Shinko 712 Motorcycle Tire

(Front) Specifications and Options

Brand Shinko
Front / Rear -
Tire Size -
Rim Size -
Tube / Tubeless -
Bias / Radial -
Ply Rating -
Speed Rating -

(Rear) Specifications and Options

Brand Shinko
Front / Rear -
Tire Size -
Rim Size -
Tube / Tubeless -
Bias / Radial -
Ply Rating -
Speed Rating -
4.6 out of 5 4.6 (192 reviews)
Shinko

Front / Rear

Front
Rear
or
Buy a Set
Free Shipping Orders over $99 Ship FREE! Free Shipping!
$66.95 - $71.95 Save up to 28%!
$47.95 - $52.95

(Front) Tire Size - Rim Size

100/90-18 - 18
100/90-19 - 19
110/90-19 - 19
120/80-16 - 16
IMPORTANT! Shipping Restriction: This item ships via Ground Services to addresses within the 48 Contiguous US States only.



Email Me
Thank you for your interest!
You will be contacted when this product becomes available.
- +
$56.95 - $93.95 Save up to 29%!
$40.95 - $67.95

(Rear) Tire Size - Rim Size

100/90-18 - 18
110/90-18 - 18
120/90-18 - 18
130/90-16 - 16
130/90-17 - 17
140/90-15 - 15
150/70-17 - 17
3.00-18 - 18
3.50-18 - 18
IMPORTANT! Shipping Restriction: This item ships via Ground Services to addresses within the 48 Contiguous US States only.



Email Me
Thank you for your interest!
You will be contacted when this product becomes available.
- +
Item(s) added to cart.
Best Price Guarantee
Lowest Price Guarantee
If you find a lower price, we'll match it -- Details
Please make a selection above.
Play Video Shinko Motorcycle Tires Introduction
From a bicycle tires manufacturer in 1946, Shinko has grown and evolved into one of the biggest motorcycle tires manufacturer in the world. With R&D based in Osaka Japan and manufacturing based in Jinju City, South Korea, the brand Shinko has now grown into the number 1 selling brand in the USA.

Product Details

Shinko designed their 712 tire for mileage and performance. It has a staggered tread pattern, which provides excellent wet weather performance. H-rated tubeless, 4 ply nylon carcass.

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Shinko 712 Motorcycle Tire
 
4.6

(based on 192 reviews)

98%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Good ride (97)
  • Good cornering (83)
  • Easy to install (62)
  • Durable (40)
  • Versatile (35)

Cons

  • Difficult to install (4)
  • Wears easily (4)

Best Uses

  • Street riding (96)
  • Replacement (56)
  • Upgrade (18)
  • Racing (4)
    • Motorsports:
    • Motorcycle enthusiast (71), Casual rider (56), Mechanic (38), Competitive cyclist (7)

Reviewed by 192 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 5-8

Back to top

 
5.0

Good tire for the money

By Old Mose

from Milledgeville GA

Verified Reviewer

Comments about Shinko 712 Motorcycle Tire:

I purchased these tires on the advice of a local bike shop. I decided to have the shop install them so they could be balanced before I reinstalled them. The shop reported that they had no problem with installation or balancing. My bike is a 37 year old Yamaha that I use for daily transportation in a small town. Performance wise they grip well in turns and corners as well as stopping and acceleration. The ride is also very smooth. I haven't had them long enough to comment on mileage.

 
5.0

Well kept secret

By the biscuit

from Kamloops, B.C. CANADA

Comments about Shinko 712 Motorcycle Tire:

Tremendous tire in all conditions. I purposely tried to scare myself with this rubber and couldn't. Very predictable with outstanding front wear, rear wore more quickly but I tried to wear it out. Mounted on an '82 BMW R100RS, used extensively on challenging Western U.S. and Canadian mountain roads.

