zoom this imageProduct Image
Product Image
4.6 out of 5 4.6 (49 reviews)

Dunlop K70 Vintage Motorcycle Tire

   Orders over $99 Ship FREE! Free Shipping!
Dunlop
question mark  Ask a Question Write a Review  Write a Review
$71.95 - $75.95 $115.95 - $122.95 Save 38%!
Shipping Restriction:
This item ships via Ground Services to addresses within the 48 Contiguous US States only.
Selected Option:
Product Availability  
Quantity:

Make it a Set! Select a Tire Option: (No, thanks)
Product Availability  
Quantity:

Item(s) added to cart.
+ Add To Wishlist
Wish Lists
Please sign in here to add to your wish list.


Dunlop classic tires for O.E.M. fitment on vintage motorcycles.

 Write a Review

Write a Revew Today! You Could Win a $100 Gift Card

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Dunlop K70 Vintage Motorcycle Tire
 
4.6

(based on 49 reviews)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Good ride (18)
  • Easy to install (15)
  • Durable (12)
  • Good cornering (11)
  • Versatile (10)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Street riding (18)
    • Replacement (16)
    • Upgrade (4)
      • Motorsports:
      • Motorcycle enthusiast (18), Casual rider (10), Mechanic (9)

    Reviewed by 49 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 9-12

    Back to top

     
    5.0

    Looks great on my Royal Enfield Bullet

    By Brian

    from Oklahoma

    Verified Reviewer

    Comments about Dunlop K70 Vintage Motorcycle Tire:

    I purchased these tires to replace the stock tires on my 2008 Royal Enfield Bullet 500. These K70's are reasonable priced, look great, and perform great both on the highway and on rural gravel roads.

     
    4.0

    Look like they were made for this bike

    By mzldrchuck

    from West Haven, Utah

    Pros

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Off-Road
        • Street Riding

        Comments about Dunlop K70 Vintage Motorcycle Tire:

        Mounting these tires on a 1971 Honda SL350. Couldn't find original type tires but these will do nicely

        • Motorsports:
        • Casual Rider, Motorcycle Enthusiast
         
        4.0

        Great tires for an old bike

        By mzldrchuck

        from West Haven, Utah

        Pros

        • Close To Original Design

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Occasional Light Off Road
          • Street Riding

          Comments about Dunlop K70 Vintage Motorcycle Tire:

          Mounting these tires on a 1971 Honda SL350. Couldn't find original type tires but these will do nicely

          • Motorsports:
          • Casual Rider
           
          4.0

          Exceeded my Expectations

          By JJC

          from PA

          See all my reviews

          Pros

          • Good Cornering
          • Good Ride
          • Versatile

          Cons

            Best Uses

            • Replacement
            • Street Riding
            • Upgrade

            Comments about Dunlop K70 Vintage Motorcycle Tire:

            installed on my 77 BMW 100/7. Has the classic look with great grip.

            • Motorsports:
            • Motorcycle Enthusiast

            Displaying reviews 9-12

            Back to top

            Do you have questions about this product?

            get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

            21 Questions | 22 Answers
            Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »
            • Q:

              I am seeing the 4.00 x 18" made in Indonesia and Japan. I am looking for the Dunlop K70 4.00 x 18" made in Japan. Is this what you currently stock and ship?

              If they are made in Japan...I will order ASAP.

              Thanks,

              Ken
              Asked on 5/4/2013 by Ken from Alta Loma, CA

              1 answer

              • CUSTOMER CARE

                A:

                Thanks for your question! Dunlop does not offer the tire with a specific country of origin upon purchase so we could not guarantee. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

                Answered on 5/6/2013 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              Will this tire fit a 1964 Honda Touring Dream 305cc. ? I think the size required is 3.25 X 16.
              Asked on 12/7/2012 by Bob from Johnson City, TN.

              1 answer

              • CUSTOMER CARE

                A:

                Thank you for your question. Unfortunately this tire is not available in a 16" size. You may need to convert to metric tires. 100/90-16 is equal to a 3.25-16. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

                Answered on 12/10/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              WILL THIS TIRE WORK ON A 1965 305 HONDA DREAM
              Asked on 12/4/2012 by GRUMPY from SILT, CO.

