zoom this imageProduct Image
Product ImageProduct ImageVideo Icon
4.6 out of 5 4.6 (184 reviews)

Shinko 712 Motorcycle Tire

Video Available   VIDEO AVAILABLE (1)
   Orders over $99 Ship FREE! Free Shipping!
Shinko
question mark  Ask a Question Write a Review  Write a Review
$48.95 - $68.95 $66.95 - $93.95 Save up to 27%!
Shipping Restriction:
This item ships via Ground Services to addresses within the 48 Contiguous US States only.
Selected Option:
Product Availability  
Quantity:

Make it a Set! Select a Tire Option: (No, thanks)
Product Availability  
Quantity:

Item(s) added to cart.
+ Add To Wishlist
Wish Lists
Please sign in here to add to your wish list.


Shinko designed their 712 tire for mileage and performance. It has a staggered tread pattern, which provides excellent wet weather performance. H-rated tubeless, 4 ply nylon carcass.

 Write a Review

Write a Revew Today! You Could Win a $100 Gift Card

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Shinko 712 Motorcycle Tire
 
4.6

(based on 184 reviews)

98%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Good ride (97)
  • Good cornering (83)
  • Easy to install (62)
  • Durable (40)
  • Versatile (35)

Cons

  • Difficult to install (4)
  • Wears easily (4)

Best Uses

  • Street riding (96)
  • Replacement (56)
  • Upgrade (18)
  • Racing (4)
    • Motorsports:
    • Motorcycle enthusiast (71), Casual rider (56), Mechanic (38), Competitive cyclist (7)

Reviewed by 184 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 5-8

Back to top

(3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

 
4.0

As good as any at three times the price

By Idahojoe

from Denver, co

See all my reviews

Verified Buyer

Pros

  • Durable
  • Good Cornering
  • Good Ride
  • Versatile

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Replacement
    • Street Riding

    Comments about Shinko 712 Motorcycle Tire:

    Second time i have bought Shinko tires. I ride with a club and put allot of miles on a year. Bought the back tire then took off from Denver to Missouri. I have rode through Snow, rain and hail with these tires and have never had an issue with them. Got a new front tire when i got back. Handles great with the bike loaded or not. I installed them myself with out allot of problems and if you line the dot and valve stem the last four of these i have put on didn't need balanced. I usually ran Avons or Dunlop and these are just as good. Will keep buying them.

    • Motorsports:
    • Mechanic, Motorcycle Enthusiast

    (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    good tire for the price

    By hot in az

    from apache junction, az

    See all my reviews

    Pros

    • Durable
    • Good Cornering
    • Good Ride

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Replacement
      • Street Riding

      Comments about Shinko 712 Motorcycle Tire:

      I ride a 77 GL1000, it is not a small bike in anyway, I replaced a set of Dunlop 491's for these 712's, I can say that these are a much better tire than the 491's were, I only have less than a 1/4" wide "chicken strip" with these 712's, I would have no chicken strip execpt for I am scraping pegs now, I did not do that with the 491's

      • Motorsports:
      • Mechanic, Motorcycle Enthusiast

      (2 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

       
      4.0

      would buy this product again

      By john

      from iowa

      Pros

      • Durable
      • Easy To Install
      • Good Cornering
      • Good Ride

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Replacement
        • Street Riding

        Comments about Shinko 712 Motorcycle Tire:

        I put the new tires on a 1978 suzuki gs750 i only have a few miles on them sofare but they are good looking tires and the price is right[...]

        • Motorsports:
        • Casual Rider

        (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

         
        4.0

        Good Tire, Great Price

        By GSXF600

        from Denver, CO

        See all my reviews

        Comments about Shinko 712 Motorcycle Tire:

        I purchased the 150/70/17 for the rear of my Katana, paired witha 120/70/17 in the Shinko 009. Both of these tires shipped, cost me less less than half the price of the Metzlers, and about 3/4 the price of the Dunlops I replaced. Shipping was extremely fast!. After about 500 miles, these tires seem to be a great buy for the buck. They are wearing really well, stick to the road as good as my old Dunlops. My only caveat is that the rear tire has a lot narrower rounded profile than my old Touring D505 Dunlops, which makes the bike want to turn in a little more easily. If they had my size, I'd have gone with the Shinko 009 all around, seems like a much more modern / sport touring design.

