zoom this imageProduct Image
Product ImageProduct ImageProduct ImageProduct ImageVideo Icon
4.6 out of 5 4.6 (311 reviews)

Dunlop D404 Motorcycle Tire

Video Available   VIDEO AVAILABLE (1)
   Orders over $99 Ship FREE! Free Shipping!
Dunlop
question mark  Ask a Question Write a Review  Write a Review
$74.95 - $151.97 $116.95 - $238.95 Save up to 37%!
Shipping Restriction:
This item ships via Ground Services to addresses within the 48 Contiguous US States only.
Selected Option:
Product Availability  
Quantity:

Make it a Set! Select a Tire Option: (No, thanks)
Product Availability  
Quantity:

Item(s) added to cart.
+ Add To Wishlist
Wish Lists
Please sign in here to add to your wish list.


The Dunlop D404 Motorcycle Tire tread compound delivers excellent balance of mileage and grip. Dunlop's front and rear tread pattern delivers outstanding water evacuation and wet grip. The tire's bias-ply construction was designed to deliver excellent load-carrying capacity as well as a smooth ride for maximum comfort. The offset center groove delivers excellent straight-line stability.

 Write a Review

Write a Revew Today! You Could Win a $100 Gift Card

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Dunlop D404 Motorcycle Tire
 
4.6

(based on 311 reviews)

95%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Good ride (96)
  • Good cornering (84)
  • Durable (74)
  • Easy to install (39)
  • Versatile (36)

Cons

  • Wears easily (14)
  • Difficult to install (4)

Best Uses

  • Street riding (97)
  • Replacement (46)
  • Upgrade (17)
    • Motorsports:
    • Motorcycle enthusiast (76), Casual rider (65), Mechanic (30)

Reviewed by 311 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 9-12

Back to top

 
5.0

I would buy this product again

By Eugenio

from Miami, Fl

Verified Reviewer

Comments about Dunlop D404 Motorcycle Tire:

I use this product in my bike, for me is the better tire for bikes

 
1.0

Horrible Tires

By Whitefang

from Monroe, NH

Verified Reviewer

Comments about Dunlop D404 Motorcycle Tire:

Bought and installed these tires this spring, didn't last more than 4k miles before wearing them both out.. Front tire from India, Rear tire from Japan.. Never again, waste of money.

 
5.0

extremely great value

By Gchew1

from Oroville, CA

Verified Reviewer

Comments about Dunlop D404 Motorcycle Tire:

This is my third set op Dunlop D404 tires bought in a year and a half. Their pricing is outstanding and I received the tires within 2 working days each time.
My first set were for my VT1100 cruiser. The second set was for my 650 Nighthawk. The last set was for my V65 Sabre. The tires handle quite well and seem to be wearing well. I'm probably going to order another set before the end of the year.

 
5.0

bike tire

By The Treeman

from Ford City, Pa.

See all my reviews

Verified Reviewer

Comments about Dunlop D404 Motorcycle Tire:

Installed on my bike, tire works well, it holds the road OK so far. The price was right up my alley. I am impressed and would order this again if needed.

Displaying reviews 9-12

Back to top

Do you have questions about this product?

get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

78 Questions | 83 Answers
Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »
  • Q:

    Where are the Dunlop's tires made that you sell. I am looking for USA made tires. What is the shipping and other costs for a set of front and rears to Newmarket, Ontario, Canada?
    Asked on 1/26/2015 by David from Newmarket, Ontario

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thank you for your question! Dunlop tires are made in the U.S. Unfortunately at this time we do not ship tires internationally. You can use a forwarding address or if you happen to know someone in the U.S. to have the tires shipped to you may do that also. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

      Answered on 1/26/2015 by Bandit
  • Q:

    will it work on 1988 HARLEY FLHTC
    Asked on 1/6/2013 by Anonymous

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thanks for your question! We normally reccomend the Dunlop D402 for your machine. As long as the size and weight and speed ratings are in spec you may run this tire as well. Please feel free to give us a call if you have any questions 1-888-339-3888.

      Answered on 1/9/2013 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    iam running 402 mu80hb16 front can i get a d404 140 90 16 b on the rear stock 97 fatboy instead of the 130 to small
    Asked on 1/5/2013 by Anonymous

    2 answers

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thank you for your question. You may need to measure the clearences to determine fitment of the 140/90-16. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

      Answered on 1/7/2013 by Anonymous
    • A:

      I have ran my shop for 6 years now and tires and oil change and HD intervals services are our specialties and the 140 will most likely rub your belt.