              1 answer

              • CUSTOMER CARE

                A:

                Thank you for your question. Unfortunately we do not have the specifications for the 1965 CA77 Honda Dream 305. Can you specify the wheel size so I can help you in serching for some tires?
                Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

                Answered on 12/4/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              Where are these made = what country ?? thanks bobo
              Asked on 10/31/2012 by bmon30 from 40502

              1 answer

              • CUSTOMER CARE

                A:

                Thank you for your question. The Dunlop K70 Vintage tires are made overseas, from Philipsburg, Germany. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

                Answered on 10/31/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              Current tire is a cheng shin 3.50/3.75H18 tube type. Is this tire compatible? Thank you.
              Asked on 8/29/2012 by Ray from Los Angeles CA

              1 answer

              • CUSTOMER CARE

                A:

                Thank you for your question. Is this tire for a front or rear application? The available size is about 15mm wider. Please make measurements of the rear wheel clearances.

                Answered on 8/30/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              ...are any of the K70 rear tires 400-18 made in japan ?
              Asked on 7/5/2012 by JG from northeast,usa

              1 answer

              • CUSTOMER CARE

                A:

                Thanks for your question! Yes the tires are made overseas.

                Answered on 7/6/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              Front tire and rear tire tread the same? My ENFIELD uses 19" on both ends.
              Asked on 6/10/2012 by George from Monroe, NC

              1 answer

              • CUSTOMER CARE

                A:

                Thanks for your question! The tread will be the same.

                Answered on 6/26/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              What's the speed rating for these tires?

              J (62mph)
              N (87mph)
              P (94mph)
              S (112mph)
              H (130mph)
              V (149mph)
              Z (>149mph)
              Asked on 5/24/2012 by Anonymous from Lexington, KY

              1 answer

              • CUSTOMER CARE

                A:

                Thanks for your question! The K-70 is a P speed rating.

                Answered on 5/25/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              CAN YOU TELL ME WHERE THE K70'S DUNLOP MOTORCYCLE TIRES ARE MANUFACTURED? I HAVE SEEN OTHER ADS FOR DUNLOPS MADE IN INDONESIA, WHICH I DO NOT WANT. I AM LOOKING FOR DUNLOPS MADE IN JAPAN. THANK YOU.
              Asked on 5/13/2012 by Anonymous

              1 answer

              • CUSTOMER CARE

                A:

                Thanks for your question! These would be made in Japan and not Indonesia.

                Answered on 5/23/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              will this tire fit my 1970 cb175? My current front tire is a 2.75-18 and the current back tire says 90/90-18
              Asked on 4/2/2012 by Daniel from Nashville

              1 answer

              • CUSTOMER CARE

                A:

                Thanks for your question! This tire will fit your bike.

                Answered on 4/2/2012 by Anonymous
            Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »

            Do you have a question about this product? 

            View Inspecting and Maintaining your Street Motorcycle Tires
            Tires have a lot of little quirks. Here's a guide to help you know the facts and tips of inspecting and maintaining those treads!
            View How To: Change your motorcycle tires
            Buying tires for motorcycles from BikeBandit.com is easy and inexpensive, but what do you do when they get to your front door? Here's a guide to help you change your own motorcycle tires.
            View How to Choose Motorcycle Tires
            Buying tires online can save you a ton of cash, but you need to know what to look for to make sure you're ordering the right stuff. Let us help you with our handy guide!
            View The Off-road Motorcycle Tire Buyer's Guide
            With so many different types of off-road riding, tire buying can be a bit confusing. Let this off-road tire guide help you find the right set of treads!

            Specifications and Options

            Brand Dunlop
            Front / Rear Front, Rear
            Tire Size 3.25-19, 3.50-19, 4.00-18
            Rim Size 19, 18
            Tube / Tubeless Tube Type
            Bias / Radial Bias Ply
            CLOSE