Metzeler ME 880 Marathon OE Replacement Motorcycle Tire

(Front) Specifications and Options

Brand Metzeler
Front / Rear -
Tire Size -
Rim Size -
Tube / Tubeless -
Bias / Radial -
Load Index -
Shipping Restrictions -
Speed Rating -
OE Replacement -

(Rear) Specifications and Options

Brand Metzeler
Front / Rear -
Tire Size -
Rim Size -
Tube / Tubeless -
Bias / Radial -
Load Index -
Shipping Restrictions -
Speed Rating -
OE Replacement -
4.4 out of 5 4.4 (7 reviews)
Metzeler

Front / Rear

Front
Rear
or
Buy a Set
Free Shipping Free Shipping!
$249.39 - $294.95 Save 36%! $159.95 - $188.95

(Front) Tire Size - Speed Rating

120/70-21 - H
130/70-18 - H
150/80-16 - V
IMPORTANT! Shipping Restriction: This item ships via Ground Services to addresses within the 48 Contiguous US States only.



Email Me
Thank you for your interest!
You will be contacted when this product becomes available.
- +
$373.25 Save 36%! $238.95

(Rear) Tire Size - Speed Rating

210/40-18 - H
IMPORTANT! Shipping Restriction: This item ships via Ground Services to addresses within the 48 Contiguous US States only.



Email Me
Thank you for your interest!
You will be contacted when this product becomes available.
- +
Item(s) added to cart.
Best Price Guarantee
Lowest Price Guarantee
If you find a lower price, we'll match it -- Details
Please make a selection above.
Play Video Metzeler ME 880 Marathon Motorcycle Tires at BikeBandit.com
Metzeler ME 880 Marathon Motorcycle Tires at BikeBandit.com Oct. 2014

Product Details

Metzeler ME 880 Marathon OE Replacement Motorcycle Tire. Premium line dedicated to cruiser and heavy touring bikes, featuring high-tech construction with fashionable design. Soft compound for high grip allowing to exploit great torque output with total control. Machine-specific carcass construction for exceptional riding comfort and stability at all speeds, even under heavy load. Tread pattern design with offset central groove's alignment providing very high mileage for never-ending riding fun.

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Metzeler ME 880 Marathon OE Replacement Motorcycle Tire
 
4.4

(based on 7 reviews)

86%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Reviewed by 7 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 5-7

Back to top

(2 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

 
4.0

Fast Shipping!

By ECANN

from Undisclosed

Comments about Metzeler ME 880 Marathon OE Replacement Motorcycle Tire:

I don't have many miles on the tire yet, but I was told by the shop that installed it on my bike that it was a huge upgrade to the stock tire that I had. What amazed me was how fast I received my order. I had my tire delivered to my home in less than 24 hours from the time I ordered it online!

Service and delivery comments:

Fast shipping.

(1 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

 
5.0

Bike Bandit is the best

By DonDolenec

from Maui, Hawaii

See all my reviews

Comments about Metzeler ME 880 Marathon OE Replacement Motorcycle Tire:

Bike bandit has the best prices and service.
i ordered online and had it in a few days. You have the best price on the internet and fastest shipping.
no need to go anywhere else.
Thanks
Don

(3 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

 
5.0

Metzeler

By Haden

from Undisclosed

See all my reviews

Comments about Metzeler ME 880 Marathon OE Replacement Motorcycle Tire:

This tire has been out for years and is still one of the best touring tires available. Neutral handling with good grip for the twisties. I can get 12-15k on my k100rs depending on time of year while dragging the pegs. Buy with confidence.

Service and delivery comments:

My experience with BikeBandit so far has been excellent. I have order 2 items for other people so I feel I can buy with confidence.

Displaying reviews 5-7

Back to top

Specifications and Options

Brand Metzeler
Front / Rear Front, Rear
Tire Size 120/70-21, 130/70-18, 150/80-16, 210/40-18
Rim Size 21, 18, 16
Tube / Tubeless Tubeless
Bias / Radial Radial
Load Index 62, 63, 71, 73
Shipping Restrictions Tire
Speed Rating H, V
OE Replacement 2006-2008 Kawasaki VN2000, Honda VTX1800C, Yamaha XV1900 Star, 2008 Raider

Do you have questions about this product?

get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

7 Questions | 9 Answers
Displaying questions 1-7
  • Q:

    I own a 2005 Honda VTX 1800R
    What is the difference between 72/H bias & 72/V radial ?
    I don't understand what load rating means or bias vs radial means.
    I also don't understand what H vs V is...Please help. I need to but new tires for front and back. Thanks.
    Asked on 10/26/2011 by Anonymous

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thanks for the question! The 72H Bias tire has a load index of 783lbs and a speed rating of of 130 mph. The 72/V tire has a load index of 783lbs and a speed rating of 149 mph. We recommend to go with the original tread on the tire and do not mix bias or radial tires.

      Answered on 10/31/2011 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    What is the expected tread life of this tire?
    Asked on 6/28/2011 by Anonymous

    2 answers

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thank you for your question. Due to the fact that some riders are aggresive riders and others not so aggresive they do not provide a mileage rating for motorcycle tires.

      Answered on 6/29/2011 by Anonymous
    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thank you for your question. Since no one individual rides the same they do not provide an "expected tread life"

      Answered on 6/29/2011 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    A 130/70R18 TL GL(CODE) TIRE IS OFFERED FOR GL1800 DO YOU OFFER IT?
    Asked on 4/5/2011 by Anonymous

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thank you for your question. We do offer the GL model of that tire. We have it listed under the regular ME880 marathon actually. it is the radial 130/70-18 155509 is the part number.

      Answered on 4/14/2011 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    What are the best tires for a VTX 1300C. I want tires that are good on the highway, but mainly for the curves on mountain roads.

    Thanks
    Asked on 3/6/2011 by Anonymous

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thanks for your question! The Metzeler ME 880 would be the best.

      Answered on 6/23/2011 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    Do they make a metzeler me 880 in a narrow white wall in a rear 150-80-16 & front 130-90-16?
    Asked on 2/28/2011 by Scott from Indiana, PA

    2 answers

  • Q:

    i am looking to replace my frount tire on my rocket III, it,s an 150/80-16 metezler me880 with an "H" speed rating, you only list an "V" speed rating. my rear tire is an "H" is it ok to mix different speed rated tires??
    Asked on 7/13/2010 by BOB THE BARBARIAN from PITTSBURGH, PA

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thanks for your question! It is ok to mix different speed ratings as long as you are not passing MPH range the tires are rated for.

      Answered on 7/22/2010 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    I own XS 1100 Yamaha-Need a rear tire

    What is the widest with that I can put on this MC. It has a 17080-15 M/c 77S,
    What tire larger in with can I put on my XS 1100 Yamaha,.
    Asked on 8/22/2009 by Abad from New Jersey

    1 answer

    • CUSTOMER CARE

      A:

      Unfortunately we are not able to suggest a tire size other than the stock one. You would need to check the owners manual for the machine to see what sizes they are listing for this machine.

      Answered on 8/26/2009 by smf503
Displaying questions 1-7

Do you have a question about this product? 

Rider Reviews - Summary
Overall Review:
4.4 out of 5 4.4 (7 reviews)
Back to Top