        Displaying reviews 5-8

        Back to top

        Do you have questions about this product?

        get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

        36 Questions | 37 Answers
        Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »
        • Q:

          can i use this tire with an intertube?
          Asked on 1/29/2013 by scott from greenville sc

          1 answer

          • CUSTOMER CARE

            A:

            Thanks for your question! Yes you can run this tire with or without tube. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

            Answered on 1/31/2013 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          I have 3.25X19 and a 4.00X18 what is the conversion to Metric
          3.25 = 110/90 ??? 4.00 = ??????????
          Asked on 12/20/2012 by Anonymous

          1 answer

          • CUSTOMER CARE

            A:

            Thank you for your question. 3.25x19 is eaual to 100/90-19. The 4.00x18 is equal to 110/90-18. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

            Answered on 12/26/2012 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          can i use tubes in these tires
          Asked on 12/7/2012 by tige from CA

          1 answer

          • CUSTOMER CARE

            A:

            Thank you for your question. Yes you can use inner tubes with these tires. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

            Answered on 12/10/2012 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          Conversion from a 3.5-16. This on a 1984 Honda Shadow 500( front tire)
          Asked on 10/10/2012 by Glassco from Sylvania, AL

          1 answer

          • CUSTOMER CARE

            A:

            Thank you for your question. The conversion for the front tire 3.50x16 is also a 100/90-16. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

            Answered on 10/11/2012 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          Which Shinko tire is the one to replace the Harley MU85B16? I need to order the rear tire asap
          Asked on 8/7/2012 by Jamie from Austin, Texas

          1 answer

        • Q:

          what are the speed ratings on h series v series tires
          Asked on 7/31/2012 by dennisbuilder from iowa

          1 answer

          • CUSTOMER CARE

            A:

            Thanks for your question! H=130mph V=149mph

            Answered on 8/1/2012 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          difference between the 712 and 777 models. ive just recieved the 712 for my hd rk and noticed the load was a 67H vs the load of the 777 at 73v plus the 777 is a 6 ply vs 4 ply on the 712. i'm thinking the 777 would be a much better tire. your thoughts would be appreciated.
          Asked on 7/19/2012 by ak47 from dallas texas

          1 answer

          • CUSTOMER CARE

            A:

            Thanks for your question! Yes the Shinko 777 would be a more suitable fit for your machine.

            Answered on 7/20/2012 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          can i get this tire in 160/70/17 and 90/21
          Asked on 7/14/2012 by rick from boise

          1 answer

          • CUSTOMER CARE

            A:

            Thank you for your Question! Unfortunately the Shinko 712 are not going to be available in the sizes you have requested. However we would have a big selection of tire you could go with in a different Brand.

            Answered on 7/14/2012 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          I have a 2007 Honda 750 Shadow Aero. Would you recomend these or another model?
          Asked on 7/7/2012 by Bob from Mankato MN

          1 answer

          • CUSTOMER CARE

            A:

            Thanks for your question! Please contact our Sales Department at 888-339-3888 for further assistance.

            Answered on 7/16/2012 by Anonymous
        • Q:

          The two prices listed on these items are per each tire correct ?
          Asked on 7/7/2012 by slingshot from Cedar Hill, Texas 75104

          1 answer

          • Staff Reviewer

            A:

            Thank you for your question! That is correct. The price is per tire.

            Answered on 7/14/2012 by Anonymous
        Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »

        Do you have a question about this product? 

        Play Video Shinko Motorcycle Tires Introduction
        From a bicycle tires manufacturer in 1946, Shinko has grown and evolved into one of the biggest motorcycle tires manufacturer in the world. With R&D based in Osaka Japan and manufacturing based in Jinju City, South Korea, the brand Shinko has now grown into the number 1 selling brand in the USA.
        View How to Read a Motorcycle Tire
        Ever wonder what size your tire is, or when it was made? This article will explain just about everything you need to know about your tire.
        View Inspecting and Maintaining your Street Motorcycle Tires
        Tires have a lot of little quirks. Here's a guide to help you know the facts and tips of inspecting and maintaining those treads!
        View How To: Change your motorcycle tires
        Buying tires for motorcycles from BikeBandit.com is easy and inexpensive, but what do you do when they get to your front door? Here's a guide to help you change your own motorcycle tires.
        View How to Choose Motorcycle Tires
        Buying tires online can save you a ton of cash, but you need to know what to look for to make sure you're ordering the right stuff. Let us help you with our handy guide!

        Specifications and Options

        Brand Shinko
        Front / Rear Front, Rear
        Tire Size 100/90-18, 100/90-19, 110/90-18, 110/90-19, 120/80-16, 120/90-18, 130/90-16, 130/90-17, 140/90-15, 150/70-17
        Rim Size 19, 18, 17, 16, 15
        Tube / Tubeless Tubeless
        Bias / Radial Bias Ply
        Speed Rating H
        Ply Rating 4-Ply
        CLOSE