Dunlop GT501 Motorcycle Tire

(Front) Specifications and Options

Brand Dunlop
Front / Rear -
Tire Size -
Rim Size -
Tube / Tubeless -
Bias / Radial -
Shipping Restrictions -
Speed Rating -

(Rear) Specifications and Options

Brand Dunlop
Front / Rear -
Tire Size -
Rim Size -
Tube / Tubeless -
Bias / Radial -
Shipping Restrictions -
Speed Rating -
4.8 out of 5 4.8 (16 reviews)
Dunlop

Front / Rear

Front
Rear
or
Buy a Set
Free Shipping Free Shipping!
$195.95 Save 39%! $119.95

(Front) Tire Size

110/80-17
IMPORTANT! Shipping Restriction: This item ships via Ground Services to addresses within the 48 Contiguous US States only.



Email Me
Thank you for your interest!
You will be contacted when this product becomes available.
- +
$222.95 - $273.95 Save up to 43%! $138.95 - $154.95

(Rear) Tire Size

120/90-18
140/90-16
150/80-16
IMPORTANT! Shipping Restriction: This item ships via Ground Services to addresses within the 48 Contiguous US States only.



Email Me
Thank you for your interest!
You will be contacted when this product becomes available.
- +
Item(s) added to cart.
Best Price Guarantee
Lowest Price Guarantee
If you find a lower price, we'll match it -- Details
Please make a selection above.
Play Video Sport Family of Tires at BikeBandit.com
Sport Family of Tires at BikeBandit.com Oct. 2014

Product Details

For V-rated, non-radial sport bikes. Modern tread pattern for appealing look and performance. Improved dry and wet grip over K591. Provides more confident cornering with smooth side-to-side transitions.

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Dunlop GT501 Motorcycle Tire
 
4.8

(based on 16 reviews)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Good cornering (9)
  • Good ride (9)
  • Durable (7)
  • Versatile (7)
  • Easy to install (5)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Street riding (9)
    • Replacement (5)
    • Upgrade (3)
      • Motorsports:
      • Motorcycle enthusiast (7), Casual rider (4), Mechanic (3)

    Reviewed by 16 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 5-8

    Back to top

    (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    great tire!

    By Dustin

    from nc

    Pros

    • Durable
    • Good Cornering
    • Good Ride

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Street Riding
      • Upgrade

      Comments about Dunlop GT501 Motorcycle Tire:

      Fantastic tire. I noticed a huge improvement day one. Great grip great cornering. All around a good tire

      • Motorsports:
      • Casual Rider, Motorcycle Enthusiast

      (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      Great set of tires

      By JD

      from Cottonwood, CA

      See all my reviews

      Pros

      • 20000 miles on the rear
      • Durable
      • Easy To Install
      • Good Cornering
      • Good Ride
      • Great handlng in mtn's
      • Great in heavy rain
      • Great ride
      • These are excellent tires
      • Versatile

      Cons

      • Not so good for offroad

      Best Uses

      • Replacement
      • Street Riding
      • Upgrade

      Comments about Dunlop GT501 Motorcycle Tire:

      I did 18,000 miles in 3 months across the country and back. I had been hoping for 15K but there was still 2/32" left then so I kept riding. Finally replacing the rear at 20K. They're a little slippery when riding in sand is the only issue I had. LOL.

      • Motorsports:
      • Mechanic, Motorcycle Enthusiast

      (3 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      awesome tire!

      By DRE

      from mnt. view, arkansas

      Verified Buyer

      Pros

      • AFFORDABLE
      • Durable
      • Easy To Install
      • Good Cornering
      • Good Ride
      • Looks good
      • Versatile

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Racing
        • Replacement
        • Street Riding

        Comments about Dunlop GT501 Motorcycle Tire:

        i ride alot of differnt terrian and this tire can do it all from the switchbacks to drag racing from the stop light. dunlop makes a good tire [...]