      Answered on 2/20/2013 by Mur from Tucson Arizona
  • Q:

    do i need to by tubes for this tire?
    Asked on 1/3/2013 by Anonymous

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thanks for the question. All but one size are "Tubless" tires. Depending on your application you may need to buy tubes. You can run tubes in a tubeless tire. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

      Answered on 1/4/2013 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    I have a 2006 YAMAHA V-STAR XVS1100A with spoke wheels and tubes. The manual specifies a 170/80-15M/C 77S Dunlop D404G tire for the Rear. But I see only tubeless tires of this size on your site. will it work on my bike. Pl recommend.
    Asked on 12/29/2012 by Anonymous

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thanks for the question. You can use a tubless tire with a tube and it will work on your V-Star. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

      Answered on 12/31/2012 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    I need a rear tire for a 06 ultra....narrow white wall. dunlop harley tire. which one do I need?
    Asked on 12/24/2012 by Anonymous

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thanks for the question. We recommend the following tire....
      http://www.bikebandit.com/dunlop-d402-harley-davidson-motorcycle-tire
      Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

      Answered on 12/27/2012 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    Would this tire fit a 2007 Suzuki S40?
    Asked on 12/8/2012 by Theiomegaman

    1 answer

  • Q:

    Dear sir.
    Is the 140/90/16 compatible with the 1981 XS1100SH?
    Asked on 11/21/2012 by cleansoul

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thank you for your question. You may need to measure the clearences to determine fitment of the 140/90-16. My research material shows the Yamaha XS1100S is equipped with a 130/90-16 from the Yamaha Factory. This tire is available in a 130/90-16.

      http://www.bikebandit.com/dunlop-d404-motorcycle-tire

      Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

      Answered on 11/21/2012 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    Hey was wondering if this tire will hold my bike and two riders. I have a Honda shadow spirit 750 2006. The weight will be around 900 lbs including the bike and two riders. Thanks
    Asked on 11/13/2012 by Jay

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thank you for your question. Yes this Dunlop D404 does have the load index for your needs. Together the load index is about 1,500 lbs. The front tire is 62H = 584 pounds The rear 77H = 908 pounds =1,492 lbs combined. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

      Answered on 11/13/2012 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    What does the "max load" mean on this tire. I have the 100/90-19 front tire. Does that mean the total weight of the bike, accessories and riders on the bike that can be allowed? Thanks
    Asked on 11/8/2012 by Jay

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thank you for your question. Yes each tire has a max load rating. The 100/90-19 has a rating of 57H which means the tire has a max load of 507 pounds and a max speed of 130 mph. For safe operation.
      Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

      Answered on 11/9/2012 by Anonymous
Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »

Do you have a question about this product? 

Play Video Dunlop D404 Motorcycle Tire at BikeBandit.com
Dunlop D404 Motorcycle Tire at BikeBandit.com Oct. 2014
View Dunlop 2011 Fitment Guide
Dunlops recommended tire model and size for most machines.
View Inspecting and Maintaining your Street Motorcycle Tires
Tires have a lot of little quirks. Here's a guide to help you know the facts and tips of inspecting and maintaining those treads!
View How To: Change your motorcycle tires
Buying tires for motorcycles from BikeBandit.com is easy and inexpensive, but what do you do when they get to your front door? Here's a guide to help you change your own motorcycle tires.
View How to Choose Motorcycle Tires
Buying tires online can save you a ton of cash, but you need to know what to look for to make sure you're ordering the right stuff. Let us help you with our handy guide!
View The Off-road Motorcycle Tire Buyer's Guide
With so many different types of off-road riding, tire buying can be a bit confusing. Let this off-road tire guide help you find the right set of treads!

Specifications and Options

Brand Dunlop
Front / Rear Front, Rear
Tire Size 80/90-21, 100/90-18, 100/90-19, 110/90-18, 110/90-19, 120/90-17, 120/90-18, 130/70-18, 130/90-15, 130/90-16, 130/90-17, 140/80-17, 140/90-15, 140/90-16, 150/80-16, 150/90-15, 170/80-15
Rim Size 21, 19, 18, 17, 16, 15
Tube / Tubeless Tube Type, Tubeless
Bias / Radial Bias Ply
Load Index 48, 56, 57, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 74, 77
Speed Rating H, S
Sidewall Wide White Wall
CLOSE