Shinko 006 Podium Motorcycle Tire

(Front) Specifications and Options

Brand Shinko
Front / Rear -
Tire Size -
Rim Size -
Tube / Tubeless -
Load Index -
Bias / Radial -
Compound -
Speed Rating -

(Rear) Specifications and Options

Brand Shinko
Front / Rear -
Tire Size -
Rim Size -
Tube / Tubeless -
Load Index -
Bias / Radial -
Compound -
Speed Rating -
4.5 out of 5 4.5 (44 reviews)
Shinko

Front / Rear

Front
Rear
or
Buy a Set
Free Shipping Orders over $99 Ship FREE! Free Shipping!
$85.95 - $121.95 Save up to 24%!
$65.95 - $92.95

(Front) Tire Size - Rim Size - Load Index - Speed Rating

110/70-17 - 17 - 54 - V
120/60-17 - 17 - 55 - W
120/70-17 - 17 - 58 - W
130/60-17 - 17 - 59 - W
130/70-16 - 16 - 61 - W
IMPORTANT! Shipping Restriction: This item ships via Ground Services to addresses within the 48 Contiguous US States only.



Email Me
Thank you for your interest!
You will be contacted when this product becomes available.
- +
$121.95 - $141.95 Save up to 25%!
$92.95 - $108.95

(Rear) Tire Size - Rim Size - Load Index - Speed Rating

140/60-17 - 17 - 63 - V
140/60-18 - 18 - 64 - V
150/60-17 - 17 - 66 - V
150/60-18 - 18 - 67 - V
160/60-17 - 17 - 69 - W
170/60-17 - 17 - 72 - W
170/60-18 - 18 - 73 - V
180/55-17 - 17 - 73 - W
IMPORTANT! Shipping Restriction: This item ships via Ground Services to addresses within the 48 Contiguous US States only.



Email Me
Thank you for your interest!
You will be contacted when this product becomes available.
- +
Item(s) added to cart.
Best Price Guarantee
Lowest Price Guarantee
If you find a lower price, we'll match it -- Details
Please make a selection above.
Play Video Shinko Motorcycle Tires Introduction
From a bicycle tires manufacturer in 1946, Shinko has grown and evolved into one of the biggest motorcycle tires manufacturer in the world. With R&D based in Osaka Japan and manufacturing based in Jinju City, South Korea, the brand Shinko has now grown into the number 1 selling brand in the USA.
Play Video Sport Family of Tires at BikeBandit.com
Sport Family of Tires at BikeBandit.com Oct. 2014

Product Details

Shinko 006 Podium Motorcycle Tire. Shinko's streamlined tread pattern reduces rotating resistance while improving water drainage. The tire's smooth shoulder profile insures superior grip and exceptional stability at all lean angles. Aramid belted, DOT approved.

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Shinko 006 Podium Motorcycle Tire
 
4.5

(based on 44 reviews)

95%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Good cornering (16)
  • Good ride (15)
  • Durable (11)
  • Versatile (8)
  • Easy to install (6)

Cons

  • Wears easily (3)

Best Uses

  • Street riding (17)
  • Replacement (5)
  • Upgrade (4)
    • Motorsports:
    • Casual rider (12), Motorcycle enthusiast (9), Mechanic (6), Competitive cyclist (4)

Reviewed by 44 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 5-8

Back to top

 
4.0

Definetly grips all angles

By Suzi

from Arkansas

Pros

  • AFFORDABLE
  • Durable
  • Easy To Install
  • Good Cornering
  • Good Ride
  • Versatile

Cons

  • Wears Easily

Best Uses

  • Replacement
  • Street Riding

Comments about Shinko 006 Podium Motorcycle Tire:

A good choice for nice paved roads

  • Motorsports:
  • Casual Rider, Competitive Rider, Mechanic, Motorcycle Enthusiast
 
5.0

My new favorite Brand!!

By Turbo Rocket

from Michigan.

Pros

  • Durable
  • Good Cornering
  • Good Ride
  • Versatile

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Replacement
    • Street Riding
    • Upgrade

    Comments about Shinko 006 Podium Motorcycle Tire:

    These tires hug the road just as good as the pirelli's that I had. They are very reasonably priced. I was looking for a 5 star tire and these do not disappoint.

    • Motorsports:
    • Casual Rider
     
    4.0

    Great value

    By Petey

    from Az

    See all my reviews

    Pros

    • Durable
    • Good Cornering
    • Good Ride
    • Versatile

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Replacement
      • Street Riding

      Comments about Shinko 006 Podium Motorcycle Tire:

      I ride a FZR and it's hard to find tires for my old bike. These tires are great. They handle good and stick well when warm. I have about 3500 miles on them and have no complaints. Also they handle great in wet weather.

      • Motorsports:
      • Mechanic, Motorcycle Enthusiast
       
      4.0

      So far so good.

      By Slayerll

      from Ringgold,Ga

      Pros

      • Durable
      • Easy To Install
      • Good Cornering
      • Good Ride
      • Versatile

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Street Riding

        Comments about Shinko 006 Podium Motorcycle Tire:

        Good tire for the price. I have had one put on two weeks ago and it seem to handle good in the corners. Good at top speeds and smooth ride.

