zoom this imageProduct Image
Product ImageProduct ImageVideo Icon
4.9 out of 5 4.9 (14 reviews)

Shinko Moped Tire

Video Available   VIDEO AVAILABLE (1)
   Orders over $99 Ship FREE! Free Shipping!
Shinko
question mark  Ask a Question Write a Review  Write a Review
$19.95 $26.95 Save 26%!
Shipping Restriction:
This item ships via Ground Services to addresses within the 48 Contiguous US States only.
Selected Option:
Product Availability  
Quantity:

Make it a Set! Select a Tire Option: (No, thanks)
Product Availability  
Quantity:

Item(s) added to cart.
+ Add To Wishlist
Wish Lists
Please sign in here to add to your wish list.


Shinko Moped Tire. These moped tires have a tough nylon carcass and a 4-ply rating. They are DOT-approved and have an L speed rating for speeds up to 75 mph. Tube type tire.

 Write a Review

Write a Revew Today! You Could Win a $100 Gift Card

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Shinko Moped Tire
 
4.9

(based on 14 reviews)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Good ride (10)
  • Easy to install (8)
  • Good cornering (8)
  • Durable (5)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Street riding (8)
    • Replacement (4)
      • Motorsports:
      • Casual rider (5)

    Reviewed by 14 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 5-8

    Back to top

     
    4.0

    Great tire, looks slick!

    By Gurdel

    from Milton, FL

    Pros

    • Easy To Install
    • Good Ride
    • Looks Very Nice

    Cons

    • Slippery When Wet

    Best Uses

    • Replacement

    Comments about Shinko Moped Tire:

    Best looking tire for Tomos mopeds or any that use this size.

    • Motorsports:
    • Casual Rider
     
    5.0

    Very satisfied

    By gto jay

    from hoople nd

    Pros

    • Durable
    • Easy To Install

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Off-Road
      • Racing
      • Street Riding

      Comments about Shinko Moped Tire:

      Very fast service was incredibly impressed will suggest many other clients to use the company keep up the good work

      • Motorsports:
      • Mechanic, Motorcycle Enthusiast
       
      5.0

      Great Moped tire

      By malc

      from Jasper, TN

      Pros

      • Durable
      • Good Cornering
      • Good Ride

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Replacement
        • Street Riding

        Comments about Shinko Moped Tire:

        Installed on a Tomos moped. Great looking tire. Make sure you use plenty of lube/soap when installing or the tire will not seat right.

        • Motorsports:
        • Casual Rider
         
        5.0

        good moped tire

        By grandwazoo

        from Redding California

        Verified Buyer

        Pros

        • Easy To Install
        • Good Cornering
        • Good Ride
        • Versatile

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Replacement
          • Street Riding

          Comments about Shinko Moped Tire:

          this is a fine general purpse tire the price is right and you cannot beat the shipping speed
          i own a small shop and am going to be ordering more of these

          • Motorsports:
          • Casual Rider

          Displaying reviews 5-8

          Back to top

          Do you have questions about this product?

          get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

          12 Questions | 13 Answers
          Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »
          • Q:

            Is the 16" tread compatable in the rain? The tread design doesn't look like a gripper to me.
            Asked on 1/24/2013 by scomo from Redlands Ca.

            1 answer

            • CUSTOMER CARE

              A:

              Thank you for your question! This tire can be used in wet weather conditions as this does have grooving to allow the water to exit from the contact patch. We checked for other tire options in this sizing but did not see any offered. You may get more options to choose from if you convert your tire size to the metric size. You may checked for a tire size conversion chart online through Google. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

              Answered on 1/28/2013 by Anonymous
          • Q:

            I have a 1955 Simplex Servi-cycle. Tire size 16 X 2.125. Will this moped tire fit, and does it come in white-wall???
            Asked on 8/27/2012 by charlie from Crossville, TN

            1 answer

            • CUSTOMER CARE

              A:

              Thank you for your question. Please call us for further assistance at 1-888-339-3888.

              Answered on 8/28/2012 by Anonymous
          • Q:

            compatibility/specs... I'm interested in the SR242 MC tire at 2.50X17''... correct size for my application to my CL70 Honda. Trouble is I like the tread design of the moped tire 2.25 X 17"...
            Too narrow. Any guidance on this ? Anything on the drawing board I'd be advised to wait for ?
            Asked on 8/25/2012 by CB450RAT from Metuchen,N.J.

            1 answer

            • CUSTOMER CARE

              A:

              Thank you for your question. Thank you for your question. For quality assurance please contact one of our sales reps at 1-888-339-3888.

