is the only thing I cannot report on yet oh and I haven't run it in the rain yet, but it sure beats brand "S".
      I would say that is has good grip, it has, it is not sticky but that leads me to believe it will last.
      my ol Concours 2006 has 96,900 at this note...
      more later

      • Motorsports:
      • I ride every day, Motorcycle Enthusiast

      (1 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      Husband Loves this Tire

      By socalHDrider

      from Phelan CA.

      See all my reviews

      Verified Buyer

      Pros

      • Durable
      • Easy To Install
      • Good Cornering
      • Good Ride
      • Versatile

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Street Riding

        Comments about Bridgestone Exedra G851 Motorcycle Tire:

        Husband put this on his 2005 v-rod and sofar so good if all goes well it will replace m------ on our bikes [...]

        • Motorsports:
        • Motorcycle Enthusiast

        (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

         
        5.0

        Great Tire for V-Rod

        By NoDak Zack

        from Howell, MI

        See all my reviews

        Pros

        • Durable
        • Good Cornering
        • Good Ride

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Street Riding

          Comments about Bridgestone Exedra G851 Motorcycle Tire:

          I've got an '06 HD VRSCA V-Rod and have bought a couple sets os the OEM Dunlops as replacement tires with no complaints. the last time my Dunlops wore out, I decided I'd give the Bridgestones a shot and I couldn't be happier. In additon to being about 1/2 the price of the Dunlops, they wear just as long and completely change the V-Rod's turn in response so there is no more on-center hesitation, just an effortless and almost telepathic start to the corner. I've put just about 10k miles on this set and they've held up great. I do a lot of touring up here in MI and will ride in any conditions. After a rather rainy June and July, I can say that, even with significant tread wear, these tires have good grip in the wet/very wet and they did pretty well in the cold (25F) last fall, too.

          • Motorsports:
          • Mechanic, Motorcycle Enthusiast
           
          5.0

          Good Tire

          By oldman

          from Wildomar, CA

          See all my reviews

          Comments about Bridgestone Exedra G851 Motorcycle Tire:

          The Exedra G851 is a great improvement over the OEM tire. Smooth ride, grips the road at an affordable price.

          Service and delivery comments:

          Low prices and super quick shipping.

          Displaying reviews 5-8

          Back to top

          Specifications and Options

          Brand Bridgestone
          Front / Rear Front
          Tire Size 120/70-18, 120/70-19, 130/70-17, 130/70-18
          Rim Size 19, 18, 17
          Tube / Tubeless Tubeless
          Bias / Radial Radial
          Load Index 63
          Speed Rating W, Z

          Do you have questions about this product?

          get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

          2 Questions | 3 Answers
          Displaying questions 1-2
          • Q:

            Will a 180/70/16 tire work on a 3.5" rim?
            Asked on 9/15/2009 by Black900

            1 answer

            • CUSTOMER CARE

              A:

              Thanks for your question! BikeBandit would not recommend getting any tire different sized from your OEM , the manufacturers do various testing to see what would be the best tire for your machine, if you need assistance finding that sizing please contact our sales team.

              Answered on 9/20/2009 by SalesDepartment
          • Q:

            My '06 Stratoliner is heavy, are the weight ratings in line with a big cruiser?
            Asked on 8/18/2009 by UncleDon

            2 answers

            • CUSTOMER CARE

              A:

              Thanks for your question UncleDon! We checked into these tires for you, these would be able to handle your machines weight no problem, you could feel free to go with these tires and you would be ok.

              Answered on 8/23/2009 by SalesDepartment
            • A:

              I have heard that these tires were an OEM tire for the stratoliners when they were first introduced.

              Answered on 1/25/2010 by Sillicon
          Displaying questions 1-2

          Do you have a question about this product? 

          Rider Reviews - Summary
          Overall Review:
          4.8 out of 5 4.8 (21 reviews)