Metzeler Enduro 3 Sahara Motorcycle Tire

(Front) Specifications and Options

Brand Metzeler
Front / Rear -
Tire Size -
Rim Size -
Tube / Tubeless -
Bias / Radial -
Load Index -
Speed Rating -

(Rear) Specifications and Options

Brand Metzeler
Front / Rear -
Tire Size -
Rim Size -
Tube / Tubeless -
Bias / Radial -
Load Index -
Speed Rating -
4.4 out of 5 4.4 (12 reviews)
Metzeler

Front / Rear

Front
Rear
or
Buy a Set
Free Shipping Free Shipping!
$200.49 - $213.00 Save 36%! $128.95 - $136.95

(Front) Tire Size - Speed Rating

90/90-21 - H
90/90-21 - S



Email Me
Thank you for your interest!
You will be contacted when this product becomes available.
- +
$200.43 - $242.42 Save up to 36%! $128.95 - $154.95

(Rear) Tire Size - Speed Rating

120/80-18 - S
130/80-17 - S
130/80-17 - T
140/80-18 - S
4.00-18 - S



Email Me
Thank you for your interest!
You will be contacted when this product becomes available.
- +
Item(s) added to cart.
Best Price Guarantee
Lowest Price Guarantee
If you find a lower price, we'll match it -- Details
Please make a selection above.
Play Video Metzeler Sahara Enduro 3 Motorcycle Tire at BikeBandit.com
Metzeler Sahara Enduro 3 Motorcycle Tire at BikeBandit.com Nov. 2014

Product Details

Enduro tire with very good on-road performance dedicated to the globetrotters always looking or fun riding no matter the terrain. These dual sport tires were designed for 50% on road, 50% off-road use. Metzeler's special tread compound perfectly combining safe cornering grip on the road & good off-road traction. Tread pattern features knobs with geometry designed for fast self-cleaning; this allows the rider stable and precise trajectories without skidding also on soft, muddy terrains. Great handling with easy corner entry, stable cornering and high safety margins when riding at the limit. DOT certified. S- rated for speeds up to 112 mph or T- rated for speeds up to 118 mph.

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Metzeler Enduro 3 Sahara Motorcycle Tire
 
4.4

(based on 12 reviews)

92%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Good cornering (6)
  • Good ride (5)
  • Versatile (5)
  • Durable (3)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Street riding (4)
    • Off-road (3)
      • Motorsports:
      • Motorcycle enthusiast (6)

    Reviewed by 12 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 5-8

    Back to top

    (6 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    Good 60/40 tire

    By williambmwmc

    from Stockton, CA.

    Pros

    • Durable
    • Good Cornering
    • Good Ride
    • Stable
    • Versatile

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Upgrade

      Comments about Metzeler Enduro 3 Sahara Motorcycle Tire:

      I own a 1993 R100GS and have gone thru several sets of Tourance tires. But needed to up grade to a more off road tire. The Enduro was a good choice. More agressive if you let about 10 lbs. out of the tires, but remember to add air after you return to main road. With 4900 miles on the set, showing some wear. looks good for another 1500 miles.

      • Motorsports:
      • Mechanic, Motorcycle Enthusiast

      (7 of 7 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      good tires

      By Steve

      from Houston TX

      Pros

      • Durable
      • Easy To Install
      • Good Cornering
      • Good Ride
      • Versatile

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Street Riding

        Comments about Metzeler Enduro 3 Sahara Motorcycle Tire:

        probably an 80/20 tire at best or a 90/10 but most of the riding I do is street riding so the tires have been very very good for that. I do some light trail riding and the grip offroad is not the best but I think that is the trade off you have to make to get a good street tire. Wear so far is very good I have had them for over 2yrs and approximately 2k miles or so. The front does not show any significant signs of wear and rear tire is showing only some mild wear.

        • Motorsports:
        • Mechanic, Motorcycle Enthusiast

        (5 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

         
        4.0

        Best 50/50 tire I've had on KLR.

        By klr globetrotter

        from Utah

        Verified Buyer

        Pros

        • Easy To Install
        • Good Cornering
        • Good Ride
        • Versatile

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Off-Road
          • Street Riding

          Comments about Metzeler Enduro 3 Sahara Motorcycle Tire:

          I have increased confidence in the dirt with the addition of these tires. Pleased with road handling as well. Major upgrade over stock tires.

          • Motorsports:
          • Casual Rider, Motorcycle Enthusiast

          (0 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

           
          5.0

          Sahara 3

          By Kalahary

          from Santiago, Chile

          Comments about Metzeler Enduro 3 Sahara Motorcycle Tire:

          Works fine to me.

          Service and delivery comments:

          We need a trust site to buy online

          Displaying reviews 5-8

          Back to top

          Specifications and Options

          Brand Metzeler
          Front / Rear Front, Rear
          Tire Size 90/90-21, 120/80-18, 130/80-17, 140/80-18, 4.00-18
          Rim Size 21, 18, 17
          Tube / Tubeless Tube Type, Tubeless
          Bias / Radial Bias Ply
          Load Index 54, 62, 64, 65, 70
          Speed Rating H, S, T

          Do you have questions about this product?

          get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

          3 Questions | 3 Answers
          Displaying questions 1-3
          • Q:

            will these tires, enduro 3 saharas fit a 2009 honda xr 650l
            Asked on 8/5/2012 by joedirt

            1 answer

            • Staff Reviewer

              A:

              Thanks for your question! We show these tires will fit your machine but may not be the exact size needed for your machine. for the best results for your machine please contact our product specialists 7 days a week at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

              Answered on 8/6/2012 by Anonymous
          • Q:

            I currently have a 3.00-S21 on my 1984 XT600 and I would like to know if this is a suitable replacement? I mostly ride on the street and I want a tire that's about 80/20 street to dirt.
            Also I have spoke rims an would need to install a tube!
            Asked on 5/21/2011 by Ron from Bullhead city Arizona

            1 answer

            • Staff Reviewer

              A:

              Thanks for your question! This Metzler is for about 50/50 street to dirt. I recommend the IRC GP-110. That is more of an 80/20 street to dirt tire. Here is the link when you can find it. If you have any further questions you can contact our sales team t 888-339-3888 or 619-623-3661. http://www.bikebandit.com/irc-gp-110-motorcycle-tire

              Answered on 5/29/2011 by Anonymous
          • Q:

            looking for an aggressive BMW R1100r tire

            Will the Metzeler Enduro 3 Sahara Motorcycle Tire work as a back tire on my 2000 R1100 r BMW? I live on a dirt road and often ride on somewhat primitive dirt roads.
            Asked on 8/15/2009 by zarasafari from Prescott, AZ

            1 answer

            • CUSTOMER CARE

              A:

              Thanks for your question! With the Metzeler Enduro 3 Sahara Motorcycle Tire that your looking at this would work on your machine no problem as long as you match up your sizing, you may see a bit faster wear from this type of tire though.

              Answered on 8/30/2009 by SalesDepartment
          Displaying questions 1-3

          Do you have a question about this product? 

          Rider Reviews - Summary
          Overall Review:
          4.4 out of 5 4.4 (12 reviews)