Michelin Bopper Scooter/Moped Tire

(Front / Rear) Specifications and Options

Brand Michelin
Front / Rear -
Tire Size -
Rim Size -
Tube / Tubeless -
Bias / Radial -
Load Index -
Shipping Restrictions -
Speed Rating -
4.9 out of 5 4.9 (10 reviews)
Michelin
$56.95 - $69.95 Save up to 27%! $41.95 - $51.95
Free Shipping Orders over $99 Ship FREE! Free Shipping!

(Front / Rear) Tire Size

120/70-12
120/90-10
130/70-12
130/90-10
IMPORTANT! Shipping Restriction: This item ships via Ground Services to addresses within the 48 Contiguous US States only.



Email Me
Thank you for your interest!
You will be contacted when this product becomes available.
- +
Item(s) added to cart.
Best Price Guarantee
Lowest Price Guarantee
If you find a lower price, we'll match it -- Details
Please make a selection above.

Product Details

Michelin Bopper Scooter/Moped Tire. High-quality tires proven in Europe, where scooters are a way of life. Features a semi-slick tread pattern derived from racing slicks for exceptional adhesion in corners; directional tread for optimal performance on front or rear wheels.

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Michelin Bopper Scooter/Moped Tire
 
4.9

(based on 10 reviews)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Good cornering (6)
  • Good ride (6)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Street riding (6)
    • Replacement (4)
      • Motorsports:
      • Motorcycle enthusiast (5), Mechanic (3)

    Reviewed by 10 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 5-8

    Back to top

     
    5.0

    Great all around tire.

    By Jay

    from South Florida

    Pros

    • Durable
    • Good Cornering
    • Good Ride

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Racing
      • Street Riding

      Comments about Michelin Bopper Scooter/Moped Tire:

      Great tire. Down here in South Florida that tire has kept me upright in the flood causing rains and is so quiet. Great fun around round-a-bouts.

      • Motorsports:
      • Motorcycle Enthusiast

      (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

       
      4.0

      Great tire for the money on my Helix

      By Big D

      from central Illinois

      Pros

      • Good Cornering
      • Good Ride

      Cons

      • Wears fast but cheap

      Best Uses

      • Replacement
      • Street Riding

      Comments about Michelin Bopper Scooter/Moped Tire:

      I try to keep good tires on my CN250 Helix so when I found a Michelin Bobber on sale I bought one so far so good without any problems.

      • Motorsports:
      • Casual Rider, Mechanic, Motorcycle Enthusiast

      (2 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      love the tires

      By italiandude

      from summerville sc

      Comments about Michelin Bopper Scooter/Moped Tire:

      these are great tires. ride real smooth, very happy; so far

      Service and delivery comments:

      very reasonable shipping, quality products prices hard to beat as well

      (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      Looked everywhere

      By radarcop

      from The Villages, Florida

      Comments about Michelin Bopper Scooter/Moped Tire:

      I looked everywhere for a replacement tire and inner tube for my Verucci 50cc scooter, I was about to give up when I found Bike Bandit and they carried the tire & tube. Even the place I bought the scooter no longer sold my scooter and would have to order the tire at more than twice as much as Bike Bandit

      Service and delivery comments:

      Helpful, knowledgeable, phone operators

      Displaying reviews 5-8

      Back to top

      Specifications and Options

      Brand Michelin
      Front / Rear Front, Rear
      Tire Size 120/70-12, 120/90-10, 130/70-12, 130/90-10
      Rim Size 12, 10
      Tube / Tubeless Tube Type, Tubeless
      Bias / Radial Bias Ply
      Load Index 51, 56, 57, 61
      Shipping Restrictions Tire
      Speed Rating L

      Do you have questions about this product?

      get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

      4 Questions | 4 Answers
      Displaying questions 1-4
      • Q:

        I own a 1987 Honda elite 250, with tire size 4.00-10 yet I was looking at this Michelin tire and it gives different numbers,so do you have a chart that will tell me what numbers equal what, and by doing so avoiding to order the wrong size.
        Carlos
        Asked on 5/31/2012 by carlosrbc from Indio Ca

        1 answer

        • Staff Reviewer

          A:

          Thanks for your question! A 120/90/10'' will be the correct size.

          Answered on 6/1/2012 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        My scooters original front tire is a 100/90-12. What will the difference be going to a 110/70?
        I will be using the original rear tire size of 130/90-10 and I do not want the difference in tire aspect to mess with the stance of the bike.
        Thanks for your help.
        Geoff
        Asked on 10/25/2011 by Anonymous from atlanta, Ga

        1 answer

        • Staff Reviewer

          A:

          Thanks for your question! The difference will be that it is 10mm wider, and it will be about 20mm shorter.

          Answered on 10/26/2011 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        Is this tire have a DOT # ?
        Asked on 9/21/2011 by Anonymous

        1 answer

        • Staff Reviewer

          A:

          Thanks for your question! I don't see a DOT# but there is a speed rating of L which is for speeds up to 74MPH.

          Answered on 9/23/2011 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        What does the Letter rateings mean beside the speed rateing? This unit has a speed rateing of "L".
        Asked on 8/10/2011 by Anonymous

        1 answer

        • Staff Reviewer

          A:

          Thanks for your question.

          L speed rating is listed at a max speed of 75mph.

          Answered on 8/12/2011 by Anonymous
      Displaying questions 1-4

      Do you have a question about this product? 

      Rider Reviews - Summary
      Overall Review:
      4.9 out of 5 4.9 (10 reviews)
      Back to Top