zoom this imageProduct Image
Product ImageProduct ImageVideo Icon
4.5 out of 5 4.5 (42 reviews)

Shinko 006 Podium Motorcycle Tire

Video Available   VIDEO AVAILABLE (2)
   Free Shipping!
Shinko
question mark  Ask a Question Write a Review  Write a Review
$74.95 - $123.95 $85.95 - $141.95 Save up to 16%!
Shipping Restriction:
This item ships via Ground Services to addresses within the 48 Contiguous US States only.
Selected Option:
Product Availability  
Quantity:

Make it a Set! Select a Tire Option: (No, thanks)
Product Availability  
Quantity:

Item(s) added to cart.
+ Add To Wishlist
Wish Lists
Please sign in here to add to your wish list.


Shinko 006 Podium Motorcycle Tire. Shinko's streamlined tread pattern reduces rotating resistance while improving water drainage. The tire's smooth shoulder profile insures superior grip and exceptional stability at all lean angles. Aramid belted, DOT approved.

 Write a Review

Write a Revew Today! You Could Win a $100 Gift Card

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Shinko 006 Podium Motorcycle Tire
 
4.5

(based on 42 reviews)

95%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Good cornering (16)
  • Good ride (15)
  • Durable (11)
  • Versatile (8)
  • Easy to install (6)

Cons

  • Wears easily (3)

Best Uses

  • Street riding (17)
  • Replacement (5)
  • Upgrade (4)
    • Motorsports:
    • Casual rider (12), Motorcycle enthusiast (9), Mechanic (6), Competitive cyclist (4)

Reviewed by 42 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 5-8

Back to top

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

 
5.0

Worth the money!

By amtnbiker

from Corralitos, Ca

Pros

  • Durable
  • Good Cornering
  • Good Ride

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Street Riding

    Comments about Shinko 006 Podium Motorcycle Tire:

    These are every bit as good as the Dunlops I normally buy...only less than half the price. I ride a ZX-9R pretty aggressively on mountain roads to work almost every day from Spring to Fall (45 miles each way). Corner grip is great. They're smooth on the highway too. I don't ride in the rain so i don't know about that. They only last one season but so did the Dunlops.

    • Motorsports:
    • Motorcycle Enthusiast

    (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

     
    4.0

    bang for the buck

    By nmssr808

    from honolulu ,hi

    Pros

    • Good Cornering
    • Good Ride

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Replacement
      • Street Riding

      Comments about Shinko 006 Podium Motorcycle Tire:

      Riding in the rain and sun this tire holds up with the best of them out there and corners better then i thought for the [$] price tag

      • Motorsports:
      • Casual Rider

      (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      Best Purchase Ever

      By Hector

      from Martinsburg, WV

      See all my reviews

      Comments about Shinko 006 Podium Motorcycle Tire:

      I bought these tires as a replacement for my Pirelli Diablo tires and they are excellent. From now on I am only buying Shinko's, I saved $100.00 and got better performance (specially in the rain).

      (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      AS GOOD AS IT GETS

      By None

      from Hager Hill, Ky

      Comments about Shinko 006 Podium Motorcycle Tire:

      I own two Yamaha Vmaxes and they eat tires! I have used Dunlop D220 which were a good tire, but the production of these are no more. Allso I have tried Brigdestone Battlax which were alright. I have used Four of the Shinko 006 Podium Rear tires and have wore them out from chicken lip to chicken lip. These radial tires grip better than any tire I have ever used. I live in eastern Ky which has allot of curvey roads and the extra lean grip that I get with the Shinko is amazing. I have tried to do a burnout in water with the Podium and it just pushes bike out of it. If you put your frontend up against a wall, bike will jump up and down like a bronco. Shinko is top shelf in my book. My last tire I got over 5K on it. Bandit prices are hard to beat. Your one stop shop to get it all.

      Service and delivery comments:

      Prices, quanity and quality, quick shipping. Bandit net catalog is simple and easy to use. Bandit gets it right the first time.

      Displaying reviews 5-8

      Back to top

      Do you have questions about this product?

      get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

      10 Questions | 11 Answers
      Displaying questions 1-10
      • Q:

        i have a 2004 gsxr 600 my front tire size is 120-70 ZR 17 m/c 58w and my back tire is 180-50 ZR 17 m/c 73w will these tires fit my bike.
        Asked on 8/26/2012 by Brandon / Brando from Cutoff, Louisiana

        1 answer

        • CUSTOMER CARE

          A:

          Thank you for your question. Yes we have the front tire in the applicable size. The rear tire we have in a 180/55-17. Which is about 5 millimeters taller; you shouldn't have any issues with that subtle difference.

          Answered on 8/27/2012 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        i have a 160/60/18 rear tire on my 87 honda vfr which it suppose to be a 130/80/18, and it fits good just wondering if i go i inch more.
        Asked on 3/29/2012 by hector from Anaheim, ca

        1 answer

        • CUSTOMER CARE

          A:

          Thanks for your question! We cannot reccomend going any wider on your tire.

          Answered on 3/30/2012 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        Would this tire 150/60/17 fit on my 2012 Kawasaki ninja 250?
        Asked on 9/16/2011 by Anonymous from bay shore, New York

        2 answers

        • CUSTOMER CARE

          A:

          Thanks for the question! In order to verify the size. We recommend you check the current size on your bike which should be located on the side of the tire.

