Dunlop D404 Motorcycle Tire

(Front) Specifications and Options

Brand Dunlop
Front / Rear -
Tire Size -
Rim Size -
Tube / Tubeless -
Load Index -
Bias / Radial -
Speed Rating -
Sidewall -

(Rear) Specifications and Options

Brand Dunlop
Front / Rear -
Tire Size -
Rim Size -
Tube / Tubeless -
Load Index -
Bias / Radial -
Speed Rating -
Sidewall -
4.6 out of 5 4.6 (319 reviews)
Dunlop

Front / Rear

Front
Rear
or
Buy a Set
Free Shipping Orders over $99 Ship FREE! Free Shipping!
$116.95 - $238.95 Save up to 37%!
$74.95 - $150.95

(Front) Tire Size - Rim Size - Tube / Tubeless - Load Index - Speed Rating - Sidewall

80/90-21 - 21 - Tubeless - 48 - H
100/90-18 - 18 - Tubeless - 56 - H
100/90-19 - 19 - Tubeless - 57 - H
110/90-18 - 18 - Tubeless - 61 - H
110/90-19 - 19 - Tubeless - 62 - H
120/90-17 - 17 - Tube Type - 64 - S
120/90-18 - 18 - Tubeless - 65 - H
130/70-18 - 18 - Tubeless - 63 - H
130/90-16 - 16 - Tubeless - 67 - H
140/80-17 - 17 - Tubeless - 69 - H - Wide White Wall
150/80-16 - 16 - Tubeless - 71 - H
150/80-16 - 16 - Tubeless - 71 - H - Wide White Wall
IMPORTANT! Shipping Restriction: This item ships via Ground Services to addresses within the 48 Contiguous US States only.



Email Me
Thank you for your interest!
You will be contacted when this product becomes available.
- +
$142.95 - $218.95 Save up to 37%!
$89.97 - $138.95

(Rear) Tire Size - Rim Size - Tube / Tubeless - Load Index - Speed Rating - Sidewall

110/90-18 - 18 - Tubeless - 61 - H
120/90-18 - 18 - Tubeless - 65 - H
130/90-15 - 15 - Tubeless - 66 - H
130/90-16 - 16 - Tubeless - 67 - H
130/90-17 - 17 - Tubeless - 68 - H
140/90-15 - 15 - Tubeless - 70 - H
140/90-16 - 16 - Tubeless - 71 - H
150/80-16 - 16 - Tubeless - 71 - H
150/90-15 - 15 - Tubeless - 74 - H
150/90-15 - 15 - Tubeless - 74 - H - Wide White Wall
170/80-15 - 15 - Tubeless - 77 - H
IMPORTANT! Shipping Restriction: This item ships via Ground Services to addresses within the 48 Contiguous US States only.



Email Me
Thank you for your interest!
You will be contacted when this product becomes available.
- +
Item(s) added to cart.
Best Price Guarantee
Lowest Price Guarantee
If you find a lower price, we'll match it -- Details
Please make a selection above.
Play Video Dunlop D404 Motorcycle Tire at BikeBandit.com
Dunlop D404 Motorcycle Tire at BikeBandit.com Oct. 2014

Product Details

The Dunlop D404 Motorcycle Tire tread compound delivers excellent balance of mileage and grip. Dunlop's front and rear tread pattern delivers outstanding water evacuation and wet grip. The tire's bias-ply construction was designed to deliver excellent load-carrying capacity as well as a smooth ride for maximum comfort. The offset center groove delivers excellent straight-line stability.

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Dunlop D404 Motorcycle Tire
 
4.6

(based on 319 reviews)

95%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Good ride (96)
  • Good cornering (84)
  • Durable (74)
  • Easy to install (39)
  • Versatile (36)

Cons

  • Wears easily (14)
  • Difficult to install (4)

Best Uses

  • Street riding (97)
  • Replacement (46)
  • Upgrade (17)
    • Motorsports:
    • Motorcycle enthusiast (76), Casual rider (65), Mechanic (30)

Reviewed by 319 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 9-12

Back to top

 
4.0

I would buy again

By jlc14048

from fredonia ny

Comments about Dunlop D404 Motorcycle Tire:

very happy with product

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

 
5.0

decent tire

By DragonsGod

from Myrtle Beach South Carolina

Comments about Dunlop D404 Motorcycle Tire:

the tires good for a decent tire you won't get more than a year or so we're out of it if you're a everyday rider but for a quick fairly cheap tire it'll do the job

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

 
5.0

good value

By forreal

from spearfish, SD

Verified Reviewer

Comments about Dunlop D404 Motorcycle Tire:

I haven't had these installed yet but I've had good luck with Dunlop. Bike Bandit has great prices and selection.

