Michelin Pilot Power Motorcycle Tire

(Front) Specifications and Options

Brand Michelin
Front / Rear -
Tire Size -
Rim Size -
Tube / Tubeless -
Bias / Radial -
Speed Rating -

(Rear) Specifications and Options

Brand Michelin
Front / Rear -
Tire Size -
Rim Size -
Tube / Tubeless -
Bias / Radial -
Speed Rating -
4.7 out of 5 4.7 (54 reviews)
Michelin

Front / Rear

Front
Rear
or
Buy a Set
Free Shipping Orders over $99 Ship FREE! Free Shipping!
$153.95 - $159.95 Save up to 39%! $95.95 - $98.95

(Front) Tire Size

110/70-17
120/60-17
120/65-17
120/70-17



Email Me
Thank you for your interest!
You will be contacted when this product becomes available.
- +
$193.95 - $238.95 Save 38%! $119.95 - $147.95

(Rear) Tire Size

160/60-17
170/60-17
180/55-17
190/50-17
190/55-17



Email Me
Thank you for your interest!
You will be contacted when this product becomes available.
- +
Item(s) added to cart.
Best Price Guarantee
Lowest Price Guarantee
If you find a lower price, we'll match it -- Details
Please make a selection above.
Play Video Sport Family of Tires at BikeBandit.com
Sport Family of Tires at BikeBandit.com Oct. 2014

Product Details

You don't have to be world champion to get your hands on Michelin® racing tire technology. Pilot® Power tires use a rubber mix that was originally developed for MotoGP racing, and a tread pattern that covers less than 12% of the tire's surface. The result is a maximum lean angle of 50.6 degrees on dry pavement and 41.9 degrees in the wet, achieved with a stock sportbike.

-Rubber compound reaches operating temperature quickly
-Incredible cornering grip
-Impressive durability for a high-performance tire
-Designed for high-performance sportbikes
-Suitable for street or track use
-MotoGP-derived rubber mix
-Tread pattern covers less than 12% of the tire surface, for phenomenal cornering adhesion
-"These are the best street tires I've ever ridden in my life." -Roadracing World
-Synthetic rubber mix derived from MotoGP tire technology, formulated to maintain consistent performance even at advanced stages of tire wear
-50.6° maximum lean angle in the dry, as measured at the Michelin test track

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Michelin Pilot Power Motorcycle Tire
 
4.7

(based on 54 reviews)

96%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Good ride (28)
  • Good cornering (27)
  • Versatile (17)
  • Durable (15)
  • Easy to install (12)

Cons

  • Wears easily (3)

Best Uses

  • Street riding (28)
  • Upgrade (15)
  • Replacement (10)
  • Racing (8)
    • Motorsports:
    • Motorcycle enthusiast (23), Casual rider (15), Mechanic (7), Competitive cyclist (6)

Reviewed by 54 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 5-8

Back to top

 
4.0

Good street tire

By C daddy

from Wisconsin

Pros

  • Good Ride

Cons

  • Take Awhile To Heat Up

Best Uses

  • Street Riding

Comments about Michelin Pilot Power Motorcycle Tire:

Good price for what you get

  • Motorsports:
  • Casual Rider
 
5.0

great service

By bravesfn73

from zephyrhills FL..

Pros

  • Good Cornering
  • Versatile

Cons

  • None

Best Uses

  • Street Riding

Comments about Michelin Pilot Power Motorcycle Tire:

This is a great tire for the money. .Grips realy good...I haven't had it long enough to say how it wares...

  • Motorsports:
  • Motorcycle Enthusiast
 
4.0

Pilot Power

By Agent

from Chicago, IL

Pros

  • Easy To Install
  • Good Cornering
  • Good Ride
  • Versatile

Cons

  • Wears Easily

Best Uses

  • Racing
  • Street Riding
  • Upgrade

Comments about Michelin Pilot Power Motorcycle Tire:

Great tire. Using pilot powers for long time. Always been a fan of pilot power. Here is a wise tip: If you want next level up tires, thn go with Pilot Power 3. IMO pilot power 2ct does not perform any better.

