Facebook link
Shop by Your Machine

JT Sprockets Steel Sprocket

4.7 (253 reviews)
JT Sprockets

Regular: $8.99 - $57.99 Save up to 10%!
Sale: $8.95 - $52.95

Free Shipping Orders over $99 Ship FREE! Free Shipping! Bandit Bucks
 



Email Me
Thank you for your interest!
You will be contacted when this product becomes available.
THIS ITEM REQUIRES FITMENT!
Find the JT Sprockets Steel Sprocket that fits your specific machine.
+ Select Your Machine
Best Price Guarantee
Lowest Price Guarantee
If you find a lower price, we'll match it -- Details
Please make a selection above.
BikeBandit Garage: How-to Change a Chain and Sprocket on a Dirt Bike M BikeBandit Garage: How-to Use a Motorcycle Chain Alignment Tool at Bik BikeBandit Garage: How-to Motorcycle Chain Maintenance at BikeBandit.c

Product Details

JT Sprockets Steel Sprocket

JT Steel Sprockets combine leading-edge technology with top materials to produce strong and lightweight sprockets that meet or exceed the highest possible quality standards set for the motorcycle industry. All sprockets are heat-treated and sandblasted to reduce material surface tension.

Front Sprocket Features

  • Made with C45 steel and SCM415 chromoly steel alloy

Rear Sprocket Features

  • Made with top-quality-grade C45 high-carbon steel

 Features

  • Computer-designed to achieve ultimate strength at minimum weight
  • JT combines leading-edge technology with top materials to produce the ultimate quality sprocket range with unbeatable value

Articles

Specifications and Options

Brand JT Sprockets
Design High Carbon Steel, Rubber- Cushioned, Standard, Chromoly Steel
Material Type Steel
Sprocket Teeth 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 22, 28, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57
Conversion 428, 520, 525, 530, 420

