Shinko Moped Tire

(Front) Specifications and Options

Brand Shinko
Front / Rear -
Tire Size -
Rim Size -
Tube / Tubeless -
Bias / Radial -
Ply Rating -
Speed Rating -

(Rear) Specifications and Options

Brand Shinko
Front / Rear -
Tire Size -
Rim Size -
Tube / Tubeless -
Bias / Radial -
Ply Rating -
Speed Rating -
4.9 out of 5 4.9 (15 reviews)
Shinko

Front / Rear

Front
Rear
or
Buy a Set
Free Shipping Orders over $99 Ship FREE! Free Shipping!
$26.95 Save 26%! $19.95

(Front) Tire Size - Rim Size

2.25-16 - 16
IMPORTANT! Shipping Restriction: This item ships via Ground Services to addresses within the 48 Contiguous US States only.



Email Me
Thank you for your interest!
You will be contacted when this product becomes available.
- +
$26.95 Save 26%! $19.95

(Rear) Tire Size - Rim Size

2.25-16 - 16
2.25-17 - 17
IMPORTANT! Shipping Restriction: This item ships via Ground Services to addresses within the 48 Contiguous US States only.



Email Me
Thank you for your interest!
You will be contacted when this product becomes available.
- +
Item(s) added to cart.
Best Price Guarantee
Lowest Price Guarantee
If you find a lower price, we'll match it -- Details
Please make a selection above.
Play Video Shinko Motorcycle Tires Introduction
From a bicycle tires manufacturer in 1946, Shinko has grown and evolved into one of the biggest motorcycle tires manufacturer in the world. With R&D based in Osaka Japan and manufacturing based in Jinju City, South Korea, the brand Shinko has now grown into the number 1 selling brand in the USA.

Product Details

Shinko Moped Tire. These moped tires have a tough nylon carcass and a 4-ply rating. They are DOT-approved and have an L speed rating for speeds up to 75 mph. Tube type tire.

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Shinko Moped Tire
 
4.9

(based on 15 reviews)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Good ride (10)
  • Easy to install (8)
  • Good cornering (8)
  • Durable (5)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Street riding (8)
    • Replacement (4)
      • Motorsports:
      • Casual rider (5)

    Reviewed by 15 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 5-8

    Back to top

     
    5.0

    Good tires for older mopeds

    By Rod

    from NW Iowa

    Pros

    • Easy To Install
    • Good Cornering
    • Good Ride

    Cons

      Best Uses

        Comments about Shinko Moped Tire:

        Perfect replacement for the 35 year old tires on an older moped I restored. Fit well, ride well, handle the 25 mph speeds easily. What more could you ask for at these prices ?

         
        4.0

        Great tire, looks slick!

        By Gurdel

        from Milton, FL

        Pros

        • Easy To Install
        • Good Ride
        • Looks Very Nice

        Cons

        • Slippery When Wet

        Best Uses

        • Replacement

        Comments about Shinko Moped Tire:

        Best looking tire for Tomos mopeds or any that use this size.

        • Motorsports:
        • Casual Rider
         
        5.0

        Very satisfied

        By gto jay

        from hoople nd

        Pros

        • Durable
        • Easy To Install

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Off-Road
          • Racing
          • Street Riding

          Comments about Shinko Moped Tire:

          Very fast service was incredibly impressed will suggest many other clients to use the company keep up the good work

          • Motorsports:
          • Mechanic, Motorcycle Enthusiast
           
          5.0

          Great Moped tire

          By malc

          from Jasper, TN

          Pros

          • Durable
          • Good Cornering
          • Good Ride

          Cons

            Best Uses

            • Replacement
            • Street Riding

            Comments about Shinko Moped Tire:

            Installed on a Tomos moped. Great looking tire. Make sure you use plenty of lube/soap when installing or the tire will not seat right.

            • Motorsports:
            • Casual Rider

            Displaying reviews 5-8

            Back to top

            Specifications and Options

            Brand Shinko
            Front / Rear Front, Rear
            Tire Size 2.25-16, 2.25-17
            Rim Size 17, 16
            Tube / Tubeless Tube Type
            Bias / Radial Bias Ply
            Ply Rating 4-Ply
            Speed Rating L

            Do you have questions about this product?

