Shinko 700 Motorcycle Tire

(Front) Specifications and Options

Brand Shinko
Front / Rear -
Tire Size -
Rim Size -
Tube / Tubeless -

(Rear) Specifications and Options

Brand Shinko
Front / Rear -
Tire Size -
Rim Size -
Tube / Tubeless -
4.0 out of 5 4.0 (16 reviews)
Shinko

Front / Rear

Front
Rear
or
Buy a Set
Free Shipping Orders over $99 Ship FREE! Free Shipping!
$61.95 Save 31%! $43.00

(Front) Tire Size - Rim Size - Tube / Tubeless

3.00-21 - 21 - Tubeless
IMPORTANT! Shipping Restriction: This item ships via Ground Services to addresses within the 48 Contiguous US States only.



Email Me
Thank you for your interest!
You will be contacted when this product becomes available.
- +
$73.95 - $85.95 Save up to 30%!
$51.95 - $60.95

(Rear) Tire Size - Rim Size - Tube / Tubeless

4.60-17 - 17 - Tube Type
4.60-18 - 18 - Tube Type
5.10-17 - 17 - Tubeless
5.10-18 - 18 - Tubeless
IMPORTANT! Shipping Restriction: This item ships via Ground Services to addresses within the 48 Contiguous US States only.



Email Me
Thank you for your interest!
You will be contacted when this product becomes available.
- +
Item(s) added to cart.
Best Price Guarantee
Lowest Price Guarantee
If you find a lower price, we'll match it -- Details
Please make a selection above.
Play Video How To Video - Dirt Bike Front Tire Changing
A BikeBandit.com How To Video on Dirt Bike Front Tire Changing produced by Transworld Motocross.
Play Video How To Video - Dirt Bike Rear Tire Changing
A BikeBandit.com How To Video on Dirt Bike Rear Tire Changing produced by Transworld Motocross.
Play Video Shinko Motorcycle Tires Introduction
From a bicycle tires manufacturer in 1946, Shinko has grown and evolved into one of the biggest motorcycle tires manufacturer in the world. With R&D based in Osaka Japan and manufacturing based in Jinju City, South Korea, the brand Shinko has now grown into the number 1 selling brand in the USA.

Product Details

Aggressive tread pattern with deep lug construction and reinforced side knobs for cornering stability. Durable, heavy-duty 4-ply carcass. DOT-approved.

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Shinko 700 Motorcycle Tire
 
4.0

(based on 16 reviews)

93%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Good ride (7)
  • Versatile (5)
  • Easy to install (4)
  • Good cornering (3)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Street riding (5)
    • Off-road (4)
      • Motorsports:
      • Motorcycle enthusiast (4)

    Reviewed by 16 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 5-8

    Back to top

     
    3.0

    Seems good so far

    By Dan the trail rider

    from Iowa City, IA

    Pros

    • Easy To Install
    • Good Ride

    Cons

    • Might Wear Quickly

    Best Uses

    • Off-Road
    • Street Riding

    Comments about Shinko 700 Motorcycle Tire:

    Pretty easy to put on, however when I mounted the back tire it seemed to rip part of the rubber off on the side wall. I was kind of upset with this since I have replaced many tires and this is the first time its happened. It wasnt a major tear but it makes me a little uneasy about the durability of the tire. Good price and others seem to like it so I have a little hope I wont need to replace them in one riding season.

    • Motorsports:
    • Casual Rider
     
    4.0

    Soft tire that grips on and off road.

    By Fircrissakes

    from Phoenix, AZ

    Pros

    • Dependable Traction
    • Good Cornering
    • Good Ride
    • Versatile

    Cons

    • Difficult To Install
    • Wears Easily

    Best Uses

    • Duel Sport

    Comments about Shinko 700 Motorcycle Tire:

    I prefer D606s for the off road but I put the 700 on the rear of my XR650L for a street test. It passed with flying colors. This is a soft low end tire but I loved the performance on WA forest roads and on hard or loose desert in AZ. I ride aggressively and it wore down quick. The side walls fold in when installing making it easy for pinch flats. Recommend ultra heavy tube for this one.

    • Motorsports:
    • Motorcycle Enthusiast
     
    4.0

    Very good 50/50 tire but very soft

    By Edwin of CMA Hornell

    from Cohocton, NY

    See all my reviews

    Pros

    • Good Cornering
    • Good Ride
    • Versatile

    Cons

    • Wears Easily

    Best Uses

    • Off-Road
    • Street Riding

    Comments about Shinko 700 Motorcycle Tire:

    This is a great all around 50/50 tire. I use it on my KLR650. It is almost as good as a knobby off road. On the road, its rounded profile means it corners very smoothly. It is also very quiet on the road. The knobs don't squirm when the bike is leaned over so its cornering is very confidence-inspiring. I got the front and rear tires as a set and they've worn very evenly. The bad news is that they've also worn very quickly. I usually get one riding season out of the rear tire and two out of the front. The rear tire is over half worn out and I've only had it on the bike for two months. The price on this tire is great and so is the performance, but its not half the price of other good tires but its life is about half, so I won't be buying another set.

