Pirelli Sport Demon Motorcycle Tire

(Front) Specifications and Options

Brand Pirelli
Front / Rear -
Tire Size -
Rim Size -
Tube / Tubeless -
Load Index -
Bias / Radial -
Speed Rating -

(Rear) Specifications and Options

Brand Pirelli
Front / Rear -
Tire Size -
Rim Size -
Tube / Tubeless -
Load Index -
Bias / Radial -
Speed Rating -
4.6 out of 5 4.6 (42 reviews)
Pirelli

Front / Rear

Front
Rear
or
Buy a Set
Free Shipping Orders over $99 Ship FREE! Free Shipping!
$148.95 - $182.23 Save 36%!
$95.95 - $116.95

(Front) Tire Size - Rim Size - Load Index - Speed Rating

100/90-16 - 16 - H
100/90-18 - 18 - 56 - H / V
100/90-19 - 19 - V
110/70-17 - 17 - H
110/80-18 - 18 - V
110/90-16 - 16 - V
110/90-18 - 18 - V
120/70-17 - 17 - V
120/80-16 - 16 - V
IMPORTANT! Shipping Restriction: This item ships via Ground Services to addresses within the 48 Contiguous US States only.



Email Me
Thank you for your interest!
You will be contacted when this product becomes available.
- +
$175.56 - $226.68 Save up to 40%!
$112.95 - $144.95

(Rear) Tire Size - Rim Size - Load Index - Speed Rating

110/90-18 - 18 - H
120/80-18 - 18 - H
120/90-18 - 18 - V
130/70-17 - 17 - H
130/70-18 - 18 - H
130/80-17 - 17 - H
130/90-16 - 16 - V
130/90-17 - 17 - V
140/70-17 - 17 - H
140/70-18 - 18 - V
140/80-17 - 17 - V
150/70-17 - 17 - V
150/80-16 - 16 - V
IMPORTANT! Shipping Restriction: This item ships via Ground Services to addresses within the 48 Contiguous US States only.



Email Me
Thank you for your interest!
You will be contacted when this product becomes available.
- +
Item(s) added to cart.
Best Price Guarantee
Lowest Price Guarantee
If you find a lower price, we'll match it -- Details
Please make a selection above.
Play Video Sport Touring Family of Tires at BikeBandit.com
Sport Touring Family of Tires at BikeBandit.com Oct. 2014

Product Details

The Pirelli Sport Demon offers uniform and progressive performance in all riding conditions thanks to the rear multi-radius profile. New compound provides high grip on wet and dry surfaces with excellent mileage. A safe and reliable tire in all riding situations, with a great cost/quality ratio suitable for Sport Touring motorcycles.

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Pirelli Sport Demon Motorcycle Tire
 
4.6

(based on 42 reviews)

95%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Good cornering (26)
  • Good ride (24)
  • Versatile (13)
  • Easy to install (12)
  • Durable (11)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Street riding (28)
    • Replacement (14)
    • Upgrade (14)
    • Racing (3)
      • Motorsports:
      • Motorcycle enthusiast (23), Mechanic (9), Casual rider (7), Competitive cyclist (4)

    Reviewed by 42 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 5-8

    Back to top

    (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    Great tire at a great price

    By BigSquareHead

    from Central MA

    Pros

    • Good Cornering
    • Good Ride
    • Versatile

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Street Riding

      Comments about Pirelli Sport Demon Motorcycle Tire:

      Very happy with this tire on my '91 CB750. I find the cornering and braking performance better than the Dunlop it replaced. I have driven it twice in the rain with confidence, the rear end stays true with no slipping. Ordered on a Wednesday and had it sitting on my porch by Friday, kudos to Bike Bandit for such a quick turn around.

      • Motorsports:
      • Motorcycle Enthusiast

      (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      Great tires

      By icebar

      from Mandan ND

      Pros

      • Excellent Handling

      Cons

        Best Uses

          Comments about Pirelli Sport Demon Motorcycle Tire:

          I ride alot. Good traction in the rain

          (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

           
          4.0

          Good tire

          By The Hound

          from Scotia, NY

          Pros

          • Easy To Install
          • Good Cornering
          • Good Ride

          Cons

            Best Uses

            • Replacement
            • Street Riding

            Comments about Pirelli Sport Demon Motorcycle Tire:

            I have always run Bridgestone S11 spitfire dual compound tires. I get 5000 out of the rear. The sport demons feel exactly the same. Good grip in the corners and off the line. Rain seems to not phase them either. If they last as long as the S11's, for the same price I'd by them again.

            '82 Yamaha XJ650RJ Seca.

            • Motorsports:
            • Casual Rider, Mechanic, Motorcycle Enthusiast

            (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

             
            5.0

            Good demon

            By Mr.Brightside

            from Chicago, IL

            See all my reviews

            Pros

            • Durable
            • Easy To Install
            • Good Cornering
            • Good Ride
            • Versatile

            Cons

              Best Uses

              • Street Riding

              Comments about Pirelli Sport Demon Motorcycle Tire:

              This was a perfect fit for my CB700sc overall it was easy to install and perform very well on street with the stop and go environment with great handling on corners.

