Michelin T63 Motorcycle Tire

(Front) Specifications and Options

Brand Michelin
Front / Rear -
Tire Size -
Rim Size -
Load Index -
Shipping Restrictions -
Speed Rating -

(Rear) Specifications and Options

Brand Michelin
Front / Rear -
Tire Size -
Rim Size -
Load Index -
Shipping Restrictions -
Speed Rating -
4.3 out of 5 4.3 (15 reviews)
Michelin

Front / Rear

Front
Rear
or
Buy a Set
Free Shipping Orders over $99 Ship FREE! Free Shipping!
$116.95 - $120.95 Save 38%! $72.95 - $74.95

(Front) Tire Size

80/90-21
90/90-21
IMPORTANT! Shipping Restriction: This item ships via Ground Services to addresses within the 48 Contiguous US States only.



Email Me
Thank you for your interest!
You will be contacted when this product becomes available.
- +
$113.95 - $126.95 Save 38%! $70.95 - $78.95

(Rear) Tire Size

110/80-18
120/80-18
130/80-17
130/80-18
IMPORTANT! Shipping Restriction: This item ships via Ground Services to addresses within the 48 Contiguous US States only.



Email Me
Thank you for your interest!
You will be contacted when this product becomes available.
- +
Item(s) added to cart.
Best Price Guarantee
Lowest Price Guarantee
If you find a lower price, we'll match it -- Details
Please make a selection above.
Play Video How To Video - Dirt Bike Front Tire Changing
A BikeBandit.com How To Video on Dirt Bike Front Tire Changing produced by Transworld Motocross.
Play Video How To Video - Dirt Bike Rear Tire Changing
A BikeBandit.com How To Video on Dirt Bike Rear Tire Changing produced by Transworld Motocross.
Play Video Michelin T63 Motorcycle Tire at BikeBandit.com
Michelin T63 Motorcycle Tire at BikeBandit.com Nov. 2014

Product Details

This economical knobby tire has a tread pattern inspired by Michelin’s highly successful desert tires. The reinforced knobs resist tearing and abrasion on asphalt and provide excellent stability, durability and high level of grip. S-rated for speeds up to 112 mph.
      -DOT-Legal, so you don't have to trailer your bike to the trails
      -Knob pattern derived from Dakar-winning MICHELIN Desert tires.

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Michelin T63 Motorcycle Tire
 
4.3

(based on 15 reviews)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Good ride (7)
  • Easy to install (5)
  • Good cornering (5)
  • Versatile (5)
  • Durable (4)

Cons

  • Wears easily (4)

Best Uses

  • Off-road (7)
  • Street riding (6)
    • Motorsports:
    • Motorcycle enthusiast (7), Casual rider (4), Mechanic (4)

Reviewed by 15 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 5-8

Back to top

 
4.0

Versatile dualsport rear tire!

By WW

from FL

See all my reviews

Pros

  • AFFORDABLE
  • Durable
  • Easy To Install
  • Good Cornering
  • Good Ride
  • Good traction
  • Versatile

Cons

  • Wears Easily

Best Uses

  • Off-Road
  • Replacement
  • Street Riding
  • Upgrade

Comments about Michelin T63 Motorcycle Tire:

My only complaint with the rear T63 is that it was almost a slick in 3500 miles on my DR650. Otherwise, this was an awesomely versatile rear dualsport tire. This tire churns through sand and mud great if you just give it the gas. It corners well on pavement as well. It resists tearing and chunking really well on my torquey thumper too. If I could get 6K+ miles out of it for the same price I'd have definitely bought another.

  • Motorsports:
  • Casual Rider, Mechanic, Motorcycle Enthusiast

(2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

 
4.0

Great performance to price ratio

By Brian Damage

from Knoxville, TN.

Pros

  • Good off road
  • Klr Approved

Cons

  • Wears Easily

Best Uses

  • Off-Road
  • Street Riding

Comments about Michelin T63 Motorcycle Tire:

This is a great choice for this category of dual sport tire. If you run a more agressive tread pattern, you expect about 4500 miles or less, and to sacrifice some street performance as well.

I usually run the TKC80. That tire performs better on road than the T63, while the T63 out shines the TKC in the slop.

On the road, the rear will walk a bit in a hard turn, predictable and not too scary. Watch out for hard breaking in wet conditions, same with TKC80. Keep inflated to max pressure, if you brake hard, to avoid cupping.

Off road, this things stick. I feel like all I have to do is aim and apply throttle, even with full pressure. These cake up less than the TKC80, allowing better grip in the nasty. Watch out for large sharp rocks, thin carcass.

