zoom this imageProduct Image
Product ImageProduct Image
4.8 out of 5 4.8 (71 reviews)

Michelin Commander II Motorcycle Tire

   Orders over $99 Ship FREE! Free Shipping!
Michelin
question mark  Ask a Question Write a Review  Write a Review
$98.95 - $212.95 $159.95 - $345.95 Save up to 39%!
Shipping Restriction:
This item ships via Ground Services to addresses within the 48 Contiguous US States only.
Selected Option:
Product Availability  



Quantity:

Make it a Set! Select a Tire Option: (No, thanks)
Product Availability  
Quantity:

Item(s) added to cart.
+ Add To Wishlist
Wish Lists
Please sign in here to add to your wish list.


Michelin Commander II Motorcycle Tire. A new standard in cruiser tire longevity. Commissioned third-party tests* show that the MICHELIN® Commander® II rear tire lasts almost twice as long as its main competitors. Uncompromised handling and stability. Amplified Density Technology: a highly dense, more rigid tire casing that helps deliver excellent feedback and handling. Aramid tread plies in the rear tire resist centrifugal growth and reduce weight, for excellent stability even at highway speeds. All-new rubber compound formulated for exceptional grip on wet or dry roads, along with remarkable durability. A groundbreaking new look. A unique tread design for head-turning looks. A premium sidewall treatment that enhances cruiser styling. Innovative longitudinal tread pattern for efficient water evacuation and grip on wet roads.

 Write a Review

Write a Revew Today! You Could Win a $100 Gift Card

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Michelin Commander II Motorcycle Tire
 
4.8

(based on 71 reviews)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Good ride (27)
  • Good cornering (23)
  • Durable (13)
  • Versatile (7)
  • Easy to install (6)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Street riding (23)
    • Upgrade (12)
    • Replacement (9)
    • Commuting (3)
    • Cruising (3)
      • Motorsports:
      • Motorcycle enthusiast (17), Casual rider (14), Mechanic (7)
      • Was this a gift?:
      • No (24)

    Reviewed by 71 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 5-8

    Back to top

    (5 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    LOVE these tires

    By Jarod

    from Meridian,MS

    Pros

    • Cornering Stability
    • Extremely durable
    • Looks great
    • Outstanding Traction
    • Smooth ride

    Cons

    • none

    Best Uses

    • Commuting
    • traveling

    Comments about Michelin Commander II Motorcycle Tire:

    I needed a new rear tire to replace my current Dunlops and after reading about dozens of tires decide on the Commander II. I am SO glad that I did.
    Honest to God it felt like a different bike. I felt much more confident in the curves and the wet traction is so much better it's sad. The increased smoothness of my daily commute was VERY noticeable.
    The attached photo is after 4,000 miles of twisty Mississippi backroads and highways. It shows NO signs of wear on the tread.
    I strongly recommend this tire if you haven't tried it.

    • Was this a gift?:
    • No

    (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    What a tire

    By Gipper

    from Peoria il

    Pros

    • Great Ride

    Cons

      Best Uses

        Comments about Michelin Commander II Motorcycle Tire:

        I put this tire on my road glide and man the. Difference is very noticeable great handling great ride. I won't use dunlops no more on this machine.

        (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

         
        5.0

        Commander II is awesome!

        By Clutch

        from Circleville, KS

        Pros

        • Balance
        • great
        • Mileage
        • Traction
        • Wear

        Cons

        • none

        Best Uses

          Comments about Michelin Commander II Motorcycle Tire:

          Excellent wear. Used Dunlops in the past. Was only getting 3000 miles and cords were showing. Commander II is now past 3000 miles with virtually no signs of wear. Excellent Tire!

          (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

           
          5.0

          Like a different bike

          By Leatherneck Shrek

          from Conover, NC

          Pros

          • Cost
          • Free Shipping

          Cons

            Best Uses

              Comments about Michelin Commander II Motorcycle Tire:

              I received the tires very quickly. From the first time I pulled out of the driveway, I could feel the difference. The bike now falls into turns and sticks to the road. I was only getting 7500 miles out of the Dunlops so I hope to get the extra mileage out of these as some of the reviews have said.

              • Was this a gift?:
              • No

              Displaying reviews 5-8

              Back to top

              Do you have questions about this product?

              get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

              32 Questions | 32 Answers
              Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »
              • Q:

                Will the 130/90/16 work for a relplacement for a Metz 150/80/16. I will be using on a Triumph Rocket Touring and I want the narrower tire for better handling.
                Asked on 8/30/2013 by Timothy

                1 answer

                • CUSTOMER CARE

                  A:

                  Thanks for your question! We could only recommend the stock size for your application. You may want to check with Michelin for accepted size options for your machine.