              Displaying reviews 5-8

              Back to top

              Specifications and Options

              Brand Pirelli
              Front / Rear Front, Rear
              Tire Size 100/90-16, 100/90-18, 100/90-19, 110/70-17, 110/80-18, 110/90-16, 110/90-18, 120/70-17, 120/80-16, 120/80-18, 120/90-18, 130/70-17, 130/70-18, 130/80-17, 130/90-16, 130/90-17, 140/70-17, 140/70-18, 140/80-17, 150/70-17, 150/80-16
              Rim Size 19, 18, 17, 16
              Tube / Tubeless Tubeless
              Load Index 56
              Bias / Radial Bias Ply
              Speed Rating H, V

              Do you have questions about this product?

              Get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

              8 Questions | 8 Answers
              Displaying questions 1-8
              • Q:

                I am using Front Sport Demon as rare tyre on My Pulsur 150cc
                I want to know it is suitable for driving a bike smoothly on this condition. Please reply......
                Asked on 12/2/2012 by Sams from mumbai

                1 answer

                • Staff Reviewer

                  A:

                  Thank you for your question. Its not recommended to run a front tire as a rear the load capacities are different. The front tire may not be able to handle the weight of the rear. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

                  Answered on 12/3/2012 by Anonymous
              • Q:

                I need a z rated tire Pirelli tire. Can you advise?

                Thanks,

                Sherry
                Asked on 9/18/2012 by Michelle from Charleston WV

                1 answer

              • Q:

                will this tire size 130/90/16 work well on a 1972 sporster?
                Asked on 9/6/2012 by Zack

                1 answer

                • Staff Reviewer

                  A:

                  Thanks for writing into BikeBandit.com. For legal reasons BikeBandit.com does not offer mechanical/technical advice. We do offer repair manuals that may provide the info you need to help you solve your problem.

                  Answered on 9/6/2012 by Anonymous
              • Q:

                I have a '83'VT-500 ascot that will be used on back roads the stock tires that came with it are a 3.50S-18 front and a 4.25S-18 rear. I like what i am reading about the Pirelli sport demon tires but am not sure of the new sizing? I'm 5'10"x185lbs.and an ex. road racer from the 70s who still enjoys the twistys(:-)
                Asked on 6/20/2012 by Anonymous from east coast

                1 answer

                • A:

                  One inch = 25.4mm. 3.5 x 25.4 = 88.9, so use a 90mm width. Match the circumference of the old and new tires as closely as possible. You will probably need an aspect ratio of 90. That means you will probably need to buy a 90/90-18 tire for the front.
                  Same thing for the rear: 4.25 x 25.4 = 107.95, so use a 110mm width. Same as the front for circumference to determine the required aspect ratio. Therefor, you will probably need to buy a 110/90-18 for the rear.
                  I have these on my BMW, my riding style sounds similar to yours, and I love the Demons. The only bad part is the mileage: I've worn out the rear in about 5000 miles, but that's the price you pay for all that grip.
                  Good luck, have fun and ride safe. Hope this has helped.

                  Answered on 7/6/2012 by K75S Rider from Salem, Oregon
              • Q:

                I have a 1988 Kawasaki ninja 750 and I am looking for a good durable tire that has a good performance (cornering) and decent price. Would this be a good choice in tire? I am a casual rider who occasionally likes to take curvy roads with speed and agility accustom to a Kawasaki. She is a big bike and she carries a lot of speed that I would like the option to use safely.
                Asked on 5/14/2012 by kielbasa from Napa, CA

                1 answer

                • Staff Reviewer

                  A:

                  Thanks for your question! Yes this tire would be an excellent choice for your application.

                  Answered on 5/23/2012 by Anonymous
              • Q:

                will this fit a 87 cbr 600 hurricane?
                Asked on 1/26/2012 by Anonymous

                1 answer

                • Staff Reviewer

                  A:

                  Thanks for your question! Yes this tire will work perfectly, you will need a size
                  110-170-17 for the front and 130-70-17 for the rear.

                  Answered on 1/27/2012 by Anonymous
              • Q:

                Am I correct to believe that you do not ship motorcycle tires to Canada
                Asked on 2/14/2010 by Williep

                1 answer

                • CUSTOMER CARE

                  A:

                  Thanks for your question! Unfortunately, we're unable to offer international shipping on tires. All tires must be shipped via Ground service, and all international orders are currently shipped via Air service. We apologize for any inconveniences.

                  Answered on 2/15/2010 by SalesDepartment
              • Q:

                Is this an acceptable tire for a Sportster 883? I want TRACTION! Could careless about OEM HD tire, I want the best... 6 ply is the OEM, good for me?
                Asked on 2/7/2010 by soitsjustme from indiana

                1 answer

                • CUSTOMER CARE

                  A:

                  Thanks for your question! Please let us know the year of your Harley and we will be happy to assist you in getting all the proper information your looking for.

                  Answered on 2/10/2010 by SalesDepartment
              Displaying questions 1-8

              Do you have a question about this product? 

              Rider Reviews - Summary
              Overall Review:
              4.6 out of 5 4.6 (42 reviews)
              Back to Top