zoom this imageProduct Image
Product ImageVideo Icon
4.9 out of 5 4.9 (28 reviews)

Metzeler Motorcycle Tube

Video Available   VIDEO AVAILABLE (2)
   Orders over $99 Ship FREE! Free Shipping!
Metzeler
question mark  Ask a Question Write a Review  Write a Review
$23.95 - $35.95 $34.95 - $50.95 Save up to 31%!
Selected Option:
Product Availability  



Quantity:

Item(s) added to cart.
+ Add To Wishlist
Wish Lists
Please sign in here to add to your wish list.


All Metzeler motorycle tubes are made from natural rubber and feature heavy-duty construction for excellent service and puncture resistance. All valve stems are TR-type.

Please Note:
140/80-15, 130/90-15, 140/90-15, 150/90-15 sizes have side valve
MT90/MU90-15, 150/70-15, 140/80-15, 150/80-15, 130/90-15, 140/90-15 sizes have TR87 90-degree stem

Save your knuckles. Buy a Valve Stem Fishing Tool.

 Write a Review

Write a Revew Today! You Could Win a $100 Gift Card

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Metzeler Motorcycle Tube
 
4.9

(based on 28 reviews)

96%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Durable (11)
  • Easy to install (10)
  • Good ride (5)
  • Versatile (4)

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Replacement (11)
    • Street riding (9)
    • Upgrade (4)
      • Motorsports:
      • Motorcycle enthusiast (9), Casual rider (6), Mechanic (4), Competitive cyclist (3)

    Reviewed by 28 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 5-8

    Back to top

     
    5.0

    Great Tube

    By BHay

    from Hampden, Maine

    See all my reviews

    Comments about Metzeler Motorcycle Tube:

    Nice, thick rubber. Does its job well.

     
    5.0

    METZELER quality

    By xspired

    from Calhoun, Ga.

    Comments about Metzeler Motorcycle Tube:

    This is a much more heavy duty tube than the standard tubes from other manufacturers. I have tried other brands but when this is whats between you and the pavement, I will go with the heavy duty Metzeler tubes.

     
    4.0

    Hasn't popped yet.

    By Nick

    from Denver

    See all my reviews

    Pros

    • Durable
    • Easy To Install
    • Good Ride

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Replacement
      • Street Riding

      Comments about Metzeler Motorcycle Tube:

      It holds air and went on reasonably. Seems to be quality construction. What more do you need?

      • Motorsports:
      • Casual Rider, Motorcycle Enthusiast
       
      4.0

      Slower Than a Snail

      By Spokes

      from Maine

      Pros

      • Should Do The Job

      Cons

      • Took Too Long To Get

      Best Uses

      • Street Riding

      Comments about Metzeler Motorcycle Tube:

      I ordered 4 tires and matching inner tubes, two tires and tubes June 23 &24 and the last two tires and inner tubes on July 04.
      The 4 tires were delivered in a timely manor but the tubes dribbled in one or two at time, I didn't get the last tube until July 22.
      I got no responses from e-mail notes I sent and no response from live chat requests that were made when the chat room was down. When the chat room is down a ticket with your needs is generated indicating that someone will contact you when they are available, this did not happen.
      I am very disappointed with the lack of service provided when compared to other orders I have placed. I would have been open to a substation on the inner tubes, I think this would have resolved the delay had I been contacted as soon as the ordered tube was out of stock.
      I find this to be very aggravating and unlike the service received previous orders. I may think twice before placing an order with Bike Bandit again!

      • Motorsports:
      • Motorcycle Enthusiast

      Displaying reviews 5-8

      Back to top

      Do you have questions about this product?

      get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

      16 Questions | 16 Answers
      Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »
      • Q:

        I am wondering what size tube is needed for a Brigestone G702 160/80 - 15 Rear tire for a 2007 Honda Shadow Aero
        Asked on 1/12/2013 by Anonymous

        1 answer

        • CUSTOMER CARE

          A:

          Thanks for the question. Here is a link for all the 15" tubes. You can use either a 150/90-15 or a 170/80-15. That size is a odd size for the tube manufacturer's. The BikeBandit Honda OEM part # for the tube is 649190. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at Sales@bikebandit.com, Live Chat or by phone at 888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help.

          Answered on 1/14/2013 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        I need a tube for a 150/80-15. The only thing I found on your site stated it was a side valve. Side valve wont work on my bike. can you help me finde the tube I need?
        Asked on 12/18/2012 by Tim

        1 answer

        • CUSTOMER CARE

          A:

          Thanks for your question! Please give us a call our knowledgeable and friendly sales team will be happy to help 1-888-339-3888.