(1 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

 
3.0

Wears quick

By Bull_Dog

from south west florida

Comments about Dunlop D404 Motorcycle Tire:

I bought these tires in july here it is December and my Rear tire is Bald! I dont do burn outs at all. but I do ride Everyday. I believe I put around 6,000 miles on the tire. but the over all performace is great handles smooth

Displaying reviews 9-12

Back to top

Specifications and Options

Brand Dunlop
Front / Rear Front, Rear
Tire Size 80/90-21, 100/90-18, 100/90-19, 110/90-18, 110/90-19, 120/90-17, 120/90-18, 130/70-18, 130/90-15, 130/90-16, 130/90-17, 140/80-17, 140/90-15, 140/90-16, 150/80-16, 150/90-15, 170/80-15
Rim Size 21, 19, 18, 17, 16, 15
Tube / Tubeless Tube Type, Tubeless
Load Index 48, 56, 57, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 74, 77
Bias / Radial Bias Ply
Speed Rating H, S
Sidewall Wide White Wall

Do you have questions about this product?

Get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

78 Questions | 83 Answers
Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »
  • Q:

    Where are the Dunlop's tires made that you sell. I am looking for USA made tires. What is the shipping and other costs for a set of front and rears to Newmarket, Ontario, Canada?
    Asked on 1/26/2015 by David from Newmarket, Ontario

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thank you for your question! Dunlop tires are made in the U.S. Unfortunately at this time we do not ship tires internationally. You can use a forwarding address or if you happen to know someone in the U.S. to have the tires shipped to you may do that also. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

      Answered on 1/26/2015 by Bandit
  • Q:

    will it work on 1988 HARLEY FLHTC
    Asked on 1/6/2013 by Anonymous

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thanks for your question! We normally reccomend the Dunlop D402 for your machine. As long as the size and weight and speed ratings are in spec you may run this tire as well. Please feel free to give us a call if you have any questions 1-888-339-3888.

      Answered on 1/9/2013 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    iam running 402 mu80hb16 front can i get a d404 140 90 16 b on the rear stock 97 fatboy instead of the 130 to small
    Asked on 1/5/2013 by Anonymous

    2 answers

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thank you for your question. You may need to measure the clearences to determine fitment of the 140/90-16. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

      Answered on 1/7/2013 by Anonymous
    • A:

      I have ran my shop for 6 years now and tires and oil change and HD intervals services are our specialties and the 140 will most likely rub your belt.

      Answered on 2/20/2013 by Mur from Tucson Arizona
  • Q:

    do i need to by tubes for this tire?
    Asked on 1/3/2013 by Anonymous

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thanks for the question. All but one size are "Tubless" tires. Depending on your application you may need to buy tubes. You can run tubes in a tubeless tire. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

      Answered on 1/4/2013 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    I have a 2006 YAMAHA V-STAR XVS1100A with spoke wheels and tubes. The manual specifies a 170/80-15M/C 77S Dunlop D404G tire for the Rear. But I see only tubeless tires of this size on your site. will it work on my bike. Pl recommend.
    Asked on 12/29/2012 by Anonymous

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thanks for the question. You can use a tubless tire with a tube and it will work on your V-Star. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

      Answered on 12/31/2012 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    I need a rear tire for a 06 ultra....narrow white wall. dunlop harley tire. which one do I need?
    Asked on 12/24/2012 by Anonymous

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thanks for the question. We recommend the following tire....
      http://www.bikebandit.com/dunlop-d402-harley-davidson-motorcycle-tire
      Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

      Answered on 12/27/2012 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    Would this tire fit a 2007 Suzuki S40?
    Asked on 12/8/2012 by Theiomegaman

    1 answer

  • Q:

    Dear sir.
    Is the 140/90/16 compatible with the 1981 XS1100SH?
    Asked on 11/21/2012 by cleansoul

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thank you for your question. You may need to measure the clearences to determine fitment of the 140/90-16. My research material shows the Yamaha XS1100S is equipped with a 130/90-16 from the Yamaha Factory. This tire is available in a 130/90-16.

      http://www.bikebandit.com/dunlop-d404-motorcycle-tire

      Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

      Answered on 11/21/2012 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    Hey was wondering if this tire will hold my bike and two riders. I have a Honda shadow spirit 750 2006. The weight will be around 900 lbs including the bike and two riders. Thanks
    Asked on 11/13/2012 by Jay

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thank you for your question. Yes this Dunlop D404 does have the load index for your needs. Together the load index is about 1,500 lbs. The front tire is 62H = 584 pounds The rear 77H = 908 pounds =1,492 lbs combined. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

      Answered on 11/13/2012 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    What does the "max load" mean on this tire. I have the 100/90-19 front tire. Does that mean the total weight of the bike, accessories and riders on the bike that can be allowed? Thanks
    Asked on 11/8/2012 by Jay

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thank you for your question. Yes each tire has a max load rating. The 100/90-19 has a rating of 57H which means the tire has a max load of 507 pounds and a max speed of 130 mph. For safe operation.
      Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

      Answered on 11/9/2012 by Anonymous
Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »

Do you have a question about this product? 

Rider Reviews - Summary
Overall Review:
4.6 out of 5 4.6 (319 reviews)
Back to Top