Metzeler Lasertec Motorcycle Tire

(Front) Specifications and Options

Brand Metzeler
Front / Rear -
Tire Size -
Rim Size -
Tube / Tubeless -
Bias / Radial -
Speed Rating -
OE Replacement -

(Rear) Specifications and Options

Brand Metzeler
Front / Rear -
Tire Size -
Rim Size -
Tube / Tubeless -
Bias / Radial -
Speed Rating -
OE Replacement -
4.4 out of 5 4.4 (17 reviews)
Metzeler

Front / Rear

Front
Rear
or
Buy a Set
Free Shipping Free Shipping!
$159.08 - $212.19 Save 36%! $101.95 - $135.95

(Front) Tire Size - Bias / Radial - Speed Rating

90/90-18 - Bias Ply - H
90/90-21 - Bias Ply - H
100/90-16 - Bias Ply - H
100/90-18 - Bias Ply - H
100/90-18 - Bias Ply - V
100/90-19 - Bias Ply - H
100/90-19 - Bias Ply - V
110/70-17 - Bias Ply - H
110/80-17 - Bias Ply - V
110/80-18 - Bias Ply - H
110/90-16 - Bias Ply - V
110/90-18 - Bias Ply - V
110/90-19 - Bias Ply - H
120/70-17 - Bias Ply - V
120/80-16 - Bias Belted - V
3.25-19 - Bias Ply - H
3.25-19 - Bias Ply - V
3.50-19 - Bias Ply - H
3.50-19 - Bias Ply - V



Email Me
Thank you for your interest!
You will be contacted when this product becomes available.
- +
$198.95 - $249.55 Save 36%! $127.00 - $159.95

(Rear) Tire Size - Bias / Radial - Speed Rating

120/90-18 - Bias Ply - V
130/70-17 - Bias Ply - H
130/70-18 - Bias Ply - H
130/80-17 - Bias Ply - H
130/80-18 - Bias Ply - V
130/90-16 - Bias Ply - V
130/90-17 - Bias Ply - V
140/80-17 - Bias Belted - V
150/70-17 - Bias Ply - V
150/80-16 - Bias Belted - V
160/70-17 - Bias Belted - V
4.00-18 - Bias Ply - V



Email Me
Thank you for your interest!
You will be contacted when this product becomes available.
- +
Item(s) added to cart.
Best Price Guarantee
Lowest Price Guarantee
If you find a lower price, we'll match it -- Details
Please make a selection above.
Play Video Sport Touring Family of Tires at BikeBandit.com
Sport Touring Family of Tires at BikeBandit.com Oct. 2014

Product Details

Metzeler Lasertec Motorcycle Tire. Tread pattern design provides excellent water drainage that reduces hydroplaning, enhancing wet performance for safe riding in all weather conditions. Special compounds ensure higher braking performance on both wet & dry surfaces. Classic tread pattern is designed to prevent irregular wear and cupping. Multiple-Radius Contour Design is tuned specifically for the bias-tire touring segment and provides radial-type handling. The high silica content of the new compounds helps provide outstanding grip in all weather conditions and reduces rolling resistance to improve mileage. H-rated for speeds up to 130 mph or V-rated for 149 mph.

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Metzeler Lasertec Motorcycle Tire
 
4.4

(based on 17 reviews)

94%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Good cornering (8)
  • Good ride (6)
  • Durable (4)
  • Versatile (3)

Cons

  • Wears easily (4)

Best Uses

  • Street riding (8)
    • Motorsports:
    • Motorcycle enthusiast (7), Mechanic (4), Casual rider (3)

Reviewed by 17 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 5-8

Back to top

(0 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

 
5.0

good tire, good business

By Jason

from Indian Head, MD

See all my reviews

Pros

  • Durable
  • Good Cornering
  • Good Ride
  • Versatile

Cons

  • Difficult To Install

Best Uses

  • Replacement
  • Street Riding

Comments about Metzeler Lasertec Motorcycle Tire:

I checked difficult to install as a con, but that's only because I installed it myself and it was the first time I self installed a tire. This tire replaced the 16 year old Lasertec that was on the bike when it left the factory. That tire still had a decent amount of tread left, but at its age, it was time for replacement. It rides a little softer than the previous one, but I guess that's because it's new. Bike Bandit was great to buy from and their shipping can't be beat.

  • Motorsports:
  • Casual Rider, Mechanic, Motorcycle Enthusiast
 
5.0

best tire many miles and lots of curves

By Sixmil riding aTram05

from Indianapolis, IN

See all my reviews

Pros

  • Durable
  • Good Cornering
  • Good Ride

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Street Riding

    Comments about Metzeler Lasertec Motorcycle Tire:

    This is my 3rd Lasertec front tire for my Triumph America, the first tire lasted 14,000 miles, the 2nd I just replaced after 18,000 miles. best cornering tire and grips well on wet roads.

