Dunlop D402 Harley-Davidson Motorcycle Tire

(Front) Specifications and Options

Brand Dunlop
Front / Rear -
Tire Size -
Rim Size -
Tube / Tubeless -
Load Index -
Bias / Radial -
Speed Rating -
Note -
Sidewall -

(Rear) Specifications and Options

Brand Dunlop
Front / Rear -
Tire Size -
Rim Size -
Tube / Tubeless -
Load Index -
Bias / Radial -
Speed Rating -
Note -
Sidewall -
4.7 out of 5 4.7 (163 reviews)
Dunlop

Front / Rear

Front
Rear
or
Buy a Set
Free Shipping Free Shipping!
$161.95 - $237.95 Save up to 37%!
$102.95 - $150.95

(Front) Tire Size - Rim Size - Load Index - Note - Sidewall

130/70-18 - 18 - 63 - O.E. tire on Harley Davidson Switchback
MH90-21 - 21
MH90-21 - 21 - 54 - O.E. tire on Harley Davidson Seventy-Two - Narrow White Wall
MT90-16 - 16
MT90-16 - 16 - Narrow White Wall
MT90-16 - 16 - Wide White Wall
IMPORTANT! Shipping Restriction: This item ships via Ground Services to addresses within the 48 Contiguous US States only.



Email Me
Thank you for your interest!
You will be contacted when this product becomes available.
- +
$225.95 - $278.95 Save up to 37%!
$142.95 - $176.95

(Rear) Tire Size - Rim Size - Load Index - Note - Sidewall

MT90-16 - 16
MT90-16 - 16 - Narrow White Wall
MT90-16 - 16 - Wide White Wall
MU85-16 - 16
MU85-16 - 16 - Narrow White Wall
MU85-16 - 16 - Wide White Wall
IMPORTANT! Shipping Restriction: This item ships via Ground Services to addresses within the 48 Contiguous US States only.



Email Me
Thank you for your interest!
You will be contacted when this product becomes available.
- +
Item(s) added to cart.
Best Price Guarantee
Lowest Price Guarantee
If you find a lower price, we'll match it -- Details
Please make a selection above.

Product Details

The Dunlop D402 is the approved Harley-Davidson touring tire.
- Built with a three-ply polyester casing with two fiberglass belts, the D402 helps provide stability for touring riding.
-Computer-optimized tread profile with offset center groove improves rider confidence over rain grooves and steel-grated bridges, while helping to reduce cupping for enhanced wear.
- The D402 is available in front and rear black, single-white-bar and wide-white sidewall, all with an H speed rating.
-Includes the iconic Harley-Davison name embossed into the blackwall off the tire.
-Made in the USA

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Dunlop D402 Harley-Davidson Motorcycle Tire
 
4.7

(based on 163 reviews)

98%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Good ride (76)
  • Durable (61)
  • Good cornering (55)
  • Easy to install (31)
  • Versatile (30)

Cons

  • Wears easily (9)

Best Uses

  • Street riding (65)
  • Replacement (39)
  • Upgrade (3)
    • Motorsports:
    • Motorcycle enthusiast (62), Casual rider (32), Mechanic (16), Competitive cyclist (4)

Reviewed by 163 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 5-8

Back to top

 
5.0

ride and look great

By lucky

from Chicago, IL

Comments about Dunlop D402 Harley-Davidson Motorcycle Tire:

Comfortable ride and amazing look for the bobber style

 
5.0

awesome price on tires

By bm2000hd

from Columbus Ohio

Verified Reviewer

Comments about Dunlop D402 Harley-Davidson Motorcycle Tire:

shipped very quick easy to find on there web site

 
5.0

BEST PRICE ANYWHERE ON EARTH

By Bud

from Pineville, Lousiana

Verified Reviewer

Comments about Dunlop D402 Harley-Davidson Motorcycle Tire:

Product Speaks For Itself! BikeBandit.com Now there's something to TALK ABOUT! Ordered Tires on a Thursday afternoon got them Friday mid day (YES the next Day) at no cost for shipping at all! On top of paying the lowest cost anywhere for them. I'm the Purchasing Manager at the company I work for Buying the best product for the least cost is what I do. Thanks BIKE BANDIT Customer For LIFE!!!

