Michelin Pilot Power 2CT Motorcycle Tire

(Front) Specifications and Options

Brand Michelin
Front / Rear -
Tire Size -
Rim Size -
Tube / Tubeless -
Load Index -
Bias / Radial -
Compound -
Speed Rating -

(Rear) Specifications and Options

Brand Michelin
Front / Rear -
Tire Size -
Rim Size -
Tube / Tubeless -
Load Index -
Bias / Radial -
Compound -
Speed Rating -
4.5 out of 5 4.5 (53 reviews)
Michelin

Front / Rear

Front
Rear
or
Buy a Set
Free Shipping Free Shipping!
$165.95 - $167.95 Save 38%!
$102.95 - $103.95

(Front) Tire Size - Load Index

120/60-17 - 55
120/70-17 - 58
IMPORTANT! Shipping Restriction: This item ships via Ground Services to addresses within the 48 Contiguous US States only.



Email Me
Thank you for your interest!
You will be contacted when this product becomes available.
- +
$210.95 - $261.95 Save 38%!
$129.95 - $161.95

(Rear) Tire Size - Load Index

160/60-17 - 69
180/55-17 - 73
190/50-17 - 73
190/55-17 - 75
IMPORTANT! Shipping Restriction: This item ships via Ground Services to addresses within the 48 Contiguous US States only.



Email Me
Thank you for your interest!
You will be contacted when this product becomes available.
- +
Item(s) added to cart.
Best Price Guarantee
Lowest Price Guarantee
If you find a lower price, we'll match it -- Details
Please make a selection above.
Play Video Valentino Rossi, the Michelin Man, and the Pilot Power 2CT
Cool Michelin motorcycle tire commercial from Europe. Animated Michelin Man sticker on the front fender of Rossi's bike hangs on for dear life as Rossi goes racing.
Play Video Colin Edwards tests street tires on his GP race bike
MotoGP rider Colin Edwards laps the Sepang circuit using Michelin Pilot Power 2CT street tires on his Yamaha YZR-M1 race bike. His lap times were only 8 seconds slower than with full race-spec slicks.
Play Video Sport Family of Tires at BikeBandit.com
Sport Family of Tires at BikeBandit.com Oct. 2014

Product Details

The Pilot Power 2CT tire is a track day tire that is equally at home on the road. Tubeless, dual-compound radial for track or performance street riding with a tread surface divided into three separate areas featuring two different rubber compounds. The intermediate center compound provides durability, and the softer rubber mix on the edges of the tread yields phenomenal cornering grip, and unprecedented lean angles.


REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Michelin Pilot Power 2CT Motorcycle Tire
 
4.5

(based on 53 reviews)

90%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Good cornering (25)
  • Good ride (21)
  • Versatile (16)
  • Durable (15)
  • Easy to install (4)

Cons

  • Wears easily (5)

Best Uses

  • Street riding (24)
  • Upgrade (8)
  • Replacement (7)
  • Racing (6)
    • Motorsports:
    • Motorcycle enthusiast (23), Casual rider (10), Mechanic (7), Competitive cyclist (4)

Reviewed by 53 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 5-8

Back to top

 
5.0

nice part from nice seller

By m.albanna

from BAH

Comments about Michelin Pilot Power 2CT Motorcycle Tire:

Its current date tiers & fast shipping. A+++++

 
5.0

The best for your Buck!

By lv2h8me

from L.A.---Lower Alabama

See all my reviews

Verified Reviewer

Comments about Michelin Pilot Power 2CT Motorcycle Tire:

I have had no problems with these tires for street or track, wet or dry. If you want something to last a little longer go with the Pilot Road 4.

 
5.0

This tire inspires confidence

By Pimpsammich

from San Mateo, CA

Pros

  • Durable
  • Good Cornering
  • Good Ride
  • Versatile

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Street Riding

    Comments about Michelin Pilot Power 2CT Motorcycle Tire:

    I ride ZX-6R, and I'm currently on my second pair of Pilots. The first ones lasted almost 2 yrs., no kidding. Only had to replace the rear because it was punctured. I've tried all the major brands except Pirelli. I will try the Pirelli next round just because I have heard good things about them. However, for the dollar amount, you can't go wrong with the Pilot.

    • Motorsports:
    • Casual Rider
     
    4.0

    Great replacement tire for Suzuki GSXR

    By Tim

    from Covina Ca.

    Pros

    • Durable
    • Easy To Install
    • Good Cornering
    • Good Ride
    • Versatile

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Replacement
      • Street Riding

      Comments about Michelin Pilot Power 2CT Motorcycle Tire:

      This tire has worked well for me for moderate to aggressive sport riding. Good feel, decent mileage.