    • Motorsports:
    • Motorcycle Enthusiast
     
    5.0

    I would buy this product again and again

    By Nina

    from Ukraine

    Pros

    • Durable
    • Good Ride
    • Versatile

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Emergencies
      • Off-Road
      • Street Riding
      • Upgrade

      Comments about Shinko 700 Motorcycle Tire:

      Suitable for dual sport. Good behavior on the average off-road and on the highway. It does not like a strong rotation how to sports tires.

      • Motorsports:
      • Competitive Rider, Motorcycle Enthusiast

      Displaying reviews 5-8

      Back to top

      Specifications and Options

      Brand Shinko
      Front / Rear Front, Rear
      Tire Size 3.00-21, 4.60-17, 4.60-18, 5.10-17, 5.10-18
      Rim Size 21, 18, 17
      Tube / Tubeless Tube Type, Tubeless

      Do you have questions about this product?

      Get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

      8 Questions | 9 Answers
      Displaying questions 1-8
      • Q:

        i have a klr 650 with tubes, tire size equivlent these are tubless. so my question is can you mount a tubless tire on a tube rim? if so are their any disadvantages?
        Asked on 11/8/2012 by shinko newb

        2 answers

        • A:

          You can mount a tubeless tire on a tube type rim as long as you use a tube with no adverse effects..

          Answered on 8/30/2014 by ace from pittsview, al
        • Staff Reviewer

          A:

          Thank you for your question. Yes you can mount tubeless tires on a spoked wheel with an inner tube. There is no disadvantages, it actually opens up the doors to a larger selection of tires. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

          Answered on 11/9/2012 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        Is it a radial or bias ply?
        Asked on 4/25/2012 by Anonymous

        1 answer

        • Staff Reviewer

          A:

          Thanks for your question! These tires would be bias ply.

          Answered on 4/29/2012 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        I have a 2008 Kawasaki Versys. Will this tire work on my bike? 5.1 on the rear and 4.6 on the front?
        Asked on 5/5/2011 by bad from san francisco, ca

        1 answer

        • Staff Reviewer

          A:

          Thanks for your question! This tire will not work on your machine.

          Answered on 6/16/2011 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        Hi, I have a suzuki 185 DS from 1977. in the front i have a 21 rim and in the back 18. Would these tires work and what size would i have to take.
        Asked on 3/19/2011 by Anonymous

        1 answer

        • Staff Reviewer

          A:

          Thanks for your question.

          You can use a 3.00X21 for the front and 3.5x18 for the rear.

          They do not have a 3.5x18 for the rear so I would select and diferent tire that does offer both of these sizes for a tread match.

          Answered on 3/20/2011 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        shinko 700:
        I have a 2002 XR650L. Rear rim is 18in. I believe it needs 4.60 18 tire, tube type. It looks like this tire may work. I currently have a MX tire and its killing me on the highway, will this tire maintain speed on highway of around 80mph? And will I be able to lean and stop on the street with this tire on highway? I want a tire that has a long street life.
        Asked on 9/9/2010 by Anonymous

        1 answer

        • Staff Reviewer

          A:

          Thanks for your question! For assistance in ordering please contact our tire department at 888-339-3888.

          Answered on 10/6/2010 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        I would like to order the Shinko 700 for KTM 950 Adventure.
        What tire size would you recommend for the rear?
        OEM recommended is: 150/70
        Thanks.
        Asked on 6/27/2010 by RedDuke from Oregon

        1 answer

        • Staff Reviewer

          A:

          Thanks for your question! The biggest tire offered in the Shinko 700 Motorcycle Tire would be the 5.10 - 17 which would be a 130/90-17, unfortunately this would be alot smaller than what your machine requires.

          Answered on 6/30/2010 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        Will these tires work on my bike?

        It's an '02 XR650R with stock wheels. I'm not sure if I can run tubless tires or not, and also not sure of the conversion from 90/90/21 into English measurements.

        Thank you.
        Asked on 5/18/2010 by Akumachan from Goleta, CA

        1 answer

        • CUSTOMER CARE

          A:

          Thanks for your question! With the tire your looking at this would work on both tube type and tubeless rims, for your model you would still need to run the tube, the 90/90-21 would be a 3.00 - 21 in the standard sizing.

          Answered on 5/24/2010 by SalesDepartment
      • Q:

        is there a speed rating

        I'd like to know if it would be safe to use these on my xj 750 going over the rockies at real highway speed.
        Asked on 3/7/2010 by padre from Las Vegas, Nv.

        1 answer

        • CUSTOMER CARE

          A:

          Thanks for your question! The speed rating on the Shinko 700 Motorcycle Tire that your looking at would be set for up to 130 mph

          Answered on 3/15/2010 by SalesDepartment
      Displaying questions 1-8

      Do you have a question about this product? 

      Rider Reviews - Summary
      Overall Review:
      4.0 out of 5 4.0 (16 reviews)
      Back to Top