 
4.0

Just what I needed

By Hank

from Pasadena, Texas

Comments about Dunlop D402 Harley-Davidson Motorcycle Tire:

Just the tire I wanted and my bike had on it when got it.

Displaying reviews 5-8

Back to top

Specifications and Options

Brand Dunlop
Front / Rear Front, Rear
Tire Size 130/70-18, MH90-21, MT90-16, MU85-16
Rim Size 21, 18, 16
Tube / Tubeless Tubeless
Load Index 54, 63
Bias / Radial Bias Ply
Speed Rating H
Note O.E. tire on Harley Davidson Seventy-Two, O.E. tire on Harley Davidson Switchback
Sidewall Narrow White Wall, Wide White Wall

Do you have questions about this product?

Get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

33 Questions | 33 Answers
Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »
  • Q:

    I have the 402F...I assume the F is for Front?
    Asked on 5/25/2013 by none

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thanks for your question! Yes that is correct. If you need further assistance please give us a call 1-888-339-3888.

      Answered on 5/28/2013 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    on a tire size MT90BMC72H WHAT DOES THE B MEAN
    Asked on 4/7/2013 by HIPPY from MC NEAL, AZ

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thanks for your question! The B stands for Bias Ply. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

      Answered on 4/8/2013 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    how wide is the white wall ban around the tire 2" 2/34" etc. Thanks Bubbagene
    Asked on 3/19/2013 by bubbagene from Darlington S.C.

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thanks for your question! The Wide White Wall Strip is about 2" and the Narrow White Wall is 3/8". Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

      Answered on 3/20/2013 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    what is the differance between the MU85-16 and the MT90-16?
    Asked on 12/31/2012 by FredWood2

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thank you for your question! We have checked into this for you and show the MT90-16 would equal a metric size of 130/90-16 and the MU85-16 would equal a metric size of 140/85-16. So the difference in this case would be the size of the tire. Please let us know if there is anything else we may assist you with.

      Answered on 1/2/2013 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    Would this be the original equipment front tire that came on a 2008 Harley Davidson Ultra?
    Asked on 12/31/2012 by Anonymous

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thanks for the question. I know that this is a great replacement tire for that application, but we do not have the specs as to what was the original OE tire as that changes throughout the model year. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

      Answered on 1/2/2013 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    I have a 1986 Harley Davidson Electriglide Clasic. I need to order both the front and rear tire. I think the D402 series tire is correct. Can you confirm this is the correct tire. I would like both tires in black side walls.
    Asked on 12/8/2012 by Terry from Belton, SC

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thank you for your question. Yes this D402 tire will fit your Harley Davidson. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

      Answered on 12/10/2012 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    what is the weight rating for the dunlop d402 mh90-21
    Asked on 10/14/2012 by bird from st. charles, mo.

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thank you for your question. The tire has a 54H tire rating. The 54 has a max rating of 467lbs. The "H" has a speed rating of 130 MPH. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

      Answered on 10/15/2012 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    This looks like a whitewall! Do not want a whitewall. My current tire is a Dunlop D402F H-D MH90-21 M/C 54H. Looking for another one just like it.

    Thanks.
    Asked on 10/3/2012 by Bill

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thank you for your question. The picture is just a sample image. The MH90-21 is available in a standard blackwall tire. The part number for the blackwall D402F is #44777. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

      Answered on 10/4/2012 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    Does this tire come with wide white sidewall and Harley Davidson lettering molded on the side wall.
    Asked on 9/14/2012 by frank

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thank you for your question. The Dunlop D402 HD tire is available in wide white wall, single white bar, blackwall. The lettering is raised black letters. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

      Answered on 9/14/2012 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    This tire states tubeless , is it ok to use a with tube ( I have spoke rims and have a 402 already on the bike) Just wanted to stay with same tire MT90 B16 74H BLACKWALL
    Asked on 9/3/2012 by BASTY from SPFLD OH

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thank you for your question. Yes this tire can be used with an inner tube on a spoked wheel.

      Answered on 9/4/2012 by Anonymous
Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »

Do you have a question about this product? 

Rider Reviews - Summary
Overall Review:
4.7 out of 5 4.7 (163 reviews)
Back to Top