Q & A

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 74 questions Browse 74 questions and 144 answers
Why did you choose this?
BikeBandit Store
Value
Joseph W on Jun 3, 2020
in short, my bike was geared a bit too low for me and i needed more speed, since its top speed was about 50 mph, winded out, downhill with the wind at my back. So to adjust for it, I'm adding a larger front sprocket to give it the speed increase i need to actually be able to go the speed limit for my area.
Peter K on May 31, 2020
Value
Joseph W on Jun 3, 2020
It has been hard to find smaller sprockets for my 1971 Suzuki TS 125 this will add more speed for street driving. Thank you.
James R on May 31, 2020
in short, my bike was geared a bit too low for me and i needed more speed, since its top speed was about 50 mph, winded out, downhill with the wind at my back. So to adjust for it, I'm adding a larger front sprocket to give it the speed increase i need to actually be able to go the speed limit for my area.
Peter K on May 31, 2020
good quality
Krzysztof P on May 30, 2020
Like/need
Steven L on May 24, 2020
I wanted it.
Doug K on May 22, 2020
No OEM sprockets available, this one had a good rating.
Linda K on May 21, 2020
It is the desired gearing setup for trail riding.
Carlos S on May 15, 2020
It's what I needed. Thumbs Up.
Vlad B on May 7, 2020
Because it said it was a OEM rear sprocket and I figured I'd rather get everything In one place which this site had. Other sites sell chain and sprocket kits and make it appear like you save however the combo I bought which is no better or no worse than those kits was a comparable price.
Dustin S on May 1, 2020
price
James T on Apr 25, 2020
Wear and tear on my OEM sprocket
CRISPUS B on Apr 18, 2020
Site reviews price
Francis D on Apr 15, 2020
used them before work well
DENNIS K. on Apr 8, 2020
Good
Christine Z on Apr 5, 2020
i saw this part ant decided to just go for the whole enchilada!!! Two sprockets front and rear, a new chain and a new rear tire..... For only a lil bit over a hundred bucks??HELLS YES!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you Biker Bandit !!!!
L B on Mar 18, 2020
Good quality for the price.
Anthony S on Mar 5, 2020
Had them before and are good value
P E on Mar 1, 2020
was the right part at the right price
Ronald S on Feb 13, 2020
steel last longer
R O on Feb 9, 2020
Price
Ron47 on Feb 6, 2020
good price hold up well
lori c on Feb 3, 2020
Only one who had 40T in steel.....
stewart c on Jan 25, 2020
Needed a new one
Matt M on Jan 17, 2020
A cheap steel sprocket is a good as an expensive steel sprocket. Why pay more?
Michael H on Jan 6, 2020
Good price and fit my bike.
Christopher H on Dec 27, 2019
Steel for longer life and JT's reputation
Price C on Nov 13, 2019
So that I will get better gas millage.
to change the gearing on the bike to make it more trail friendly
Bill W on Oct 25, 2019
For the same reason I always do, Pinkie- WORLD DOMINATION!
Ethan L on Oct 19, 2019
Because we're trail riding not racing need the durability
Robert S on Oct 9, 2019
Looking for fewer teeth than stock
Neil B on Sep 17, 2019
This brand holds up well with my vintage Kawasaki
William S on Sep 10, 2019
The rubber cushion! on the sprocket, helps prolong the chain life in my opinion
Matthew S on Sep 8, 2019
Good friend of mine and a respected mechanic recommended this to me.
Harry W on Sep 3, 2019
Old sprocket wore out
Wayland T on Sep 1, 2019
reputation
Stephen D on Aug 26, 2019
Clear instructions on fitment and price
Donald H on Aug 19, 2019
price and pleased with this manufacturer's quality
mr. gizmow on Aug 5, 2019
Only option on your website.
Jim W on Jul 27, 2019
You did have it in stock
scott t on Jul 20, 2019
Budget price and longer life (not racing)
Lenny L on Jul 20, 2019
To replace old sprocket on 1980 Yamaha TT250G
Gerald M W on Jul 17, 2019
Brand and price
Joshua H on Jul 11, 2019
JT sprockets have held up well for me in the past.
JJTrax on Jul 9, 2019
Thought it would last forever
Mark C on Jun 21, 2019
Only brand sprocket available for my year/model
Matthew M on Jun 18, 2019
Fast service
scott h on Jun 12, 2019
I've used these for years. Good product at a good price
Scott H on Jun 8, 2019
needed new sprockets
Dewey F on Jun 8, 2019
It has been hard to find smaller sprockets for my 1971 Suzuki TS 125 this will add more speed for street driving. Thank you.
James R on May 31, 2020
good quality
Krzysztof P on May 30, 2020
How do I tell how many teeth I need on the sprocket if I don't have the original?
Dennis S on Jun 22, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hi Dennis, thanks for the question! I can look it up for you, please reply with your bike's year, make and model. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at [email protected], Live Chat or by phone toll-free at 1-888-339-3888. We are always more than happy to help.
Does it come with front and rear sprockets?
Trent S on Mar 8, 2017
BEST ANSWER: Thank you for your question! Unfortunately this is not a kit and only the rear or front sprocket come in the price indicated. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at [email protected], Live Chat or by phone toll free at 1-888-339-3888. We are always more than happy to help.
which size it is? 525 or 530?
Heiner B on Jan 23, 2017
BEST ANSWER: Thank you for your question! You have to first select your model then it would bring up the stock option for your specific machine. So if your bike calls for a 525 then it will be a 525. Please contact our sales team at 1-888-339-3888 if you have anymore questions!
What is the inner hole diameter of this sprocket?
Clint F on Aug 23, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Hi Clint, every bike has a different size hub resulting in a different size sprocket. To know the size of the inner hole on a sprocket you would need to know the model you'll be taking the sprocket from. Also keep in mind many sprockets don't have a round center. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at [email protected], Live Chat or by phone toll free at 1-888-339-3888. We are always more than happy to help.
