Dunlop D251 Motorcycle Tire

(Front) Specifications and Options

Brand Dunlop
Front / Rear -
Tire Size -
Rim Size -
Tube / Tubeless -
Bias / Radial -

(Rear) Specifications and Options

Brand Dunlop
Front / Rear -
Tire Size -
Rim Size -
Tube / Tubeless -
Bias / Radial -
4.2 out of 5 4.2 (10 reviews)
Dunlop

Front / Rear

Front
Rear
or
Buy a Set
Free Shipping Free Shipping!
$265.95 - $351.95 Save up to 37%! $167.95 - $222.95

(Front) Tire Size - Bias / Radial

130/70-18 - Radial
150/60-18
150/80-16 - Radial
150/80-17 - Radial



Email Me
Thank you for your interest!
You will be contacted when this product becomes available.
- +
$359.95 - $395.95 Save 37%! $227.95 - $250.95

(Rear) Tire Size - Bias / Radial

180/55-17
180/70-16 - Radial
200/60-16 - Radial



Email Me
Thank you for your interest!
You will be contacted when this product becomes available.
- +
Item(s) added to cart.
Best Price Guarantee
Lowest Price Guarantee
If you find a lower price, we'll match it -- Details
Please make a selection above.

Product Details

O.E. Replacement tire for Honda VTX1300 and 1800 models. Tubeless.

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Dunlop D251 Motorcycle Tire
 
4.2

(based on 10 reviews)

80%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Good cornering (4)
  • Good ride (4)
  • Durable (3)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Replacement (3)
      • Motorsports:
      • Motorcycle enthusiast (4)

    Reviewed by 10 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 5-8

    Back to top

     
    5.0

    Received tires the next day~

    By Willie

    from Decatur, IL

    See all my reviews

    Pros

    • Durable
    • Good Cornering
    • Good Ride

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Replacement

      Comments about Dunlop D251 Motorcycle Tire:

      Bike bandit provided excellent customer service and actually received the tires the very next day

      • Motorsports:
      • Motorcycle Enthusiast

      (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      Honda Valkyrie Rune front tire

      By Rune Rider

      from Orlando, FL

      Pros

      • Good Cornering
      • Versatile

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Street Riding

        Comments about Dunlop D251 Motorcycle Tire:

        This is the cheapest Dunlop I have found most parts places and Stealerships want a lot more money for this tire.

        (1 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

         
        4.0

        Great Tire

        By Bill

        from Palestine,Tx

        Verified Buyer

        Pros

        • Good Ride

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Street Riding

          Comments about Dunlop D251 Motorcycle Tire:

          Used on a 1994 Honda Goldwing.

          • Motorsports:
          • Motorcycle Enthusiast

          (0 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

           
          4.0

          Great Price

          By sixxfive

          from Fort Worth, TX.

          See all my reviews

          Comments about Dunlop D251 Motorcycle Tire:

          I upgraded to a 200 size tire on the rear of my VTX 1800 and am still waiting for UPS to deliver my front tire. Very happy with the price.

          Service and delivery comments:

          Your pricing is great, but UPS would not deliver a tire to the office of the apt. that I live in so now I have to wait for 4 more days while the tire that i order is reshipped to me after being sent back to calif.

          Displaying reviews 5-8

          Back to top

          Specifications and Options

          Brand Dunlop
          Front / Rear Front, Rear
          Tire Size 130/70-18, 150/60-18, 150/80-16, 150/80-17, 180/55-17, 180/70-16, 200/60-16
          Rim Size 18, 17, 16
          Tube / Tubeless Tubeless
          Bias / Radial Radial

          Do you have questions about this product?

          get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

          5 Questions | 5 Answers
          Displaying questions 1-5
          • Q:

            Will a 200/60/16 fit on the stock rear rim of a 2010 V Star 1300?
            Asked on 11/16/2012 by Silver Fox from Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

            1 answer

            • Staff Reviewer

              A:

              Thanks for writing into BikeBandit.com. For legal reasons BikeBandit.com does not offer mechanical/technical advice. We do offer repair manuals that may provide the info you need to help you solve your problem. You will need to measure clearances to determine fitment.

              Answered on 11/19/2012 by Anonymous
          • Q:

            Can this Dunlop # 251 motor cycle be acquired in a radial set, as this 'particular' tred really sold me as the one to ride on for rainy black top cond's. to std.pavement (turn-pikes) Wheel size's are 3.50-18 (or 100/90-18) & 170-80-15... Iam using Chromed wire spooked wheels. Also, I'm thinking that I can put a H/D tube in that Radial as well and the two work great together,on that piticular wheel combo Please advise, as I ride on your very word, Thomas, Augusta Kansas. 67010
            Asked on 7/23/2012 by Ol'e Tom. from Augusta, Kansas. 67010

            1 answer

            • Staff Reviewer

              A:

              Thanks for your question! This Dunlop D251 Motorcycle Tire is not available in the sizes for your machine. In order to insure proper fitment please give us a call 1-888-339-3888.

              Answered on 7/24/2012 by Anonymous
          • Q:

            What are the load & speed ratings for the D251 150 16" front tire
            Asked on 9/19/2011 by Cad

            1 answer

            • Staff Reviewer

              A:

              Thanks for your question.

              These Dunlop D251 O.E. replacement motorcycle tires for the Honda VTX and Kawasaki VN2000 models.
              Size: Speed Rating: Load Rating:
              150/80R17 H (130 mph) 72 (783 lbs)
              130/70R18 H (130 mph) 63 (600 lbs)
              150/80R16 V (149 mph) 71 (761 lbs)

              Answered on 9/20/2011 by Anonymous
          • Q:

            What is the biggest rear tire offered for a 16 inch rear wheel?? You have any access to a 220-240?? Thanks Dino
            Asked on 12/24/2010 by Dino from New Haven, Ct.

            1 answer

          • Q:

            dunlop 251 180/70-16

            i noticed in the description that this tire is a oe replacement for some models. does it have a model stamped on it? i do not ride a vt, just need this size tire. thank you in advance for your time! btw, how much will shipping run me to 38122?
            Asked on 2/21/2010 by maginoo from mid-south

            1 answer

            • CUSTOMER CARE

              A:

              Thanks for your question! When you order the Dunlop D251 Motorcycle Tire even the OE specific tire that would not have the motorcycle model on the sidewall.

              Answered on 3/4/2010 by SalesDepartment
          Displaying questions 1-5

          Do you have a question about this product? 

          Rider Reviews - Summary
          Overall Review:
          4.2 out of 5 4.2 (10 reviews)