            Get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

            12 Questions | 13 Answers
            Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »
            • Q:

              Is the 16" tread compatable in the rain? The tread design doesn't look like a gripper to me.
              Asked on 1/24/2013 by scomo from Redlands Ca.

              1 answer

              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                Thank you for your question! This tire can be used in wet weather conditions as this does have grooving to allow the water to exit from the contact patch. We checked for other tire options in this sizing but did not see any offered. You may get more options to choose from if you convert your tire size to the metric size. You may checked for a tire size conversion chart online through Google. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

                Answered on 1/28/2013 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              I have a 1955 Simplex Servi-cycle. Tire size 16 X 2.125. Will this moped tire fit, and does it come in white-wall???
              Asked on 8/27/2012 by charlie from Crossville, TN

              1 answer

              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                Thank you for your question. Please call us for further assistance at 1-888-339-3888.

                Answered on 8/28/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              compatibility/specs... I'm interested in the SR242 MC tire at 2.50X17''... correct size for my application to my CL70 Honda. Trouble is I like the tread design of the moped tire 2.25 X 17"...
              Too narrow. Any guidance on this ? Anything on the drawing board I'd be advised to wait for ?
              Asked on 8/25/2012 by CB450RAT from Metuchen,N.J.

              1 answer

              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                Thank you for your question. Thank you for your question. For quality assurance please contact one of our sales reps at 1-888-339-3888.

                Answered on 8/27/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              I have a 2000 Aprilia Scarabeo 50.
              Current front tire is 2 1/4-16 42J
              Is this the same tire?
              Asked on 8/6/2012 by Phil

              1 answer

              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                Thanks for your question! That is correct. We show that would be the same size as a 2.25-16. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help with.

                Answered on 8/7/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              simple question it says rear tire may i buy two and use one for my front tire which is also a 2.25x17 also can i buy tubes at same time
              Asked on 7/14/2012 by joe from Dover,nh

              1 answer

              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                Thanks for your question! You cannot use a rear designated tire as a front tire. You are able to purchase tubes at the same time you purchase tires.

                Answered on 7/16/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              I need a front tire for my Keeway Fact 120/70/12 will this fit my Keewaiy moped.
              Asked on 5/29/2012 by Pastor Keith from Hillsborok, IN

              1 answer

            • Q:

              Can you have the same tire/tread on the front and the back of a moped? Currently I have a 2.25 x 17 on back and on the front it's a 2 x 17 with a different tread.
              Thanks, Patty
              Asked on 5/26/2012 by Patty

              2 answers

              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                Thank you for your Question! You would be able to have the same Tire Thread on both Front and Rear just as long as the tire state that it is meant to be ran on both Front & Rear.

                Answered on 5/27/2012 by Anonymous
              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                Thanks for writing in! It is recommended to have the same tread pattern on the front or rear but it is ok to have different tread patterns.

                Answered on 5/27/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              The shinko moped tire shows three different treed designs, For the 16 tire which one do you get? Does it matter? One review said it wasn't good on wet roads, which design? Harry
              Asked on 5/18/2012 by Anonymous from Syracuse, New york

              1 answer

              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                Thanks for your question! The 16 inch rim size would be the first thicker tread style.

                Answered on 5/23/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              You show two different tread designs. Can either be ordered, or is it only one based on size? I need a 2.25 x 16. What are the advantages of each, or does it matter?
              Asked on 5/15/2012 by Anonymous

              1 answer

              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                Thanks for your question! The 16 inch would be the first wider tread pattern shown.

                Answered on 5/23/2012 by Anonymous
            • Q:

              I have 2 mopeds 1977 PUCH Maxi, 1977GARELLI Sport.. The numbers on
              the tires are 21x2.00,tube type 2-17, and 2-16 is all thats on theother. So will the tires you're showing work?
              Asked on 2/19/2012 by Anonymous

              1 answer

              • Staff Reviewer

                A:

                Thanks for your question! This would be better handle if we can speak with you on the phone please give us a call at 1-888-339-3888.

                Answered on 2/21/2012 by Anonymous
            Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »

            Do you have a question about this product? 

            Rider Reviews - Summary
            Overall Review:
            4.9 out of 5 4.9 (15 reviews)
            Back to Top