I have a 94 shadow 600 with a stock rear 44 tooth gear I want to bring down the rpm's at speed so I'm thinking of changing to a 41 tooth how much will this affect my speedometer and how do I fix it
peepshow on Mar 14, 2013
BEST ANSWER: Thanks for your question! Unfortunately we are not going to have a Technical support area to assist you with your question.
I will be putting these on my ZX6R and I have a D.I.D VX-2 520 chain, will these fit the chain?
null on May 18, 2012
BEST ANSWER: Thank you for your Question! Unfortunately we would not be able to give you Technical advice on on your Machine.
Is the JTR 802 a 428 pitch sprocket, This is going on a ds 80 Suzuki ?
A shopper on Feb 23, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Thanks for the question! Yes, the JTR802 comes in a 428 pitch. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at [email protected], Live Chat or by phone toll-free at 1-888-339-3888. We are always more than happy to help.
Hello, I just purchased p/n 37101 online. Can you please confirm that this is indeed a 530 sprocket?
WARREN A on Nov 18, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hi Warren, thanks for the question! Yes, it is a 530, 16-tooth sprocket. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at [email protected], Live Chat or by phone toll-free at 1-888-339-3888. We are always more than happy to help.
Looking for 19 tooth front sprocket 530 chain . Kawaski vn 800 Drifter 2003 ?
Sunny B on Oct 18, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Thanks for the question! Unfortunately, we currently do not have a 19 tooth front sprocket that will fit your 2003 Kawasaki Drifter but if you give us a call at 1-888-339-3888, a sales rep will be more than happy to help order one for you. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at [email protected], Live Chat or by phone toll-free at 1-888-339-3888. We are always more than happy to help.
2003 rebel rear sprocket is 33 can I use a smaller one to get more top end speed?
A shopper on Jul 1, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Kent, thank you for the question. Yes, a smaller rear sprocket will get you more top end speed but will create less acceleration. You also might have to cut or swap out your chain, and make a few minor adjustments. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at [email protected], Live Chat or by phone toll-free at 1-888-339-3888. We are always more than happy to help.
I have a 2012 gsxr 750 I did a 520 conversion with 16t front and 47 T rear I'm thinking of going up one in front to 17 I also want to go up for the rear any recommendations?
Julian A on Nov 25, 2016
BEST ANSWER: Why? What are you trying to achieve? If you just go one larger in the front (if it will fit) will give you a lower engine RPM for the same MPH speed. If you want to keep about the same gearing then you need to go 3 teeth in the rear, but your RPM will be more since the 16/47 is a 2.9375 gear ratio. Are you trying to achieve a higher top speed? I have seen some bikes that will not pull a higher gear (I had a bike that ran faster in 4th than in 5th).
how much is this
Rick on Aug 7, 2012
BEST ANSWER: Thank you for your question. I will need to know what model bike its for to price accurately.Please call us for further assistance at 1-888-339-3888.
What is "SEE NOTE 1"????
Richard on Jun 18, 2012
BEST ANSWER: Thanks for your question! Please let us know your fitment and we will be happy to research this for you.
Does the JTR284 48T sprocket have circular shaped cutouts as pictured? Looking to replace the rear sprocket on a '71 CB750K1 and owners pictures show a sprocket with triangular cutouts giving the sprocket a star patterned look. The stock '71 CB750 sprocket had round cutouts and I want to keep that original look.
Kevin F on Mar 22, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Thanks for the question! It looks like it will have the circular cutouts, but it may look a little different.
Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at [email protected], Live Chat or by phone toll-free at 1-888-339-3888. We are always more than happy to help.
What is the difference between rear and rear 1?
vincent n on Feb 26, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Thanks for the question! Please reply with your bike's year, make and model to answer your question. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at [email protected], Live Chat or by phone toll-free at 1-888-339-3888. We are always more than happy to help.
What is the difference between the rear and rear1 ?
vincent n on Feb 26, 2020
BEST ANSWER: Thanks for the question! Please reply with your bike's year, make and model to answer your question. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at [email protected], Live Chat or by phone toll-free at 1-888-339-3888. We are always more than happy to help.
What's the part numbers!!??
Julius P on Oct 22, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Julius, thank you for the question. Please provide us with the year, make, and model of your machine so we can look up the sprocket specs and part numbers. How many teeth do you want on your sprocket? Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at [email protected], Live Chat or by phone toll-free at 1-888-339-3888. We are always more than happy to help.
Is this sprocket for a 420 chain?
A shopper on Sep 15, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Thank you for the question. This will vary depending on the machine. Enter your machines year, make and model to determine what is available for your specific machine. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at [email protected], Live Chat or by phone toll-free at 1-888-339-3888. We are always more than happy to help.
What does "sml only" mean on a jt sprocket package?