          Answered on 12/20/2012 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        What is meant by side valve? also my tire is a 150/80/15, will a 150/90-15 fit this?
        Asked on 12/15/2012 by Tim

        1 answer

        • CUSTOMER CARE

          A:

          Thanks for your question. Side valve means the valve stem comes out on the side of the tube rather than the center for wheels with offset valve stem holes.

          Answered on 12/17/2012 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        My 2006 Suzuki C50 specs states I need a 90 deg stem for tubes for my spoked rims. Is this what is meant by the description 'off-set' stem in your product description for this tube? Thank you.
        Asked on 8/13/2012 by Ken from Wooster, OH

        1 answer

        • CUSTOMER CARE

          A:

          Thank you for your question. The offset stems are not centered. The 90 degree stem is the stem required for the spoke wheels.

          Answered on 8/14/2012 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        I need a inner tube for a BMW R65LS size 100/90-18 but the stem needs to be longer,does Metzeler make a tube for this bike?
        Asked on 5/23/2012 by Highgear from Oakham Mass.

        1 answer

        • CUSTOMER CARE

          A:

          Thanks for your question! We only offer standard length stem's from Metzeler.

          Answered on 5/25/2012 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        will this fit my 2001 Suzuki GZ250?
        Asked on 5/19/2012 by Anonymous

        1 answer

        • CUSTOMER CARE

          A:

          Thanks for your question! We list your front tire as a 110/90-16 and the rear as a 130/90-15. If the sizes are listed in the options dropdown, then this tire will work for you!

          Answered on 5/23/2012 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        will this tube fit my 1985 honda rebel
        Asked on 5/5/2012 by Anonymous from texas

        1 answer

        • Staff Reviewer

          A:

          That is a good question! And the answer is yes! It will fit the rear tire of a Honda rebel.

          Answered on 5/12/2012 by Anonymous
      • Q:

        What tube do I need for my marathon 200 75 15. My Kawasaki Vulcan has a 90 deg valve stem in the center of the rim. I did not see and option for a 90 deg stem. Thanks -
        Asked on 12/27/2011 by Mike from Okinawa Japan

        1 answer

      • Q:

        I am wondering what size tube is needed for a Brigestone G702 160/80 - 15 Rear tire for a 2006 Honda Shadow Aero
        Asked on 6/22/2011 by Anonymous

        1 answer

      • Q:

        What size tubes work best for the Metzeler Z6 Interact (even though they are tubeless) for tires sized 120/70/17 and 150/70/17? Thanks!
        Asked on 6/17/2011 by AK from Seattle, WA

        1 answer

        • CUSTOMER CARE

          A:

          Thanks fro your question! These size tubes hre would work the best, 120/70/17 and 150/70/17.

          Answered on 6/20/2011 by Anonymous
      Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »

      Do you have a question about this product? 

      Play Video How To Video - Dirt Bike Front Tire Changing
      A BikeBandit.com How To Video on Dirt Bike Front Tire Changing produced by Transworld Motocross.
      Play Video How To Video - Dirt Bike Rear Tire Changing
      A BikeBandit.com How To Video on Dirt Bike Rear Tire Changing produced by Transworld Motocross.
      View How To: Change your motorcycle tires
      Buying tires for motorcycles from BikeBandit.com is easy and inexpensive, but what do you do when they get to your front door? Here's a guide to help you change your own motorcycle tires.
      View Tire/Tube Conversion Chart
      Conversion chart to help with converting tire & tube sizes.

      Specifications and Options

      Brand Metzeler
      Rim Size 21, 19, 18, 17, 16, 15
      Tube Size 3.00-21, 3.25-21, 90/90-21, 80/100-21, 3.25-18, 4.60-18, 110/70-18, 120/70-18, 110/80-18, 100/90-18, 110/90-18, 4.10-17, 4.60-17, 130/60-17, 110/70-17, 130/70-17, 100/80-17 to 120/80-17, 110/90-17, 120/90-17, 4.00-18, 4.25-18, 4.60-18, 120/80-18, 130/80-18, 140/80-18, 110/90-18, 120/90-18, 130/90-18, 140/90-, 3.25-19, 4.10-19, 110/80-19 to 130/80-19, 100/90-19, 110/90-19, 180/70-15, 200/70-15, 170/80-15, 190/55-17, 200/50-17, 210/50-17, 170/55-17, 180/55-17, 160/70-17, 180/55-18, 160/60-18, 150/80-18, 280/30-18, 240/40-18, 130/140/150/160-17, 130/90-15, 140/80-15, 140/90-15, MT/MU90-15,150/90-15,, 130/90-16, 150/80-16, 140/90-16, 140/80-16, MT90-16, MU90-16,160/70-16, 160/80-16
      Stem Type TR-4 / TR-6, TR-87
      Stem Offset Center, Side Valve, Standard
      Stem Diameter 10mm
      CLOSE