        • Motorsports:
        • Casual Rider

        Displaying reviews 5-8

        Back to top

        Specifications and Options

        Brand Shinko
        Front / Rear Front, Rear
        Tire Size 110/70-17, 120/60-17, 120/70-17, 130/60-17, 130/70-16, 140/60-17, 140/60-18, 150/60-17, 150/60-18, 160/60-17, 170/60-17, 170/60-18, 180/55-17
        Rim Size 18, 17, 16
        Tube / Tubeless Tubeless
        Load Index 54, 55, 58, 59, 61, 63, 64, 66, 67, 69, 72, 73
        Bias / Radial Radial
        Compound Intermediate
        Speed Rating V, W

        Do you have questions about this product?

        Get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

        10 Questions | 11 Answers
        Displaying questions 1-10
        • Q:

          i have a 2004 gsxr 600 my front tire size is 120-70 ZR 17 m/c 58w and my back tire is 180-50 ZR 17 m/c 73w will these tires fit my bike.
          Asked on 8/26/2012 by Brandon / Brando from Cutoff, Louisiana

          1 answer

          • Staff Reviewer

            A:

            Thank you for your question. Yes we have the front tire in the applicable size. The rear tire we have in a 180/55-17. Which is about 5 millimeters taller; you shouldn't have any issues with that subtle difference.

            Answered on 8/27/2012 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          i have a 160/60/18 rear tire on my 87 honda vfr which it suppose to be a 130/80/18, and it fits good just wondering if i go i inch more.
          Asked on 3/29/2012 by hector from Anaheim, ca

          1 answer

          • Staff Reviewer

            A:

            Thanks for your question! We cannot reccomend going any wider on your tire.

            Answered on 3/30/2012 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          Would this tire 150/60/17 fit on my 2012 Kawasaki ninja 250?
          Asked on 9/16/2011 by Anonymous from bay shore, New York

          2 answers

          • Staff Reviewer

            A:

            Thanks for the question! In order to verify the size. We recommend you check the current size on your bike which should be located on the side of the tire.

            Answered on 9/16/2011 by Anonymous
          • A:

            It will most likely not fit. The biggest tire i've known to fit on a 250 is a 140, and it rubs at high speeds. This would severely upset your quick handling anyway, even if the bigger size did fit.

            Answered on 11/8/2011 by Steve from Bountiful, UT
        • Q:

          will this fit 81 xj750 seca i have 120/90/18 tire now
          Asked on 4/22/2011 by Anonymous

          1 answer

        • Q:

          What size tube fits the 120/70 17" front tire?
          Asked on 4/18/2011 by Alan from Los Angeles

          1 answer

          • Staff Reviewer

            A:

            Thanks for your question! 4.00-4.25-17'' will be the correct size tube.

            Answered on 6/2/2011 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          Hi,
          What size tube would I order for a 120/70 17"?
          Thanks!
          Asked on 4/17/2011 by Alan from Los Angeles

          1 answer

          • Staff Reviewer

            A:

            Thanks for your question! 4.00-4.25-17 will be the correct size tube.

            Answered on 6/9/2011 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          What kind of Warranty does this tire come with? I just mounted it last week and already picked up a screw in it. :(
          Asked on 6/17/2010 by Wade Cordts from Yorba Linda, CA

          1 answer

          • Staff Reviewer

            A:

            Thanks for your question! Unfortunately Shinko will not offer any warranties on their tire's we do apologize about that, if you do have another tire in mind that you would like please contact our sales team and we can see what we can do for you.

            Answered on 6/20/2010 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          Fitment for Moto Guzzi Breva 750 ie

          I would like to upgrade to radial tires on by Breva 750. Rims are 17x3 & 17x3.5. I was thinking that going to 120/60-r17 (f) & 140/70-r17 (r) would work.

          Can you tell me which rims are required for these sizes, as well as total width of the tires (for clearance)?

          Thanks!
          Asked on 2/17/2010 by Breva750 from New England

          1 answer

          • CUSTOMER CARE

            A:

            Thanks for your question. Unfortunately we will not list that information. We suggest checking with Shinko directly.

            Answered on 2/19/2010 by BHills
        • Q:

          Will the 180-55-17 tire fit on a 5.0' wide rim?

          The rim is a stock PM piece on a 1999 Buell X1.
          I will worry about surrounding clearances if I could at least get the specs of the tire/s.
          A link to the manufacturers specifications and/or a list/pdf of all tire specs may prevent returns.?
          Asked on 12/6/2009 by Bikerz63 from Boston

          1 answer

          • CUSTOMER CARE

            A:

            Thanks for your question! When we checked through Dunlop they let us know that the stock 170 sizing would be the biggest you would be able to go with for your machine, they are showing that the 180 would be too wide.

            Answered on 12/8/2009 by SalesDepartment
        • Q:

          i have a 250 ninja and the tire size is 130/70-17 and was wanting to know if a size of 140/60-17 will fit on my bike?
          Asked on 8/12/2009 by boone63

          1 answer

          • CUSTOMER CARE

            A:

            Unfortunately we would not be able to confirm if this would work correctly on your machine. We know it would fit the rim but are not sure if this would fit on the machine while on the rim. You will need to measure or check around the machine to see if this would clear your machine. We are only able to confirm stock OEM sizes.

            Answered on 8/17/2009 by smf503
        Displaying questions 1-10

        Do you have a question about this product? 

        Rider Reviews - Summary
        Overall Review:
        4.5 out of 5 4.5 (44 reviews)
        Back to Top