      • Motorsports:
      • Competitive Rider, Mechanic, Motorcycle Enthusiast

      Displaying reviews 5-8

      Back to top

      Specifications and Options

      Brand Michelin
      Front / Rear Front, Rear
      Tire Size 120/60-17, 120/70-17, 160/60-17, 180/55-17, 190/50-17, 190/55-17
      Rim Size 17
      Tube / Tubeless Tubeless
      Load Index 55, 58, 69, 73, 75
      Bias / Radial Radial
      Compound Dual
      Speed Rating W

      Do you have questions about this product?

      Get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

      9 Questions | 9 Answers
      Displaying questions 1-9
      • Q:

        It appears that the front tire size I need is only available in a Z (148 mph) while the rear tire size is only available in a W (168 mph). Since my 2006 Ninja 650r's top speed is rated at 147, it is unlikely I would ever reach 148 mph. Would there be any potential problems if I ran the Z in front and W in the rear? Currently, both tires on the 650r are Z rated. Thanks in advance.
        Asked on 2/16/2013 by Ninja 650r Commuter from Alpine, TX

        1 answer

        • Staff Reviewer

          A:

          Great question! There would be no issues with running tires with different speed ratings. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

          Answered on 2/18/2013 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        i need a tire with a hard center and a softer sides because that was what i was told because of how i ride so what i want toask is the Michelin Pilot Power 2CT Motorcycle Tire made like that
        Asked on 2/3/2013 by gravy

        1 answer

        • Staff Reviewer

          A:

          Thanks for your question! Yes the is a dual compound tire to suit your needs.

          Answered on 2/4/2013 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        What does the w or z or v mean on the tire size
        Asked on 8/14/2012 by john

        1 answer

      • Q:

        what is the difference between the W and Z rated tire?
        Asked on 5/16/2012 by Anonymous

        1 answer

        • Staff Reviewer

          A:

          Thanks for your question! The W is rated up to 168 mph and the z is rated to 149 mph.

          Answered on 5/23/2012 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        How old are these tires?
        Asked on 4/25/2011 by Skid from Naples, IT

        1 answer

        • Staff Reviewer

          A:

          Thanks for your question! The tires will be new coming straight from michelin.

          Answered on 6/2/2011 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        I have an 07 ZX-10r(stock) and have been thinking about buying the 2CT's for my bike. I've heard everything from they're the best tire to probs w/balancing, tire pressure,straight line wobble at speed, drifting in turns etc. Your opinion is appreciated. I would describe my riding as aggressive street and occasional track riding. Thanks,
        -Ronnie-
        Asked on 4/6/2011 by Anonymous from NY,NY

        1 answer

        • Staff Reviewer

          A:

          Thank you for writing in. We have had none or very few complaints about this tire . It is designed for aggressive riding but is also a compound that is not going to wear out fast, which is common with tires specific for track use. This tire would be for someone who does commuting or regular street riding that also wants to go fast occasionally.

          Answered on 4/13/2011 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        What is the weight of the tire?
        Asked on 10/28/2010 by Ferbare from Colombia

        1 answer

        • Staff Reviewer

          A:

          Thanks for your question! Unfortunately the manufacturer has not supplied us with the weight of the tire. You may want to contact Michelin directly for this information.

          Answered on 10/29/2010 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        Will it fit on my bike?

        Do you think a 190/55 ZR 17 tire will fit on my 2003 Kawasaki ZX-6R 636 Ninja? Currently I run a a 180/55 zr 17, but I want a wider tire and I want to know if a 190 will be too big or even if it will go on my rim?
        Asked on 3/29/2010 by Dubldip from Camp Humphreys, S. Korea

        1 answer

        • A:

          It will fit but if you like to hit the curves I would not advise it, it will throw off you curve alinement.

          Answered on 4/20/2010 by lebanks2000 from Indianapolis, Im
      • Q:

        what is the difference between the Z and W in the pilot power ct?
        Asked on 3/10/2010 by mutto

        1 answer

        • CUSTOMER CARE

          A:

          Thanks for your question! The letters you are viewing would be speed ratings, the W speed rating would be good for up to 168mph and the Z would be good up to 186mph or above

          Answered on 3/24/2010 by SalesDepartment
      Displaying questions 1-9

      Do you have a question about this product? 

      Rider Reviews - Summary
      Overall Review:
      4.5 out of 5 4.5 (53 reviews)
      Back to Top