arlen k on Aug 22, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello Arlen, thanks for the question! I need to look into this, please reply with the year, make and model of the bike and the sprocket part number, it should be somewhere in the packaging. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at [email protected], Live Chat or by phone toll-free at 1-888-339-3888. We are always more than happy to help.
Do you have a 44 tooth rear sprocket for a 2017 Kawasaki ZX-14R ABS SE?
A shopper on Jul 19, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Thank you for the question. We only offer 42 tooth rear sprockets for the 2017 Kawasaki ZX-14R ABS SE which is what it comes with from the factory. Please call our sales/customer service department at 1-888-339-3888 and let them know you are looking for a 44 tooth. We are always more than happy to help.
Can you direct my purchase in that I am buying a sprocket from you, for rear xt250 2011, changing from 45 teeth to 55 teeth, but need to know the best chain for me with the new sprocket, as I prefer to always buy best quality, and my old chain won't be long enough?
Paul D on Jul 14, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello Paul, D.I.D makes very good chains and have been around for some time now. RK also makes great chains. Paul, please let us know what type of riding you'll be doing as well as the weather conditions in your area, this way we can pinpoint the best chain for you. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at [email protected], Live Chat or by phone toll-free at 1-888-339-3888. We are always more than happy to help.
I have 2007 Honda rebel 250cc can I use 15 t front and 30t rear? And what size chain will i need?
Michael V on Jul 7, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Michael, thank you for the question. Yes, you can use a 15t front and 30t rear. In fact, I have heard of people running various combinations in the sprocket set ups on this specific bike. Many people try to get a chain with shorter links, 106 links for example, but mention unusual noises and weird performance issues. You should try out stock length first, and then see how you feel the bike suits your needs. Stock length chain on your bike is 108 links on a 520 type chain. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at [email protected], Live Chat or by phone toll-free at 1-888-339-3888. We are always more than happy to help.
If I use a 15t and a 30t rear sprocket on 2007 Honda rebel what size chain is needed?
Michael V on Jul 6, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Michael, thank you for the question. Many people try to get a chain with shorter links, 106 links for example, but mention unusual noises and weird performance issues. You should try out stock length first, and then see how you feel the bike suits your needs. Stock length chain on your bike is 108 links on a 520 type chain. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at [email protected], Live Chat or by phone toll-free at 1-888-339-3888. We are always more than happy to help.
I want a STEEL 48 tooth 530 Rear sprocket for a 2006 GSXR1000, can you please send me the part number and price?
Tyrrell B on May 29, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Tyrrel, thank you for the question. We currently do not have anything with these specific dimensions. Please contact our sales/customer service department at 1-888-339-3888. We are more than happy to help you find what you are looking for.
I need front and back in a530 pitch. Does anyone make this for a fz6r 2012 model?
Randy K on May 23, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Hello Randy, unfortunately, there is no kit available please give us a call and we can piece together something for you. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at [email protected], Live Chat or by phone toll-free at 1-888-339-3888. We are always more than happy to help.
Hello, do you all have a rear sprocket for a 2009 Suzuki tu-250x?
Breanne S on May 23, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Thank you for your question! The rear sprocket for your 2009 Suzuki TU250X is on backorder until 6/23/19. You could always go with the OEM sprocket, it's available and ready to ship, part number 64511-25D00. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at [email protected], Live Chat or by phone toll-free at 1-888-339-3888. We are always more than happy to help.
Do you have sprockets and chain for 2014 klr 650?.....not an option in your bike selection
A shopper on Jan 9, 2019
BEST ANSWER: Thank you for your question. We have update the fitment to the steel sprocket and you will find your motorcycle now, also we have attached a chain that will fit your ride. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at [email protected], Live Chat or by phone toll free at 1-888-339-3888. We are always more than happy to help.
D.I.D. 520 Pro-Street VX2 Series X-Ring Motorcycle Chain
D.I.D. 520 Pro-Street VX2 Series X-Ring Motorcycle Chain
Does it fit motovox?
A shopper on May 10, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Thanks for the question! Unfortunately JT Sprockets does not make sprockets for a motovox. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at [email protected], Live Chat or by phone toll free at 1-888-339-3888. We are always more than happy to help.
Will the 46T fit on my crf150r 2015?
Michael W on Apr 18, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Thank you for your question Michael. Yes the 46T will fit your Honda, please make sure to enter your Honda year and model so you can get the correct sprocket. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at [email protected], Live Chat or by phone toll free at 1-888-339-3888. We are always more than happy to help.
will this fit a mini baja bike?
Anthony C on Dec 27, 2017
BEST ANSWER: Thank you for your question! You would need to now the bolt pattern of your machine and the machine you'll be referencing, as well as the chain pitch. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you by contacting us by email at [email protected], Live Chat or by phone toll free at 1-888-339-3888. We are always more than happy to help.