 
5.0

Quick and easy

By Ronnie E

from Sarasota Fl

Comments about Shinko 712 Motorcycle Tire:

My shopping at Bike Bandit has always been Great. Quick and easy is the best way to describe it. Just what I wanted and will be back. Thank you

 
3.0

Good for temp replacement

By Tyler

from Martinsburg, WV

Verified Reviewer

Comments about Shinko 712 Motorcycle Tire:

I bought these tires to replace the ones on my 82 CB900f, went on easy and everything went great until my 8th day in the rain with them. The back tire doesn't get like to get wet hardly at all and cornering isn't the best. I was on my way to work and there was light rain and as I was going around a turn at 15mph my back tire started to come out from behind me and caused me to lay it down. Bottom line you get what you pay for.

Displaying reviews 5-8

Back to top

Specifications and Options

Brand Shinko
Front / Rear Front, Rear
Tire Size 100/90-18, 100/90-19, 110/90-18, 110/90-19, 120/80-16, 120/90-18, 130/90-16, 130/90-17, 140/90-15, 150/70-17, 3.00-18, 3.50-18
Rim Size 19, 18, 17, 16, 15
Tube / Tubeless Tubeless
Bias / Radial Bias Ply
Ply Rating 4-Ply
Speed Rating H

Do you have questions about this product?

Get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

36 Questions | 37 Answers
Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »
  • Q:

    can i use this tire with an intertube?
    Asked on 1/29/2013 by scott from greenville sc

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thanks for your question! Yes you can run this tire with or without tube. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

      Answered on 1/31/2013 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    I have 3.25X19 and a 4.00X18 what is the conversion to Metric
    3.25 = 110/90 ??? 4.00 = ??????????
    Asked on 12/20/2012 by Anonymous

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thank you for your question. 3.25x19 is eaual to 100/90-19. The 4.00x18 is equal to 110/90-18. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

      Answered on 12/26/2012 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    can i use tubes in these tires
    Asked on 12/7/2012 by tige from CA

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thank you for your question. Yes you can use inner tubes with these tires. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

      Answered on 12/10/2012 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    Conversion from a 3.5-16. This on a 1984 Honda Shadow 500( front tire)
    Asked on 10/10/2012 by Glassco from Sylvania, AL

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thank you for your question. The conversion for the front tire 3.50x16 is also a 100/90-16. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone toll free at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

      Answered on 10/11/2012 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    Which Shinko tire is the one to replace the Harley MU85B16? I need to order the rear tire asap
    Asked on 8/7/2012 by Jamie from Austin, Texas

    1 answer

  • Q:

    what are the speed ratings on h series v series tires
    Asked on 7/31/2012 by dennisbuilder from iowa

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thanks for your question! H=130mph V=149mph

      Answered on 8/1/2012 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    difference between the 712 and 777 models. ive just recieved the 712 for my hd rk and noticed the load was a 67H vs the load of the 777 at 73v plus the 777 is a 6 ply vs 4 ply on the 712. i'm thinking the 777 would be a much better tire. your thoughts would be appreciated.
    Asked on 7/19/2012 by ak47 from dallas texas

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thanks for your question! Yes the Shinko 777 would be a more suitable fit for your machine.

      Answered on 7/20/2012 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    can i get this tire in 160/70/17 and 90/21
    Asked on 7/14/2012 by rick from boise

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thank you for your Question! Unfortunately the Shinko 712 are not going to be available in the sizes you have requested. However we would have a big selection of tire you could go with in a different Brand.

      Answered on 7/14/2012 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    I have a 2007 Honda 750 Shadow Aero. Would you recomend these or another model?
    Asked on 7/7/2012 by Bob from Mankato MN

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thanks for your question! Please contact our Sales Department at 888-339-3888 for further assistance.

      Answered on 7/16/2012 by Anonymous
  • Q:

    The two prices listed on these items are per each tire correct ?
    Asked on 7/7/2012 by slingshot from Cedar Hill, Texas 75104

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Thank you for your question! That is correct. The price is per tire.

      Answered on 7/14/2012 by Anonymous
Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »

Do you have a question about this product? 

Rider Reviews - Summary
Overall Review:
4.6 out of 5 4.6 (192 reviews)
Back to Top