  • Motorsports:
  • Motorcycle Enthusiast

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

 
5.0

T 63

By KLR 41B

from Northeast Iowa

Comments about Michelin T63 Motorcycle Tire:

Great tires for the money, I've had three rears and two fronts. Very pleased. Great on gravel, good on highway, great off road. Rears last me about 3500-4000 miles , mostly highway and gravel.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

 
4.0

good dual sport tire

By nothanks

from central rocky mountains of Colorado

Pros

  • Low Cost
  • Versatile

Cons

  • Undetermined

Best Uses

  • Dual sport

Comments about Michelin T63 Motorcycle Tire:

Check OIL
Check trueness
Tire Pressure

I am currently using the rear T63 on a 17" wheel for a 425+ lb thumper. This is my first go at the T63 and I have only about 500 miles on the tire after having tried it on the pavement, gravel and dirt fire roads, rocky trails, and muddy sections. I am comparing the T63 to the Dunlop 606, Conti TKC80, and Pirelli MT21 rear tires on the same bike. I currently have this tire paired with the MT21 front tire.

The TKCs are certainly a good dual sport tire and wear well enough; they ride great on the road but don't do a whole lot for aggressive off-road rocky mountain riding. My confidence level on the TKC80 is such that it will get me where I want to go but I also can't ask too much of it when off road. Again, a fine dual sport tire.

The Dunlop and Pirelli options are much better for the tougher riding but they don't seem to wear as well as the TKC80. I recall the MT21 wearing longer than the 606. Neither tire wants to corner on pavement all that well but either works enough to get to a trailhead or down the highway to a rally. Given the large lug size and more generous spacing between lugs I can understand why these tires perform well off road and less well on road.

Isn't this a review for the T63? YES! The T63 seems to lay between the TKC80 and the other two in terms of its performance. I am finding the tire corners really well on the pavement and it transitions cleanly throughout curved roads-likely because the tire has a nice round profile. Off road I find the T63 to be better than the TKC80 as it seems to hookup much better on just about everything. The T63 lugs are not as large as the MT21 or 606, and this does impact the off road performance as does its round tire profile. I find that off road it is easier to get the tire to break loose than the other two but, like the TKC80, if I ride within the boundaries of the T63 it does very well.

I am likely going to replace the TKC80 with the T63 as my mileage tire if I plan on doing more pavement riding. The T63 seemed to be less expensive than the TCK80 and I like the off road performance I get with the T63 compared with the TKC80. If I am staying closer to home and will be riding trails most often then I will stick with the MT21 or 606.

I have yet to determine how the T63 will hold up over time and that is about the only knock that this tire could have, as far as I can tell thus far.

  • Motorsports:
  • Adv rider

Displaying reviews 5-8

Back to top

Specifications and Options

Brand Michelin
Front / Rear Front, Rear
Tire Size 80/90-21, 90/90-21, 110/80-18, 120/80-18, 130/80-17, 130/80-18
Rim Size 21, 18, 17
Load Index 48, 54, 58, 62, 65, 66
Shipping Restrictions Tire
Speed Rating S

Do you have questions about this product?

Get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

6 Questions | 6 Answers
Displaying questions 1-6
  • Q:

    IsW this tire (michelin t63 dot)???????????/
    Asked on 7/28/2012 by IT"S all in the name from WA. state, the green side

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thanks for your question! Yes this Michelin T63 Motorcycle Tire is DOT approved.

      Answered on 7/31/2012 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    Do you carry the rear tire as well? the picture shows both front and rear but it looks like only the front is available.
    Asked on 5/15/2012 by Adam from San Antonio, tx

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thanks for your question! For us to help you better we will need to know what size you are interested in for the rear.

      Answered on 5/23/2012 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    Is this tire a tubeless?
    Asked on 11/29/2010 by Anonymous

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thanks for your question! This tire would be a tube type tire. Please let us know if there is anythinng else we can help with.

      Answered on 12/7/2010 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    I have a 04 Yamaha XT225 would the 130/80-18 fit in place of the 120/80-18 as a wider replacement?
    Asked on 9/3/2010 by JBankes from Nescopeck P.A.

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thanks for your question! You will have to take measurements yourself to determine if you can use a wider tire on your machine.

      Answered on 9/30/2010 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    Are the DOT approved?
    Asked on 9/2/2010 by C-Rian from San Diego

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thanks for your question! This tire would be DOT approved.

      Answered on 9/28/2010 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    what is the on/off road rating of the michelin T63 tire

    60/40
    50/50
    60/40
    Asked on 1/27/2010 by littlecarp from Hastings

    1 answer

    • CUSTOMER CARE

      A:

      Thanks for your question! With the Michelin T63 Motorcycle Tire that your looking at this would be 80% Dirt and 20% street

      Answered on 1/28/2010 by SalesDepartment
Displaying questions 1-6

Do you have a question about this product? 

Rider Reviews - Summary
Overall Review:
4.3 out of 5 4.3 (15 reviews)
Back to Top