                  Answered on 9/3/2013 by Anonymous
              • Q:

                Is there different quality of Michelin Commander11 tires like there is with the Dunlop Tires ex: D401, D402, D404?
                Asked on 11/28/2012 by Bernie from Casselman Ont. Can. or Zephyrhills FL

                1 answer

                • CUSTOMER CARE

                  A:

                  Thank you for your question. There is only 1 style of Michelin Commander II Cruiser tires. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

                  Answered on 11/30/2012 by Anonymous
              • Q:

                what size would i need for a 1100vt honda sprit 2005 yr. ?
                Asked on 11/8/2012 by susan from charleston sc

                1 answer

                • CUSTOMER CARE

                  A:

                  Thank you for your question. The front tire size is 110/90-19, the rear tire size is 170/80-15. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

                  Answered on 11/9/2012 by Anonymous
              • Q:

                I have a 2007 Harley Softtail Custom will the 80/90 21 inch tire fit my bike?
                Asked on 10/29/2012 by philip from chelsea alabama

                1 answer

                • CUSTOMER CARE

                  A:

                  Thank you for your question. Yes this tire will fit your Harley Davidson Softtail. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

                  Answered on 10/30/2012 by Anonymous
              • Q:

                I have a 2012 Harley ,switchback what I want to know is that the tire on it now is(d401-160/70/b17)
                Will a Michelin (160/70/17) go on my Harley switchback back tire
                Just want to know befor I order it from BIkebandit
                Asked on 10/24/2012 by Joe from Saco Maine

                1 answer

                • CUSTOMER CARE

                  A:

                  Thank you for your question. Yes this Michelin Commander II will fit your Switchback. Both tires are a Bias Ply construction and have very similar load indexes/speed ratings. This will be an excellent tire for your Harley Davidson. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

                  Answered on 10/25/2012 by Anonymous
              • Q:

                i have an 2007 flht will these fit and is any body useing rdials on there harleys and how well do they work
                Asked on 9/22/2012 by duke from castlegar bc

                1 answer

                • CUSTOMER CARE

                  A:

                  Thanks for writing into BikeBandit.com. For legal reasons BikeBandit.com does not offer mechanical/technical advice. We do offer repair manuals that may provide the info you need to help you solve your problem.

                  Answered on 9/24/2012 by Anonymous
              • Q:

                will these tires hold up to the weight of my HARLEY 2011 ULTRA CLASSIC
                Asked on 9/13/2012 by Donny

                1 answer

                • CUSTOMER CARE

                  A:

                  Thank you for your question. No these do not have the load index required for the bike. The tire will need to be reinforced tires. What are the front and rear tire sizes? I can verify the load index of any tires for you.

                  Answered on 9/13/2012 by Anonymous
              • Q:

                What is the manufacture date range of these tires stocked in your warehouse? I am looking for a 130/90-16 and 170/80-15, and curious about how long the tires have been on the shelf. Thanks in advance!
                Asked on 9/11/2012 by Ahren from Michigan

                1 answer

                • CUSTOMER CARE

                  A:

                  Thank you for your question. Unfortunately I do not have the manufacturing date of the tires. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

                  Answered on 9/11/2012 by Anonymous
              • Q:

                I have a honda vtx 1300t and wanted to get these tires. my specs for the front tire is 140/80-17. I see you only have a 140/75r-17. would that tire be ok to put on since it is a radial tire and the back tire would be a bias ply and whats the difference between the bias ply and radials.
                Asked on 8/27/2012 by rick from conn

                1 answer

                • CUSTOMER CARE

                  A:

                  Thank you for your question. The 140/75R-17 is 5 millimeters shorter height to the rim. Side by side the 75r is 5 mm shorter. The difference is in the way the body cords are put in the tire . A bias tire has the body cords (plies) on an an angle (bias) to each other. A radial tire has the body plies running parallel. The advantage of a radial tire is that it runs cooler, making it last longer. A bias tire does not "bulge" at the bottom so it is not as prone to be damaged as easly to curb scuffing. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

                  Answered on 8/27/2012 by Anonymous
              • Q:

                Can this tire be mounted on a spoke rim with a tube?
                Asked on 8/26/2012 by Bones from Arkansas

                1 answer

                • CUSTOMER CARE

                  A:

                  Thank you for your question. Yes this tire can absolutely fit on a spoked wheel, with an inner tube.

                  Answered on 8/27/2012 by Anonymous
              Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »

              Do you have a question about this product? 

              View How to Read a Motorcycle Tire
              Ever wonder what size your tire is, or when it was made? This article will explain just about everything you need to know about your tire.
              View Product Spotlight - Michelin Tires
              We're putting the spotlight on Michelin tires. See what we have to say about them.
              View How To: Change your motorcycle tires
              Buying tires for motorcycles from BikeBandit.com is easy and inexpensive, but what do you do when they get to your front door? Here's a guide to help you change your own motorcycle tires.
              View How to Choose Motorcycle Tires
              Buying tires online can save you a ton of cash, but you need to know what to look for to make sure you're ordering the right stuff. Let us help you with our handy guide!

              Specifications and Options

              Brand Michelin
              Front / Rear Front, Rear
              Notes Reinforced
              Tire Size 80/90-21, 90/90-21, 100/90-19, 110/90-18, 110/90-19, 120/70-19, 120/70-21, 120/90-17, 130/70-18, 130/80-17, 130/90-16, 140/75-17, 140/80-17, 140/90-15, 140/90-16, 150/70-18, 150/80-16, 150/90-15, 160/70-17, 170/80-15, 180/65-16, 180/70-15, 200/55-17, 240/40-18
              Rim Size 21, 19, 18, 17, 16, 15
              Tube / Tubeless Tubeless
              Bias / Radial Bias Ply, Radial
              Load Index 54, 57, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 67, 68, 69, 73, 74, 76, 77, 78, 79, 81
              Speed Rating H, S, V, W
              CLOSE