          Answered on 9/16/2011 by Anonymous
        • A:

          It will most likely not fit. The biggest tire i've known to fit on a 250 is a 140, and it rubs at high speeds. This would severely upset your quick handling anyway, even if the bigger size did fit.

          Answered on 11/8/2011 by Steve from Bountiful, UT
      • Q:

        will this fit 81 xj750 seca i have 120/90/18 tire now
        Asked on 4/22/2011 by Anonymous

        1 answer

      • Q:

        What size tube fits the 120/70 17" front tire?
        Asked on 4/18/2011 by Alan from Los Angeles

        1 answer

        • CUSTOMER CARE

          A:

          Thanks for your question! 4.00-4.25-17'' will be the correct size tube.

          Answered on 6/2/2011 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        Hi,
        What size tube would I order for a 120/70 17"?
        Thanks!
        Asked on 4/17/2011 by Alan from Los Angeles

        1 answer

        • CUSTOMER CARE

          A:

          Thanks for your question! 4.00-4.25-17 will be the correct size tube.

          Answered on 6/9/2011 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        What kind of Warranty does this tire come with? I just mounted it last week and already picked up a screw in it. :(
        Asked on 6/17/2010 by Wade Cordts from Yorba Linda, CA

        1 answer

        • CUSTOMER CARE

          A:

          Thanks for your question! Unfortunately Shinko will not offer any warranties on their tire's we do apologize about that, if you do have another tire in mind that you would like please contact our sales team and we can see what we can do for you.

          Answered on 6/20/2010 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        Fitment for Moto Guzzi Breva 750 ie

        I would like to upgrade to radial tires on by Breva 750. Rims are 17x3 & 17x3.5. I was thinking that going to 120/60-r17 (f) & 140/70-r17 (r) would work.

        Can you tell me which rims are required for these sizes, as well as total width of the tires (for clearance)?

        Thanks!
        Asked on 2/17/2010 by Breva750 from New England

        1 answer

        • CUSTOMER CARE

          A:

          Thanks for your question. Unfortunately we will not list that information. We suggest checking with Shinko directly.

          Answered on 2/19/2010 by BHills
      • Q:

        Will the 180-55-17 tire fit on a 5.0' wide rim?

        The rim is a stock PM piece on a 1999 Buell X1.
        I will worry about surrounding clearances if I could at least get the specs of the tire/s.
        A link to the manufacturers specifications and/or a list/pdf of all tire specs may prevent returns.?
        Asked on 12/6/2009 by Bikerz63 from Boston

        1 answer

        • CUSTOMER CARE

          A:

          Thanks for your question! When we checked through Dunlop they let us know that the stock 170 sizing would be the biggest you would be able to go with for your machine, they are showing that the 180 would be too wide.

          Answered on 12/8/2009 by SalesDepartment
      • Q:

        i have a 250 ninja and the tire size is 130/70-17 and was wanting to know if a size of 140/60-17 will fit on my bike?
        Asked on 8/12/2009 by boone63

        1 answer

        • CUSTOMER CARE

          A:

          Unfortunately we would not be able to confirm if this would work correctly on your machine. We know it would fit the rim but are not sure if this would fit on the machine while on the rim. You will need to measure or check around the machine to see if this would clear your machine. We are only able to confirm stock OEM sizes.

          Answered on 8/17/2009 by smf503
      Displaying questions 1-10

      Do you have a question about this product? 

      Play Video Shinko Motorcycle Tires Introduction
      From a bicycle tires manufacturer in 1946, Shinko has grown and evolved into one of the biggest motorcycle tires manufacturer in the world. With R&D based in Osaka Japan and manufacturing based in Jinju City, South Korea, the brand Shinko has now grown into the number 1 selling brand in the USA.
      Play Video Sport Family of Tires at BikeBandit.com
      Sport Family of Tires at BikeBandit.com Oct. 2014
      View How to Read a Motorcycle Tire
      Ever wonder what size your tire is, or when it was made? This article will explain just about everything you need to know about your tire.
      View Inspecting and Maintaining your Street Motorcycle Tires
      Tires have a lot of little quirks. Here's a guide to help you know the facts and tips of inspecting and maintaining those treads!
      View How To: Change your motorcycle tires
      Buying tires for motorcycles from BikeBandit.com is easy and inexpensive, but what do you do when they get to your front door? Here's a guide to help you change your own motorcycle tires.
      View How to Choose Motorcycle Tires
      Buying tires online can save you a ton of cash, but you need to know what to look for to make sure you're ordering the right stuff. Let us help you with our handy guide!
      View Shinko 006 Podium Specification Chart
      Chart outlining the different specifications of the 006 Podium.

      Specifications and Options

      Brand Shinko
      Front / Rear Front, Rear
      Tire Size 110/70-17, 120/60-17, 120/70-17, 130/60-17, 130/70-16, 140/60-17, 140/60-18, 150/60-17, 150/60-18, 160/60-17, 170/60-17, 170/60-18, 180/55-17
      Rim Size 18, 17, 16
      Tube / Tubeless Tubeless
      Bias / Radial Radial
      Compound Intermediate
      Load Index 54, 55, 58, 59, 61, 63, 64, 66, 67, 69, 72, 73
      Speed Rating V, W
      CLOSE