  • Motorsports:
  • Casual Rider, Mechanic, Motorcycle Enthusiast
 
5.0

Great site

By Scott

from SanTan Valley AZ

Pros

  • Durable
  • Easy To Install
  • Good Cornering
  • Good Ride
  • Versatile

Cons

    Best Uses

      Comments about Michelin Pilot Power Motorcycle Tire:

      Other than getting a free gift email on my first purchase AFTER making my first purchase on this site I have no complaints. Tire came to me fast, easy to install and my bike rides and handles like a dream now with the Micheline pilot 2 on the front. Will be making all my tire purchases and more on this site. Maybe I'll even get my free gift.

      Displaying reviews 5-8

      Back to top

      Specifications and Options

      Brand Michelin
      Front / Rear Front, Rear
      Tire Size 110/70-17, 120/60-17, 120/65-17, 120/70-17, 160/60-17, 170/60-17, 180/55-17, 190/50-17, 190/55-17
      Rim Size 17
      Tube / Tubeless Tubeless
      Bias / Radial Radial
      Speed Rating W

      Do you have questions about this product?

      get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

      7 Questions | 7 Answers
      Displaying questions 1-7
      • Q:

        hello

        i would like to know the package wight and size pease.

        thanks
        Asked on 5/29/2013 by potzkin

        1 answer

        • Staff Reviewer

          A:

          Thanks for your question! Unfortunately we would not have access to package weight until shipped. Keep in mind we have free shipping on orders over $99 and we only ship tires in the Lower 48 States. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

          Answered on 5/30/2013 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        I have a 87 Honda 450c Rebel and I would like to know if these tires will fit my Bike??
        Asked on 12/9/2012 by John from La Verne, CA

        1 answer

        • Staff Reviewer

          A:

          Thank you for your question. Unfortunately the Michelin Pilot Power tires will not fit your CMX450. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

          Answered on 12/10/2012 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        the rear tire i have on my bike right now is 160/60 zr17 . i was wondering what the zr would mean and if the michelin pilot power 160/60 17 would fit my bike. thanks .
        Asked on 6/14/2012 by whytie from saskatchewan

        1 answer

        • Staff Reviewer

          A:

          Thanks for your question! ZR will be the speed rating for the tire.

          Answered on 6/19/2012 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        is this a 73 cm tire
        Asked on 6/10/2012 by Anonymous

        1 answer

        • Staff Reviewer

          A:

          Thanks for your question! Please give us a call at 888-339-3888 for further assistance!

          Answered on 6/25/2012 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        i have a 1997 honda cbr 600 f3, what is the widist tire i can use for the rear of the bike
        Asked on 6/21/2011 by Anonymous from detroit mi,

        1 answer

        • Staff Reviewer

          A:

          Thanks for your question! We only recommend staying with your stock 160mm width.

          Answered on 6/21/2011 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        this tire does not include the width,would like to know if it is 73width.
        Asked on 5/1/2011 by leo mec pr from columbia,pa

        1 answer

        • Staff Reviewer

          A:

          Thanks for you question. The width is reflected by the fist number in the sizing ex. 120/70/17= 120 would be the width.

          Answered on 5/19/2011 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        white wall rear for road star
        Asked on 8/11/2009 by olbiker44

        1 answer

        • CUSTOMER CARE

          A:

          Thanks for your question olbiker44! Unfortunately with the Michelin Pilot Power Motorcycle Tire that your looking at this one will not be offered in a white wall version, we would be happy to look for this type of tire for you but we will need you to contact our sales team with your proper tire sizing.

          Answered on 8/16/2009 by SalesDepartment
      Displaying questions 1-7

      Do you have a question about this product? 

      Rider Reviews - Summary
      Overall Review:
      4.7 out of 5 4.7 (54 reviews)