Dunlop K70 Vintage Motorcycle Tire

(Front) Specifications and Options

Brand Dunlop
Front / Rear -
Tire Size -
Rim Size -
Tube / Tubeless -
Bias / Radial -
Shipping Restrictions -

(Rear) Specifications and Options

Brand Dunlop
Front / Rear -
Tire Size -
Rim Size -
Tube / Tubeless -
Bias / Radial -
Shipping Restrictions -
4.6 out of 5 4.6 (51 reviews)
Dunlop

Front / Rear

Front
Rear
or
Buy a Set
Free Shipping Orders over $99 Ship FREE! Free Shipping!
$115.95 - $117.95 Save up to 37%! $72.95 - $74.95

(Front) Tire Size

3.25-19
3.50-19
IMPORTANT! Shipping Restriction: This item ships via Ground Services to addresses within the 48 Contiguous US States only.



Email Me
Thank you for your interest!
You will be contacted when this product becomes available.
- +
$117.95 - $122.95 Save up to 37%! $74.95 - $77.95

(Rear) Tire Size

3.50-19
4.00-18
IMPORTANT! Shipping Restriction: This item ships via Ground Services to addresses within the 48 Contiguous US States only.



Email Me
Thank you for your interest!
You will be contacted when this product becomes available.
- +
Item(s) added to cart.
Best Price Guarantee
Lowest Price Guarantee
If you find a lower price, we'll match it -- Details
Please make a selection above.

Product Details

Dunlop classic tires for O.E.M. fitment on vintage motorcycles.

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Dunlop K70 Vintage Motorcycle Tire
 
4.6

(based on 51 reviews)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Good ride (18)
  • Easy to install (15)
  • Durable (12)
  • Good cornering (11)
  • Versatile (10)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Street riding (18)
    • Replacement (16)
    • Upgrade (4)
      • Motorsports:
      • Motorcycle enthusiast (18), Casual rider (10), Mechanic (9)

    Reviewed by 51 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 9-12

    Back to top

     
    5.0

    Great Fit and Finish

    By Goliath

    from Coastal NC

    See all my reviews

    Pros

    • Durable
    • Easy To Install
    • Good Ride

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Replacement

      Comments about Dunlop K70 Vintage Motorcycle Tire:

      Great finish to a 1967 Scrambler 305!!

      • Motorsports:
      • Mechanic, Motorcycle Enthusiast
       
      5.0

      Great Finish

      By Goliath

      from Coastal NC

      See all my reviews

      Pros

      • Durable
      • Easy To Install
      • Good Ride

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Replacement

        Comments about Dunlop K70 Vintage Motorcycle Tire:

        Great tire for a finish to a 1967 Scrambler 305!!

        • Motorsports:
        • Mechanic, Motorcycle Enthusiast
         
        5.0

        Completed the look of my bike

        By OC Honda Guy

        from Orange ca

        Pros

        • Durable
        • Easy To Install
        • Good Ride

        Cons

          Best Uses

            Comments about Dunlop K70 Vintage Motorcycle Tire:

            Classic looking all around great tire
            Thank you Bike bandit for the fast delivery and the promt service!

             
            4.0

            Not Japanese made.

            By vwgreasemonkey

            from Spokane wa

            Comments about Dunlop K70 Vintage Motorcycle Tire:

            Just revived a set of these tires from Bikebandit and they are NOT the Japanese Dunlops. They are made in Indonesia. Still a great looking tire, havent installed them yet. Just wanted those who care, to know.

            Displaying reviews 9-12

            Back to top

            Specifications and Options

            Brand Dunlop
            Front / Rear Front, Rear
            Tire Size 3.25-19, 3.50-19, 4.00-18
            Rim Size 19, 18
            Tube / Tubeless Tube Type
            Bias / Radial Bias Ply
            Shipping Restrictions Tire

            Do you have questions about this product?

            Get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

            21 Questions | 22 Answers
            Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »
            • Q:

              I am seeing the 4.00 x 18" made in Indonesia and Japan. I am looking for the Dunlop K70 4.00 x 18" made in Japan. Is this what you currently stock and ship?

              If they are made in Japan...I will order ASAP.

              Thanks,

              Ken
              Asked on 5/4/2013 by Ken from Alta Loma, CA

              1 answer

              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                Thanks for your question! Dunlop does not offer the tire with a specific country of origin upon purchase so we could not guarantee. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

                Answered on 5/6/2013 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              Will this tire fit a 1964 Honda Touring Dream 305cc. ? I think the size required is 3.25 X 16.
              Asked on 12/7/2012 by Bob from Johnson City, TN.

              1 answer

              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                Thank you for your question. Unfortunately this tire is not available in a 16" size. You may need to convert to metric tires. 100/90-16 is equal to a 3.25-16. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

                Answered on 12/10/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              WILL THIS TIRE WORK ON A 1965 305 HONDA DREAM
              Asked on 12/4/2012 by GRUMPY from SILT, CO.

              1 answer

              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                Thank you for your question. Unfortunately we do not have the specifications for the 1965 CA77 Honda Dream 305. Can you specify the wheel size so I can help you in serching for some tires?
                Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

                Answered on 12/4/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              Where are these made = what country ?? thanks bobo
              Asked on 10/31/2012 by bmon30 from 40502

              1 answer

              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                Thank you for your question. The Dunlop K70 Vintage tires are made overseas, from Philipsburg, Germany. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

                Answered on 10/31/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              Current tire is a cheng shin 3.50/3.75H18 tube type. Is this tire compatible? Thank you.
              Asked on 8/29/2012 by Ray from Los Angeles CA

              1 answer

              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                Thank you for your question. Is this tire for a front or rear application? The available size is about 15mm wider. Please make measurements of the rear wheel clearances.

                Answered on 8/30/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              ...are any of the K70 rear tires 400-18 made in japan ?
              Asked on 7/5/2012 by JG from northeast,usa

              1 answer

              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                Thanks for your question! Yes the tires are made overseas.

                Answered on 7/6/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              Front tire and rear tire tread the same? My ENFIELD uses 19" on both ends.
              Asked on 6/10/2012 by George from Monroe, NC

              1 answer

              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                Thanks for your question! The tread will be the same.

                Answered on 6/26/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              What's the speed rating for these tires?

              J (62mph)
              N (87mph)
              P (94mph)
              S (112mph)
              H (130mph)
              V (149mph)
              Z (>149mph)
              Asked on 5/24/2012 by Anonymous from Lexington, KY

              1 answer

              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                Thanks for your question! The K-70 is a P speed rating.

                Answered on 5/25/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              CAN YOU TELL ME WHERE THE K70'S DUNLOP MOTORCYCLE TIRES ARE MANUFACTURED? I HAVE SEEN OTHER ADS FOR DUNLOPS MADE IN INDONESIA, WHICH I DO NOT WANT. I AM LOOKING FOR DUNLOPS MADE IN JAPAN. THANK YOU.
              Asked on 5/13/2012 by Anonymous

              1 answer

              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                Thanks for your question! These would be made in Japan and not Indonesia.

                Answered on 5/23/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              will this tire fit my 1970 cb175? My current front tire is a 2.75-18 and the current back tire says 90/90-18
              Asked on 4/2/2012 by Daniel from Nashville

              1 answer

              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                Thanks for your question! This tire will fit your bike.

                Answered on 4/2/2012 by Anonymous
            Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »

            Do you have a question about this product? 

            Rider Reviews - Summary
            Overall Review:
            4.6 out of 5 4.6 (51 reviews)
            Back to Top