Reviews

4.7 / 5.0
253 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
194
44
8
0
7
Would you recommend
Yes (243)
No (6)
Would you recommend
Yes
Bolted up to my 2013 xc300 in minutes.Was the gearing inprovement l needed.Not as pretty as the old sprocket but its functional.
May 26, 2020
Purchased
1 month ago
Would you recommend
Yes
The sprockets look good. Havent put them on yet. Freight was slow but thats not your fault.Thanks....
May 16, 2020
Purchased
1 month ago
Would you recommend
Yes
You need them? Buy these.
Always great quality sprockets, bike bandit could have had a couple more rear tooth options, but JT’s hold up to their name.
May 6, 2020
Purchased
2 months ago
Would you recommend
Yes
Great sprockets
Fit my IT465 build perfectly. Great looking too.
April 29, 2020
Purchased
2 months ago
Would you recommend
Yes
JT sprocket.
Perfect fit. 2000 Yamaha xt350
April 29, 2020
Purchased
1 month ago
Would you recommend
Yes
Showed up quickly, was correct size and was what I ordered !
April 10, 2020
Purchased
2 months ago
Would you recommend
Yes
Fit like a Glove
Installed on a TTR90 Yamaha. No problem with fit or function
March 17, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Would you recommend
Yes
Rear fit great..... Front... Not so much
The rear sprocket fit my son's 05 crf70f perfect and looks great. The matching front sprocket that came with it as a pair does not fit. My son was very disappointed as it was a gift from Santa and needs to be returned or just live with it. Otherwise he was very pleased.
January 7, 2020
Purchased
5 months ago
Would you recommend
Yes
Outstanding sprocket in the market
Wow, couldn't have asked for a better than JT steel sprockets. I would recommend this item to my friends.
December 24, 2019
Purchased
5 months ago
Would you recommend
Yes
Nice
I think that it is nice so far.
User submitted image
Added Dec 17, 2019
December 17, 2019
Purchased
6 months ago
Rider Reviews - Summary
Overall Review:
4.7
Write a Review
Back to Top