        • Motorsports:
        • Casual Rider, Motorcycle Enthusiast

        (1 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

         
        5.0

        I am happy with the quality of Dunlop

        By Bounty Hunter

        from louisville, Ky

        Verified Buyer

        Pros

        • Durable
        • Easy To Install
        • Good Cornering
        • Good Ride
        • Versatile

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Street Riding

          Comments about Dunlop GT501 Motorcycle Tire:

          I use Dunlop for local and cross country riding

          • Motorsports:
          • Motorcycle Enthusiast

          Displaying reviews 5-8

          Back to top

          Specifications and Options

          Brand Dunlop
          Front / Rear Front, Rear
          Tire Size 110/80-17, 120/90-18, 140/90-16, 150/80-16
          Rim Size 18, 17, 16
          Tube / Tubeless Tubeless
          Bias / Radial Bias Ply
          Shipping Restrictions Tire
          Speed Rating V

          Do you have questions about this product?

          Get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

          6 Questions | 6 Answers
          Displaying questions 1-6
          • Q:

            Your site states this is a tubeless tire but none of the other sites state this and I'm running this tire on spoke wheel. Pls advise and thx
            Asked on 11/15/2012 by none

            1 answer

            • Staff Reviewer

              A:

              Thank you for your question. You can safely use any tubeless tire with an inner tube on a spoked rim. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

              Answered on 11/15/2012 by Anonymous
          • Q:

            Your site states this is a tubeless tire but none of the other sites state this and I'm running this tire on spoke wheel. Pls advise and thx
            Asked on 11/14/2012 by none

            1 answer

            • Staff Reviewer

              A:

              Thank you for your question. You can safely use a tubeless tire on a spoke wheel and inner tube. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

              Answered on 11/15/2012 by Anonymous
          • Q:

            what do the speed ratins mean? V,S, etc.
            Asked on 6/27/2012 by 1 wing from wausau wisconsin

            1 answer

          • Q:

            this will be used as a front tire on a 2001 road king. size is supposed to be 150/90/16. will this still work?
            Asked on 4/26/2012 by Smitty from oklahoma

            1 answer

            • Staff Reviewer

              A:

              Thanks for your question! Unfortunately this would not be recommended to put that tire on the front. If you could give us a call we would be glad to find a suitable replacement.

              Answered on 5/2/2012 by Anonymous
          • Q:

            I'd like to buy this tire to replace a worn front. However, the size I need (130/70/17) is listed as a rear tire. Can and will this affect performance and can this tire fit on a 2005 Kawasaki Mean Streak VN1600B for the front tire?
            Asked on 3/23/2012 by Ironhide from Pittsburgh, PA.

            1 answer

            • Staff Reviewer

              A:

              Thanks for your question! Unfortunately it is not recommended to put a rear tire on the front or vise versa.

              Answered on 4/1/2012 by Anonymous
          • Q:

            What is the weight rating on this tire?
            Asked on 7/28/2011 by Anonymous from Lake Havasu City, AZ

            1 answer

            • Staff Reviewer

              A:

              Thanks for your question

              Here is the info for all the sizes
              Front tires
              110/90-16 V (149 mph) 59 (536 lbs)
              120/80B16 V (149 mph) 60 (551 lbs)
              110/80B17 V (149 mph) 57 (507 lbs)
              100/90-18 V (149 mph) 56 (494 lbs)
              100/90-19 V (149 mph) 57 (507 lbs)

              Rear tire info
              130/90B16 V (149 mph) 67 (677 lbs)
              140/90-16 V (149 mph) 71 (761 lbs)
              150/80B16 V (149 mph) 71 (761 lbs)
              140/80B17 V (149 mph) 69 (716 lbs)
              150/70B17 V (149 mph) 69 (716 lbs)
              120/90-18 V (149 mph) 65 (639 lbs)
              130/80-18 V (149 mph) 66 (661 lbs)

              Answered on 7/29/2011 by Anonymous
          Displaying questions 1-6

          Do you have a question about this product? 

          Rider Reviews - Summary
          Overall Review:
          4.8 out of 5 4.8 (16 reviews)
          Back to Top