    (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

     
    1.0

    Poor tire for the money

    By Lucius

    from Hesston, KS

    See all my reviews

    Pros

    • Good Cornering

    Cons

    • Wears Easily

    Best Uses

      Comments about Metzeler Lasertec Motorcycle Tire:

      Bought this tire for my 2004 KLR-650 since it is used almost 100% on street for my daily 110 mile (round trip) commute. Bought it because of the great reviews of people getting 11,000 and even 14,000 miles with it on heavier bikes. My bike runs a 130/80-17" and after 5000 miles the center tread was completely bald. I got 14,000 miles on the rear tire I had on previous to the Lasertec (which was the Avon Distanzia). Took the front tire back to the dealer and traded it in on a set of lower priced tires...will not spend this kind of money on a tire when I can get more miles out of a tire that is 2 to 3 times cheaper. May have just been a poor batch or quality control issue but is definately not related to driving habits since every other tire I've driven got better wear, respective to the prices paid.

      • Motorsports:
      • Mechanic, Motorcycle Enthusiast

      (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

       
      4.0

      A good choice fore a K 100 RS

      By Roger rabbid aka dope on a rope

      from Redway Ca

      Pros

      • Easy To Install
      • Good wet dry

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Street Riding

        Comments about Metzeler Lasertec Motorcycle Tire:

        I put a set of lazertecs on my K100RS they preformed vary well wet&dry I did find rideing fast&tight I ran out tire befor pegs hit but after boot contact vary forgiving.

        • Motorsports:
        • Motorcycle Enthusiast

        Displaying reviews 5-8

        Back to top

        Specifications and Options

        Brand Metzeler
        Front / Rear Front, Rear
        Tire Size 90/90-18, 90/90-21, 100/90-16, 100/90-18, 100/90-19, 110/70-17, 110/80-17, 110/80-18, 110/90-16, 110/90-18, 110/90-19, 120/70-17, 120/80-16, 120/90-18, 130/70-17, 130/70-18, 130/80-17, 130/80-18, 130/90-16, 130/90-17, 140/80-17, 150/70-17, 150/80-16, 160/70-17, 3.25-19, 3.50-19, 4.00-18
        Rim Size 21, 19, 18, 17, 16
        Tube / Tubeless Tubeless
        Bias / Radial Bias Belted, Bias Ply
        Speed Rating H, V
        OE Replacement Moto Guzzi

        Do you have questions about this product?

        get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

        7 Questions | 7 Answers
        Displaying questions 1-7
        • Q:

          Seeking tires for 1970 BMW R75/5.

          Old tires say tube-type. Guessing this old bike may have tubes.

          Can I use tubes with these newer tubeless tires? Can you recommend a tube for front & rear?

          Thanks for your time. Greatly appreciate the service.

          Bike Bandit Rocks!!!
          Asked on 8/1/2012 by Jim from Indianapolis, IN

          1 answer

        • Q:

          can I run a tube (wire wheels) in a tubless tire?
          Asked on 8/17/2011 by Anonymous

          1 answer

          • Staff Reviewer

            A:

            Thanks for your question! Yes you can run a tube in a tubeless tire, that will not be an issue. You will have to run a tube in a tube type tire.

            Answered on 8/18/2011 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          What sort of warranty does Metzeler offer on their tires?
          Asked on 5/9/2011 by Guy from Rochester ma

          1 answer

          • Staff Reviewer

            A:

            Thanks for your question! For warranty questions please contact Metzeler direct at 1-877 202-4993.

            Answered on 6/9/2011 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          What are the minimum recommended rim widths for the 100/90-18(front), the 110/90-18(front), and the 130/80-18(rear)? Thanks.
          Asked on 8/25/2010 by Anonymous from Hamilton, OH

          1 answer

          • Staff Reviewer

            A:

            Thanks for your question! Unfortunately with the BikeBandit.com schematics this will not show testing or installation instructions we do apologize. To get this information we would recommend checking into your machines proper service manual.

            Answered on 10/6/2010 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          Between the Metzeler ME 880 XXL and the Lasertec for my 2002 H-D FLTRI Road Glide. Any suggestions?
          Asked on 6/4/2010 by Anonymous from Chicago, IL

          1 answer

          • Staff Reviewer

            A:

            Thanks for your question! Between the two tires you are looking at the ME880 tires will definitely handle better on your machine compared to the Lasertec, both are very great tires but the ME880 would suite your machine alot better.

            Answered on 6/13/2010 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          Hi: ON my Harley I have a MT 90 B16 71H size tire so what size does that convert to in your number?
          Thank you
          Mike
          Asked on 6/3/2010 by NoMercy from Iowa

          1 answer

          • Staff Reviewer

            A:

            Thanks for your question! We have checked into this for you and show the MT90 would convert to a 130/90-16.

            Answered on 6/11/2010 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          I cannot find the Metzler Lazertech tire sizes I need.

          The most common Lazertech sizes sizes for older bikes( especially Airhead BMWs from 70s & early 80s) is 3.25x 19 front and 4.00x18 rear. Why don't you carry these sizes? I just bought a set from DK and suspect I paid more than you would have charged.
          Asked on 3/9/2010 by 302stang from Jacksonville,Texas

          1 answer

          • CUSTOMER CARE

            A:

            Thanks for your question! We have checked the sizes for you and show that we do offer that tire in the metric sizing of what you listed for the tires. We show the front is a 100-90x19 while the rear is a 120-90x18.

            Answered on 3/16/2010 by smf503
        Displaying questions 1-7

        Do you have a question about this product? 

        Rider Reviews - Summary
        Overall Review:
        4.4 out of 5 4.4 (17 reviews)