              Answered on 8/27/2012 by Anonymous
          • Q:

            I have a 2000 Aprilia Scarabeo 50.
            Current front tire is 2 1/4-16 42J
            Is this the same tire?
            Asked on 8/6/2012 by Phil

            1 answer

            • CUSTOMER CARE

              A:

              Thanks for your question! That is correct. We show that would be the same size as a 2.25-16. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help with.

              Answered on 8/7/2012 by Anonymous
          • Q:

            simple question it says rear tire may i buy two and use one for my front tire which is also a 2.25x17 also can i buy tubes at same time
            Asked on 7/14/2012 by joe from Dover,nh

            1 answer

            • CUSTOMER CARE

              A:

              Thanks for your question! You cannot use a rear designated tire as a front tire. You are able to purchase tubes at the same time you purchase tires.

              Answered on 7/16/2012 by Anonymous
          • Q:

            I need a front tire for my Keeway Fact 120/70/12 will this fit my Keewaiy moped.
            Asked on 5/29/2012 by Pastor Keith from Hillsborok, IN

            1 answer

          • Q:

            Can you have the same tire/tread on the front and the back of a moped? Currently I have a 2.25 x 17 on back and on the front it's a 2 x 17 with a different tread.
            Thanks, Patty
            Asked on 5/26/2012 by Patty

            2 answers

            • CUSTOMER CARE

              A:

              Thank you for your Question! You would be able to have the same Tire Thread on both Front and Rear just as long as the tire state that it is meant to be ran on both Front & Rear.

              Answered on 5/27/2012 by Anonymous
            • CUSTOMER CARE

              A:

              Thanks for writing in! It is recommended to have the same tread pattern on the front or rear but it is ok to have different tread patterns.

              Answered on 5/27/2012 by Anonymous
          • Q:

            The shinko moped tire shows three different treed designs, For the 16 tire which one do you get? Does it matter? One review said it wasn't good on wet roads, which design? Harry
            Asked on 5/18/2012 by Anonymous from Syracuse, New york

            1 answer

            • CUSTOMER CARE

              A:

              Thanks for your question! The 16 inch rim size would be the first thicker tread style.

              Answered on 5/23/2012 by Anonymous
          • Q:

            You show two different tread designs. Can either be ordered, or is it only one based on size? I need a 2.25 x 16. What are the advantages of each, or does it matter?
            Asked on 5/15/2012 by Anonymous

            1 answer

            • CUSTOMER CARE

              A:

              Thanks for your question! The 16 inch would be the first wider tread pattern shown.

              Answered on 5/23/2012 by Anonymous
          • Q:

            I have 2 mopeds 1977 PUCH Maxi, 1977GARELLI Sport.. The numbers on
            the tires are 21x2.00,tube type 2-17, and 2-16 is all thats on theother. So will the tires you're showing work?
            Asked on 2/19/2012 by Anonymous

            1 answer

            • CUSTOMER CARE

              A:

              Thanks for your question! This would be better handle if we can speak with you on the phone please give us a call at 1-888-339-3888.

              Answered on 2/21/2012 by Anonymous
          Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »

          Do you have a question about this product? 

          Play Video Shinko Motorcycle Tires Introduction
          From a bicycle tires manufacturer in 1946, Shinko has grown and evolved into one of the biggest motorcycle tires manufacturer in the world. With R&D based in Osaka Japan and manufacturing based in Jinju City, South Korea, the brand Shinko has now grown into the number 1 selling brand in the USA.
          View How to Read a Motorcycle Tire
          Ever wonder what size your tire is, or when it was made? This article will explain just about everything you need to know about your tire.
          View The Scooter Tire Guide
          Scooters need love too. So check out this scooter tire buyer's guide to help you pick out the right set of treads for your ride!
          View How To: Change your motorcycle tires
          Buying tires for motorcycles from BikeBandit.com is easy and inexpensive, but what do you do when they get to your front door? Here's a guide to help you change your own motorcycle tires.
          View How to Choose Motorcycle Tires
          Buying tires online can save you a ton of cash, but you need to know what to look for to make sure you're ordering the right stuff. Let us help you with our handy guide!

          Specifications and Options

          Brand Shinko
          Front / Rear Front, Rear
          Tire Size 2.25-16, 2.25-17
          Rim Size 17, 16
          Tube / Tubeless Tube Type
          Bias / Radial Bias Ply
          Speed Rating L
          Ply Rating 4-Ply
          CLOSE